We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect taste, perfect service and presentation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alqahira Rincon de Oriente

Alqahira Rincon de Oriente
C/La Ciudad, N0 7 - Toledo, 45002 Toledo, Spain
+34 925 67 32 60
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 248 restaurants in Toledo
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: It is three years old and lovely, great Halal food, and in the heart of the old city of Toledo Spain. The best service and attention we had in central Spain. Parking Santo Tome, less than 50 m. far from rastaurant. Parkig address: Santa Ursula St. Nº 9, openned 24 hours. We serve no alkoholic drinks.
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect taste, perfect service and presentation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

This was one of the best lunch i have ever had! Perfect service with perfect taste and presentation. Everything is humble but perfectly balanced. Prices are quite low according to environment. If you are muslim this is halal restaurant, if you are not you can find kind and friendly environment to to taste mediterranian foods. Don't ask, go there

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fathi S S, Owner at Alqahira Rincon de Oriente, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
teşekkür, for your güzel words, and sorry for answering late. Salam.
Fathi Sayed
alqahira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    274
    77
    29
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food & service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We stopped In at the unfashionable 1pm lunch hour, but glad we did because by 1:30 it was completely full! Excellent food & service... Owner is a wonderful host. Not to be missed in toledo!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fathi S S, Owner at Alqahira Rincon de Oriente, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
I feel so thankful for your positive review as well as for your previous visit. Wishing you the best, thanks again.
Fathi Sayed
alqahira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Went looking for this restaurant having read TA reviews - so glad we did. The decor is lovely and the food truly superb. A small menu that was clearly explained by the charming host. You could tell he took pride in the food he was serving. Overall a great dining experience.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fathi S S, Owner at Alqahira Rincon de Oriente, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
With such beautiful words, make it difficult to reply and unsufficient my thanks. Anyhow, thanks alot. Best regards.
Fathi sayed
alqahira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarragona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A jewel - Not to be missed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

A small, intimate jewel of a restaurant near the cathedral in Toledo. Food was wonderful and the service and explanation of the dishes could not have been better. Small menu, but we wanted a little of everything, and the proprietor" tailor-made" quantities to suit us! Would recommend the lime and mint frozen drink - so refreshing. We booked our table, and so glad we did, we saw at least 4 groups/couples turned away. Please, please do try this restaurant - you will certainly be glad you did.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fathi S S, Owner at Alqahira Rincon de Oriente, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
I´d like to express my thanks first for trusting us, as wellas for your nice review and recommendations. Best wishes.
Fathi Sayed
alqahira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“My favorite Middle Eastern Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This restaurant was a wonderful surprise. The place is small and intimate. The decor is lovely. We were served very courteously by the proprietor. The prices were very reasonable. The dishes were delicious. I particularly recommend the homemade date ice-cream. The Egyptian coffee was amazing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fathi S S, Owner at Alqahira Rincon de Oriente, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
I do thank you for your beautiful words and also for recommending alqahira to others .
Wishing you the best, thanks again.
Fathi Sayed
alqahira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alqahira Rincon de Oriente also viewed

Toledo, Province of Toledo
Toledo, Province of Toledo
 
Toledo, Province of Toledo
Toledo, Province of Toledo
 

Been to Alqahira Rincon de Oriente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alqahira Rincon de Oriente, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.