We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff and Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Imperial Hotel Toledo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Imperial Hotel Toledo to your Saves list
Imperial Hotel Toledo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Horno de los Bizcochos 5, 45001 Toledo, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff and Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Clean hotel, great location and very friendly staff. We could walk everywhere in the city and the staff gave excellent recommendations for restaurants. We had to check out at 4am and the staff still provided a full breakfast for us. No complaints!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    39
    73
    15
    18
See reviews for
38
70
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We just spent one night in Toledo, and were pleased we chose this hotel, as it's so central and convenient to explore the town. The room was fairly basic, with no fridge or kettle, but was clean and spacious. The internet connection did not work properly in the room, so we had to sit in reception area to use the internet. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful, and was passionate about Toledo. Price was very reasonable, at around $90 per night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel has comfortable, clean rooms in a location convenient to Plaza Zocodover. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was limited to cereal, ham and cheese. The rooms on the street have small balconies adding light. The hotel was difficult to find even with GPS as it is on a small side street just off Cuesta Armas. Parking is very nearby and the hotel gets s discount for its guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss, Norway
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed oned night with my wife. We could hardly believe the beautfil surroundings when we drived up to the hotel. Great place to explore Toledo and we have nothing negative to say about the hotel. Great value, our room was clean and had a new bathroom and was quite cosy. We both liked it a lot and we slept very well in good beds and without noise. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a tour through Spain. The hotel is located on a quiet square RIGHT across the street from the Alcazar (but on the opposite side from the Army Museum entrance). It is a nice location, but quite a bit uphill from the central square, the Zocodover.

Deluxe rooms have nice enclosed balconies. They only have one (uncomfortable) desk chair in the room, so having dinner together on the balcony is not possible. They need another chair or couchette for lounging near the balcony window in these rooms. These rooms are large, but they lack some amenities (no shampoo, conditioner, or lotion), and the bathroom is quite small.

The beds are comfortable, but the double is just two singles pushed together. (Very common in Europe, though.)

Staff was VERY nice, but English was inconsistent between staff members. I would suggest you brush up on some basic travel phrases before you go.

We would stay here again, but we might first try out some places closer to the Zocodover.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spent a weekend in Toledo in this hotel. It has a great location, just in front of the Alcazar and really close to Zocodover square. You can get here on bus number 5 from the bus station, if you needed. And from here you can walk everywhere. Also, there are a couple of really nice terrace bar in the surroundings (one beside the Alcazar in the viewpoint, another close to Santa Fe) where you can have a drink or two during the nights.

Room was quite big but scarcely furnished. It was a double room, but actually is just to single beds (1m wide, or so) put together. The room is not sound proof and you can here all the traffic and pedestrians, but is not a big issue during the nights, as it is not a main road or anything. It is air conditioned, and you will really need it at this time of the year.

Breakfast is enought, though variety is not great. It is a small buffet (cereal, croissants, muffins and toast, pretty much).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Imperial Hotel in Toledo is very central to most areas of interest. However, it is not worthy of its 3 star rating. The décor is somewhat faded, the light switch by the bed was broken and the casing open. The bathroom had a bad smell. the breakfast was barely adequate with little choice and an automated coffee machine vending sweetened milky coffee!
Having said all that the reception staff were very helpful. The broken light switch was quickly mended and we were given a spray for the bathroom ( it's obviously an on going Spanish plumbing problem!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Imperial Hotel Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel Toledo

Address: Horno de los Bizcochos 5, 45001 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Hotel Toledo 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Imperial Hotel Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imperial Hotel Toledo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.