We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good centrally-located hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Imperial Hotel Toledo

Save Saved
You added Imperial Hotel Toledo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Imperial Hotel Toledo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Horno de los Bizcochos 5, 45001 Toledo, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 46 hotels in Toledo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good centrally-located hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

It is very nice hotel in the center, we stayed in a double room, that was big enough with spacy bathroom. Our friends were staying in a triple, and it was very big with 4 beds (one double and 2 singles). Breakfast was not very reach, however ok. The hotel is very close to the Todedo center.

Room Tip: We had a room with windows inside the yard and espanoles were speaking very loudly in the morning, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    26
    46
    10
    12
See reviews for
22
50
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Ramon, CA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We booked the Hotel from a recommendation from Rick Steves Spain book, We found the hotel very easily upon arrival, and the room was a good size, comfortable beds, and a nice bathroom. There were windows that could be opened, a TV, small desk and chair and included breakfast. We had some trouble communicating with the front desk because our Spanish wasn't good and their English wasn't very good. The price was very good, especially compared to other hotels we stayed in throughout Spain. There was a small elevator, we were given a discount stamp for the parking garage and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Grwat location next to the alcazar and plaza. Great service. Simple breakfast. Cheap and value!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night over the Easter break; location of the hotel is great, stroll into town and amongst the action. However our room was very small, on the pokey side with the bathroom almost the same size as the bedroom. Nice view from the window, everything clean and tidy. Great breakfast. It met what we were looking for although on the basic side, but if you were looking to spend time in your room you'd be fairly cramped.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

The hotel was lovely, good value including a big breakfast. The location is brilliant, a few minutes walk from many fantastic locations, restaurants, bars etc. We had a nice clean room, very large and included a balcony with a pretty view. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaragoza, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2009

I think there are much better hotels in Toledo only there were not available! This hotel was fine, a short walk from main square Zocodover (beautiful small square), and one the side of the Alcazar, but the room was very basic... You could hear some noises from a group of people in the other rooms but we have gone in Toledo for a very specific reason, for a great concert so we didn´t mind so much about the hotel!

Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2008

A great location in Toledo but a fairly basic 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Imperial Hotel Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel Toledo

Address: Horno de los Bizcochos 5, 45001 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 46 hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Hotel Toledo 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Imperial Hotel Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imperial Hotel Toledo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.