We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel was perfect for our needs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casona de la Reyna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Casona de la Reyna to your Saves list
Casona de la Reyna
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carreras de San Sebastian 26, 45001 Toledo, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Nerja, Spain
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“This hotel was perfect for our needs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The hotel is situated on the banks of the river about a 15 minute interesting but uphill stroll to the centre. It is easily accessible by car. (I would not recommend staying in the centre of Toledo if you have a car as the streets are so narrow). The welcome was warm and the rooms extremely comfortable and clean. It was a true haven of tranquility. Ask for a room with a river view.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    177
    45
    5
    0
See reviews for
72
214
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

We travelled as a family and had two rooms booked. As it nearly always works out for us our kids had the room with the gorgeous view over the river while we looked out towards a building next door. Both rooms were very comfortable and I was incredibly grateful to the gentleman on the front desk who not only gave us a map and a fantastic run down on what to see but also gave us a warm welcome even though we arrived before check in time. The only complaint my daughter had was that she found a cockroach scuttling across the floor in her room. My response was "With a view like that can you blame it for choosing your room?". I would stay here again because of the friendly staff, great value for money and convenient position with parking.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. The main benefit of the hotel is that for people with a car it is fantastic - no need to negotiate Toledo's multitude of tiny streets to get there, and there is quite a bit of free on-street parking nearby. Our room was extremely tired. The TV that obviously used to be placed on a stand on the wall had now been left on top of the fridge, with the electric cable running loose down from the old socket. The bathroom had brown stains all around the bath and shower and on the shower curtain. The free wi-fi did not reach our room. For some reason, the cleaners insisted on completely closing up the room after they had finished, which left us groping in the dark for a light switch several feet from the door whenever we returned after they had cleaned. The walk up to the city centre was very steep - however, Toledo is a city on the top of a hill...with lots of steep streets, so we could not complain too much about that.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Friendly, clean and charming hotel right on the edge by the river with plenty of free street parking nearby. The town center is within walking distance, but you will be climbing (Toledo is the City on a Hill). Breakfast at the hotel offered a great variety but was expensive, if not unavoidable, as there were no convenient cafes in the neighborhood without climbing back up to Toledo’s center in the summer sun that starts early in the day.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We wanted an hotel with a secure car park and one which didn't require us to navigate narrow streets. This hotel was ideal. Stayed for 2 nights in May. We stayed in room 11 & had a river view which I had requested on my booking form. Room was well decorated and unlike other reviewers, I didn't hear my neighbours. The doors did bang but they do in many hotels. The bathroom was ok and room clean. The reception staff were polite, efficient and helpful. We didn't use the bus and found it quite easy to walk everywhere.

Room Tip: Request a room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

This is a reasonably priced hotel in a good location with river views. The walk to the sites is not daunting. However, it has thin walls, doors that need to be banged to be closed and it is therefore noisy. Overall it is a bit tired and in need of a spruce up. Don't expect anything grand or classy. A basic, clean hotel, albeit noisy.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Four of us stayed here for 2 nights holiday in April. The hotel is old style but perfectly adequate and although our rooms did not have views they were quiet and clean. The staff were very helpful and spoke good English. The breakfast was very good. We parked under the hotel as the street spaces were full. We used the bus once to get up to the centre and a taxi back once when it was raining. For four of us both cost about the same. The walk up to town is not too arduous and is very pretty. Once there the Cathedral is an absolute must and we also spent time at the El Greco museum which is very interesting. Lots to see in this beautiful city.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casona de la Reyna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casona de la Reyna

Address: Carreras de San Sebastian 26, 45001 Toledo, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
#10 Family Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casona de la Reyna 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sercotel Casona de la Reyna Hotelis a charming and welcoming hotel located in the Ronda de Toledo, next to the Castilla-La Mancha Parliament and very close to the historic city centre. It is less than a five minute walk from the Jewish Quarter, the convent of the Barefoot Franciscans of San Gil, the home of El Greco and the Toledo Cathedral.The Sercotel Casona de la Reyna Hotel, our hotel in downtown Toledo, you will find 25 comfortable rooms, all outward-facing and equipped with free WiFi internet, ideal for a romantic getaway to Toledo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Casona de la Reyna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casona De La Reyna Toledo
Casona De La Reyna Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casona de la Reyna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.