We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay in Toledo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Santa Isabel

Save Saved
You added Hotel Santa Isabel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Santa Isabel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Santa Isabel, 24, 45002 Toledo, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 46 hotels in Toledo
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“good place to stay in Toledo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

weve stayed for 2 nights, rooms were comfortable although very small (one suitcase was too big and thus blocked the way when opening the door), staff was helpful, nice & cheap breakfast, gr8 location near the main cathedral. no view - windows turn to an inner yard. price was good (we did the booking through here). curious thing was that they placed each bed on another side of the room and the dressers in between them.. i guess they could be asked to relocate them ..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    232
    222
    56
    11
    4
See reviews for
64
284
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Great front desk, helpful, smiling, seemed quite open and willing to answer questions and give suggestions.Great breakfast, coffee in pots and refreshed. Room are modern and new TVs
Clean and well appointed rooms.
Location is excellent,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albacete, Spain
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

It's been a while since we stopped in a 2 star hotel so was a little apprehensive, but given the previous reviews I'm glad we booked, we have actually stopped in worse 4 star hotels, so I'm not quite sure why it's only a two star.

We booked a superior room with a cathedral view, the staff were friendly and polite on arrival and spoke english, we were given room 214 which was through an internal courtyard, we were very pleased on seeing the room it was large with a super king bed and a sofa, the bathroom had nice fixtures and complementary toiletries, the view of the cathedral just finished it off.

We looked at the roof terrace, had it been a bit warmer it would have been a lovely setting to watch the sun set over the cathedral.

The hotel is in a good location 2 minutes from the cathedral and walking distance to all other sites, restaurants and bars.

Would definitely stay here again if visiting and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Santa Isabel. The hotel is well placed in the old city, within a short walk from all popular attractions in magical Toledo. The terrace on the roof top gives this place an edge over others; try to wake up early and experience sunrise from up top! Great location for taking some nice landscape pictures of the old city.

The hotel is very fit for purpose for those aiming to explore the whole city and spend minimal time in the hotel room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, ME USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I can't imagine why anyone wouldn't prefer the Hotel Santa Isabel in Toledo. This reasonably priced, clean, friendly two star is located in the heart of the old city, just a short walk from the cathedral and ayuntamiento. Driving into these old cities is often a headache, but the hotel is well marked as you enter through the north gates. There is ample room to drop off luggage aside the Convento de Santa Isabel next door, and parking is available next to the hotel at 10 euros/daily. The staff couldn't be more accommodating. And all this at a most reasonable rate. It is no wonder that this hotel gets rave reviews from everyone, this happy client included.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Enough has been said about the beautiful city of Toledo, but the experience of finding Hotel Santa Isabel was priceless. We followed our Sat Nav and really felt Sat Nav Sally had lost it. The streets got narrower and narrower, we wound the wing mirrors in and the locals smiled at us. But at last we were at the hotel, we signed in and then fully expected to be directed back down the hill to park. But, oh joy, there was an under hotel car park. The situation was perfect for exploring and the view from the roof, expecially at sunset was stunning. Nice room, attentive staff, good breakfast. Job done.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The location of this hotel is good. Well located for sightseeing and dinner. The room was large and clean. The staff was helpful. We parked our car in their private garage, under the hotel. Unfortunately, the room had no safe. Breakfast was served rather than buffet.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Santa Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Isabel

Address: Santa Isabel, 24, 45002 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Toledo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Santa Isabel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Santa Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Isabel Hotel
Santa Isabel Toledo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Santa Isabel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.