We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location & views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Santa Isabel

Save Saved
You added Hotel Santa Isabel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Santa Isabel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Santa Isabel, 24, 45002 Toledo, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Toledo
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent location & views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We spent 2 nights in this lovely little hotel in October. The location is excellent, very close to the cathedral. It is a couple of renovated old houses with patios. We had basic rooms which were small but fine for a couple of nights. They do have better rooms but we didnt spend much time in our room. Ours overlooked a central shaft, so no view. The bathroom was small but adequate. We didnt use the AC. The TV was fine, you can change the language to English so we were able to watch a film before bed! We drove there in our Renault Laguna (with the help of our satnav) and were able to park in the garage but had to have help getting it out! The icing on the cake was the roof terrace with fantastic views of the cathedral! Breakfast was a bit basic but there are lots of places closeby to eat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    218
    55
    11
    4
See reviews for
67
299
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed three nights here. The hotel was a pleasant surprise. Basic, but tastfully decorated and comfortable. My wife loved the tiled bright hallways. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Great central location in the middle of the historic district. We did have an issue with the AC which needed to be repeatedly reset to stay in the cooling mode. The staff was apologetic. Our bad, for not bringing it to their attention until our final day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A very small yet quaint hotel right by the Cathedral- Rooms were small but clean- same for the closet-type bathrooms. A very small garage under the hotel could not accomodate even a small suv but for a one nighter, it was ok. Priced low, too.

Room Tip: Bring a very small car to Toledo. The streets are great but extremely narrow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We've just spent three days in this lovely hotel, excellently situated near the cathedral. The view from our room and from the roof terrace was beautiful. Room was clean if rather old-fashionedly furnished, bathroom perfectly adequate and full of all the supplies one might need. The only minus point as far as we were concerned was that the breakfast was not as good as we had experienced in Madrid and the lady in charge found it very difficult to smile!

Room Tip: Room 302 is the best for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Having arrived after 4 hours in the car followed by a disastrous attempt to bring the car up to the hotel, the receptionist was less than welcoming. Deivy could hardly get his eyes off the DIY riveting programme on the TV long enough to check us in. He was very rude when we were undecided whether to leave the car at the bottom of the hill or try again to bring it up.
I think he needs more training or else a new job!
His manner left a really bad feeling for us for hours. The hotel is cute, we booked the slightly dearer room, but if you want any kind of real hospitality then this is not the place for you. It works more as a hostel, breakfast is priced separately, so there is not a feeling of relaxation.
It was very reasonable but in fact our 4* hotel in Salamanca was not much dearer and the staff there were very helpful and all the extras were there, including a fabulous breakfast.
This is very central but I wish we had booked somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsantaisabel90, Propietario at Hotel Santa Isabel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Estimated Gentlem. first to ask for excuses them for the attention received with regard to my companion. It is the first time that I receive a critique with regard to this person, is more in other occasions they us have congratulated for the treatment and amiability to the clients since it is a norm that we have established with them. Thank you for giving me this opportunity, which I bear in mind in order that it does not return to repeat with future clients. Receive a cordial greeting.
María Lourdes Menchero Pérez
Directora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

A lovely hotel in the old town, used to be a nobleman's house. Great central courtyard and low wooden ceilings. Rooms are quite small and bathrooms are cramped, but not a problem; our room were clean, comfortable & quiet. Staff were very helpful & polite. There is a fantastic roof terrace with amazing views over the City, Cathedral & Alcazar; external lights are turned off at 11pm. Hotel is within easy walking distance of all the sights. If you are driving make sure you have a small car as the old town is not built for modern traffic. If you go inside the Cathedral go early, before all the day trippers from Madrid.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Beautiful hotel in a great location close to the Cathedral, shops, and restaurants. The view from the rooftop is not to be missed. Very comfortable, clean, large room for quiet, good sleeping. Great value. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice dining room with breakfast. We stayed one night, and wished we had stayed longer!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Santa Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Isabel

Address: Santa Isabel, 24, 45002 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
#4 Family Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Santa Isabel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Santa Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Isabel Hotel
Santa Isabel Toledo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Santa Isabel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.