We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carlos V Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Carlos V Hotel to your Saves list
Carlos V Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza Horno Magdalena No 4, 45001 Toledo, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in Toledo
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Clean and quiet. Perfect location with two parking garages nearby.
Breakfast is a nice touch, since not all 3-star hotel during our travel through Spain offered breakfast.
And the view is amazing.
Would definitely recommend.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    175
    78
    12
    6
See reviews for
81
213
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is a beautiful small hotel with stunning views of the city. We've stayed for one night initially and we loved Toledo, so we changed our itinerary and came back to the same hotel for one more night. We've got different rooms, both with beautiful view of the cathedral. Although it says 3 stars, this hotel is close to a 4 stars. It is very clean throughout, large modern bathrooms and nice rooms. Reception staff is very polite and the roof top terrace is perfect for late nights with superb views of the city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed here one night and have no complaints, I was given a room with a view, very nice roof top terrace. This hotel is close to all the sights. Personally didn't like the breakfast buffet but I like fresh juice for my breakfast and it was just out of a carton.everything else grand.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The hotel has a great location in the old city of Toledo. From our room on the 4th floor, we had a view of the Alcazar and the Cathedral. We were a short walk to the Plaza Zocodover and close to a variety of other restaurants, shops, and places of interest (however, it did take a few tries to get used to the twisting, turning, narrow streets of Toledo and we did get lost a few times). If possible, I would recommend not driving in Toledo - trains run very frequently from Madrid and it's only about a 6 Euro taxi ride to the hotel. The hotel was incredibly well maintained and clean. I would recommend this hotel to someone staying in Toledo.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed 1 night. Hotel is very close to main plaza, Cathedral and Greco museum. Good restaurants nearby. Nicely decorated. Quiet. Nice view at night from rooftop bar. Breakfast was good. Reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latina, Italy
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The hotel CARLOS V is really nice and well run hotel. I like the decor and the services. The restaurant was excellent with fast service and friendly staff. GREAT LOCATION !
If you have a couple days to spend in TOLEDO old city STOP at CARLOS V it is a must !
The roof garden is extremely relaxing and the breakfast was gorgeous.
Also for groups the CARLOS V° is excellent , I'll come back asap Toledo !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Located in the old town, this is a very good hotel for exploring Toledo. We stayed for one night (spending 1,5 day in Toledo). Remember to see the cathedral and have som mazapan from Santo Tomé (located in the old town).
It is great to have a drink from the roof bar at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view. Our room had a very small window, but a great wiew.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Carlos V Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlos V Hotel

Address: Plaza Horno Magdalena No 4, 45001 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Toledo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlos V Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Carlos V Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlos v Toledo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carlos V Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.