We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay in Toledo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel to your Saves list
Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alamillos del Transito 13, 45002 Toledo, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay in Toledo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2010

We stayed here on our last 2 nights in Spain and after a week of staying in small hostels we needed this place. This hotel has a very comfortable and charming atmosphere with a pleasant english speaking staff who were very helpful. Our room was clean and big and even had a terrace to walk out on, and the bathroom was big with a full bath tub/shower, and OK the in room hairdryer doesn't work (I saw the complaints) just bring your own. If you are looking for a good night sleep you can get it here, our room was very quiet. The hotel was in a nice safe neighborhood (as most neighborhoods in Toledo) and in close walking distance to the cathedral and the center.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    195
    57
    33
    24
See reviews for
73
264
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albania
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

The hotell is build couple of years ago. It is not so small, but it is built in the remains of old building, and not looks big. Decoration is interesting. In many details it is not very well managed. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is like in any tourist hotel, and this one is really for tourists, who spend there night or two. There is no amenities usual for 4* hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2010

Toledo was our first stop in Spain. The Pintor del Greco was recommended to us by friends. It was perfectly nice. Room and bathroom were small (as we found all rooms to be in Spain except for roomy Paradors). Hair dryer barely blew (it was a joke). It was noisy inside/outside so definitely take earplugs or you will get no sleep. Slow computer for guests to use in the lobby. I left my trip notebook there and had a hard time getting any help from the staff so I never retrieved it. This was both disappointing and frustrating. Perfectly OK place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

The ambient in Pintor El Greco hotel is very special as if you're going hundreds of years back in time. It is very well appointed and the combination of old and new is fascinating. We booked it in last minute travel web site for less than 80 $- too good to be true we thought, but we were not disappointed, not even for a moment as it is truly a distinguished 4 stars hotel. It was quite an experience staying there…there was something mystic in the air.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

If you like smaller attentive boutique hotels, this is the place for you! We stayed in a superior room (205) that was simply wonderful. The decor is tasteful and warm. The bathroom is large and clean, with all the amenities you need while traveling. There is a flat screen, large king bed, a small fridge, huge closet, and clean carpet. The entrance is also roomy, so you can leave your shoes and bags there. The best part is the long window that opens up to a nice view. The breakfast is also wonderful--fresh fruit, yogurt, meats, cheeses, fresh juice, coffee, pastries, etc. etc. The breakfast room is also very comfortable. The service is great. It's clear the management takes their work seriously, they are attentive, detail-oriented, and you feel at home here. The location is excellent, great views and a 5-min. walk to many attractions. One tip on parking--skip the 15 euro hotel parking and just park in "Naranja" spots, you only need to put a few euro in at 10am and you're good for the whole day! You cannot go wrong with this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2010

We took a cab from the train station to our hotel. It was in a great spot. The hotel was small and very charming! The bathroom was tiny but our room was a good size. Our windows opened to the outside central common area (wonderful Toledo air!). Located in Old Toledo and within walking distance to all the major attractions!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz Provincia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

We stayed here for one night and are glad that it was only one night. The double room we had was absolutely nothing like the pictures on the interet, the furnishings were tatty and old, the curtains were filthy, the bathroom was tired and dated with dirty grouting. The water from the hot water tap was yellow, we complained about this and were told that the whole towns water supply is like this. Strange then that the cold water was OK, suggests to me it was the boiler. The room was very noisy, the walls very thin, someone had a dog in a room that barked late into the night. The room was too warm with underfloor heating, but the aircon unit was too noisy to use, we could even hear next door´s unit. Breakfast was very expensive for what it was, there wasn´t even any hot milk for coffee. This hotel is definitely lacking in a lot of areas for a four star hotel, and I would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel

Address: Alamillos del Transito 13, 45002 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pintor El Greco Sercotel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.