We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel

Save Saved
You added Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alamillos del Transito 13, 45002 Toledo, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Toledo
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stay at the Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel for only one night, and it already amazed me.
It is a beautiful hotel, with spacious rooms and the staff is lovely.
Nothing is too far away in Toledo, and from the Hotel we were able to walk all over the city, without the need of a car or a bus.
It is located in a lovely area, and you`ll find small restaurants really close to the hotel.
If you`re travelling by car as I was, the fact that the hotel has a parking is a plus, you won`t find many parking spaces inside the city, so it was great because we had the oportunity to park our car at the hotel while walking around the city.
If you`re thinking about staying don`t hesitate and enjoy Toledo, it is an amazing place with beautiful views.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    185
    49
    33
    23
See reviews for
70
252
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

A friend and I stayed here last week and enjoyed it. The service was wonderful, and the room and hotel were spotless. The wifi worked well in the lobby, and usually worked in the room. It is in the Jewish quarter with several restaurants and shops nearby. The taxi ride from the train station is around €6.50.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Navigating the maze of streets in old towns like Toledo can be ulcer-inducing if you have a car. This hotel sits on the edge of the old town, which makes it easy to find if you are driving, but also puts you within walking distance of all the sights (the El Grego museum and synagogues are right next door). There is an underground parking lot right next door. Inside, the hotel's public space and rooms are nicely decorated, and there is a good array of food choices at breakfast. We were offered the chance to upgrade our room to one on the top floor, with a jacuzzi and lovely views of the town and its surroundings. A little pricey, but worth it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamondhead, Mississippi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This was our second stay at Pintor El Greco, and it was excellent as before. We would not stay anywhere else. The staff is superior and the location is excellent. Easy access and parking is a secure underground lot next door. Nice bar and great breakfast. The location can't be beat for proximity to lots of sites by walking or taxi. There's lots of space around the hotel...drives and walks...so you are not crowded by (other) tourists. Nice shops close by and of course the El Greco Museum next door, plus a short taxi ride to the Santa Cruz Museum where El Greco 2014 is exhibited. You must give this one a try.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whyteleafe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

My family and I visited this lovely hotel in early May and were extremely happy with the room, facilities and location. All our rooms were tastefully decorated in individual styles with comfortable beds and lovely bathrooms. The staff were helpful and friendly although not great English speaking but with our little Spanish we all got by! The breakfast was amazing and plentiful. We popped into the bar one evening which was most enjoyable, friendly and helpful staff, great music and lovely Brandy! Toledo is a beautiful city although rather quiet at the time of year we went. Before my father died he discovered that our ancestors came from Toledo so our name (before being changed) was Toledano, so our visit was to see where we hailed from but also to lay some ashes of my Dad Sam who unfortunately couldn't make the trip with us. Well worth a visit with or without ancestral connections!

Room Tip: All the rooms I saw were lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel is in a great location near all the sites in Toledo and easy to find when walking about this confusing city. (We seemed to stumble upon the hotel by accidents several times when just wandering). The hotel is attractive and quiet with an attentive staff that speaks passable English when our mediocre Spanish fails us. We rented 3 rooms for our family, all of which were reasonably spacious. We were greeted with a complimentary bottle of red wine and box of chocolates per room. The chocolate was nice, but the wine was very young (more grape juice than wine), but what do expect for free. The air conditioning was superb and can bring rooms to freezing levels quickly. The buffet breakfast (9 Euro extra per person) is so so, but convenient. My only real complaint is that the beds were rather uncomfortable. You could feel the springs jabbing you in the back. The beds could all use a nice topper to smooth that out a bit. I would come back in a heartbeat, though.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ntexas
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The hotel is in old town with parking next to it. Breakfast offered everything you can ask for. Ice had to be obtained at the Bar downstairs in a bowl. There was no tea kettle available. Hotel was quiet but on weekend it can be much busier with locals. Easy walking distance to all the sites in Toledo.

Room Tip: Room 19 faced the street and had a large window. Could be noisy but not when we were there
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel

Address: Alamillos del Transito 13, 45002 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pintor El Greco Sercotel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.