We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel to your Saves list
Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alamillos del Transito 13, 45002 Toledo, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Connecticut
Level Contributor
128 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Simple and Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The hotel is in a very convenient location across from the El Greco Museum. Everything in the old city is within walking distance. Parking is available for am extra 18 Euro. The small room was very clean, simply but tastefully decorated, and included a modern bathroom, toiletries, hair dryer, a safe, closet and drawer space. Wifi was included on a computer, but did not work with an American iphone, because it needed a European cell phone number to activate. We chose to have breakfast in town. Some of the staff were friendly, and some were not.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    239
    68
    36
    26
See reviews for
94
321
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel, nice rooms and great friendly staff. Only down sides, bar was closed unil Thursday and no food available so you have to go into town. Unfortunately was raining so that wasn't much fun. Trying to navigate Toledo isn't fun either, loads of small streets which you lose your way easily.

Good hotel to base time in however. Parking was 18 euros extra.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Comfortable, beautiful hotel, great breakfast, very helpful staff. We had a huge room, very quaint and updated, very clean. Loved the location. Could walk everywhere, and the bus went right by it. Near the Jewish quarters, and one of the oldest synagogues.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Although we only spent one night (due to time constraints) we really liked the Pinto El Greco. It's located in the Jewish Quarter with easy access to all the major attractions: El Greco museum, synagogue, cathedral, etc. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. The room overlooked the courtyard and had a sitting area. The bathroom was modern and spotless.

We decided not to eat breakfast at the hotel since we find that we prefer to eat in local restaurants. This was a good decision as we had a delicious breakfast at Cafe del Fin, just up the street.

Parking is available, but a little pricey at 18 euros per day. When we return to Toledo, we will stay at the Pintor El Greco based on our experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA/Russia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We enjoy staying at off-beat hotels every once in awhile, especially in a town like Toledo where one feels immersed in history. We stayed only one night and spent most of that time being out and about in town, so we didn't do much in the hotel but sleep.
Beds were good. Rooms were rustic in a good way, clean and not as small as some other European hotels. I'd stay again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olvera, Spain
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We came to Toledo for an anniversary trip, and have enjoyed our lovely room in this boutique hotel in the Jewish Quarter. The architecture is not your run of the mill hospitality schlock, but actually has character and charm. Our beds were clean and comfortable, with soft cotton sheets. Good bathroom. The staff have been eager to help and welcoming. I gave the hotel four stars, because the bar was never open, but everything else was excellent. The room was extremely quiet, though it is off season...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed here some 6 years ago and I was reasonably confident in recommending it to a group of of 9 friends - of which I was one. Fortunately, all were more than pleased with my choice and agreed that it was good value.
Within the "Casco Historico" but with some space around it, the hotel is convenient for most of the major sites of Toledo. The property is historic but has been modernised tastefully and well. The rooms are all of a reasonable size and are furnished and equipped to a good standard. Staff and service were friendly and efficient.
As to reasons for withholding a top rating, it is worth noting that he lounge area is somewhat limited and it is a shame that - other than the excellent breakfast - there is no food service; though a cellar bar provides a relaxed setting for a late night drink..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
1.7 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.5 mi away
AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
#3 of 45 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 stars 699 reviews
0.4 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#8 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 stars 551 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#4 of 45 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 stars 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel

Address: Alamillos del Transito 13, 45002 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
#9 Family Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Venere, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pintor El Greco Sercotel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.