We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, good price and in town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel

Save Saved
You added Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alamillos del Transito 13, 45002 Toledo, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 46 hotels in Toledo
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, good price and in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel, nice rooms and great friendly staff. Only down sides, bar was closed unil Thursday and no food available so you have to go into town. Unfortunately was raining so that wasn't much fun. Trying to navigate Toledo isn't fun either, loads of small streets which you lose your way easily.

Good hotel to base time in however. Parking was 18 euros extra.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    180
    49
    33
    23
See reviews for
68
250
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Comfortable, beautiful hotel, great breakfast, very helpful staff. We had a huge room, very quaint and updated, very clean. Loved the location. Could walk everywhere, and the bus went right by it. Near the Jewish quarters, and one of the oldest synagogues.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Although we only spent one night (due to time constraints) we really liked the Pinto El Greco. It's located in the Jewish Quarter with easy access to all the major attractions: El Greco museum, synagogue, cathedral, etc. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. The room overlooked the courtyard and had a sitting area. The bathroom was modern and spotless.

We decided not to eat breakfast at the hotel since we find that we prefer to eat in local restaurants. This was a good decision as we had a delicious breakfast at Cafe del Fin, just up the street.

Parking is available, but a little pricey at 18 euros per day. When we return to Toledo, we will stay at the Pintor El Greco based on our experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA/Russia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We enjoy staying at off-beat hotels every once in awhile, especially in a town like Toledo where one feels immersed in history. We stayed only one night and spent most of that time being out and about in town, so we didn't do much in the hotel but sleep.
Beds were good. Rooms were rustic in a good way, clean and not as small as some other European hotels. I'd stay again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olvera, Spain
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We came to Toledo for an anniversary trip, and have enjoyed our lovely room in this boutique hotel in the Jewish Quarter. The architecture is not your run of the mill hospitality schlock, but actually has character and charm. Our beds were clean and comfortable, with soft cotton sheets. Good bathroom. The staff have been eager to help and welcoming. I gave the hotel four stars, because the bar was never open, but everything else was excellent. The room was extremely quiet, though it is off season...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed here some 6 years ago and I was reasonably confident in recommending it to a group of of 9 friends - of which I was one. Fortunately, all were more than pleased with my choice and agreed that it was good value.
Within the "Casco Historico" but with some space around it, the hotel is convenient for most of the major sites of Toledo. The property is historic but has been modernised tastefully and well. The rooms are all of a reasonable size and are furnished and equipped to a good standard. Staff and service were friendly and efficient.
As to reasons for withholding a top rating, it is worth noting that he lounge area is somewhat limited and it is a shame that - other than the excellent breakfast - there is no food service; though a cellar bar provides a relaxed setting for a late night drink..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Thoughtfully restored with loads of character, this hotel in the old Jewish quarter of Toledo is apparently a former bakery with exposed beams and brickwork. Rooms seem to be in small clusters dotted around the building. Ours was spotless, reasonably sized with a small terracotta roof terrace, bath with shower and reasonable wifi reception. There's a large comfortable lounge with bar but this is only manned from 19.30 to midnight and didn't restock the Carlos I brandy when it ran out after one round on our first of three nights' stay. There's also an outdoor area for smokers but the hotel is otherwise no smoking. Reception staff were polite and helpful and a most comprehensive hot and cold buffet breakfast with fresh fruit was served daily. Most of Toledo old town is on a hill accessed through tiny winding cobbled streets necessitating a bus or taxi to the hotel though there is limited parking adjacent. Toledo is compact enough to explore on foot though I can recommend the tourist double-decker bus trip from Plaza de Zocodover -a 15 minute stroll from the hotel- which gives a fantastic view of the city walls from the other side of the river.

Room Tip: Rooms next to stairs on first floor may experience a little noise from footfall on the tiled stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel

Address: Alamillos del Transito 13, 45002 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pintor El Greco Sercotel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.