We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kris Domenico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kris Domenico to your Saves list
Hotel Kris Domenico
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Cerro del Emperador s/n (Carretera de Cobisa), 45002 Toledo, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Fareham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Just a one night stop en route to the south, the USP of this property has to be the location. If you get a room at the rear of the hotel, you have a stunning view over the city of Toledo. It is just amazing. The hotel is large, but was very quiet on our stay. The reception staff were friendly and spoke much better English than my feeble Spanish. Clean, comfortable and well sized room. Plus a free bottle of Cava on ice in the room ready for us.
We had dinner in the restaurant, which was OK as we were travelling and didn't want to go out again, but nothing special - but the portions are huge (share a starter, don't have one each). Breakfast was good - large selection.

Another that is on the list to stay at again if in the area.

Room Tip: Get a room at the rear with a balcony overlooking the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    80
    52
    18
    18
See reviews for
67
109
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Wendel, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I spent two nights here for work in early September 2012, and my overriding memory of the stay is having barely slept on either night - although this is a decent hotel with plenty of amenities and a stunning view of Toledo, if you get lucky with your room.

I was one of the unlucky ones. Half of the rooms - including mine, it transpired - face out on to the hotel car park. After such a beautiful ride up to the hotel (and there's no public transport anywhere up there, so grab a cab in town if you're otherwise on foot) it was a huge disappointment not to be facing the view, but they were full. Oh well.

Really, if you can, do try and get a room facing the view - it's every bit as stunning as it looks in pictures! Toledo's a beautiful old town as it is, and with the river and the gorge and the skyline, at sunset it will really take your breath away.

Anyway, that gripe aside, my room was comfortable, clean and spacious. Sadly, it was also terribly hot, the air con was awful, and the window latches didn't work properly. I was stuck in a sauna. Again, the hotel being full meant that I had to endure all this, without any sympathy from the (largely not particularly pleasant) staff whatsoever.

This was not in any way conducive to sleep, and nor were the parties and fireworks displays that were taking place over the hill on my side of the hotel. It turns out there's a number of nightclubs up there. Oh well.

After having not slept, the continental breakfast was decent enough, with lots of coffee to keep us weary car park-facers going. The pool was nice too, although it wasn't heated when we were there, which made it rather chilly.

Now, the good stuff. Did I mention the view? It's stunning. Really, truly jaw dropping. The evening catering was also decent. We ordered various mixed plates among the group, and everything was perfectly done, although not exactly plentiful, and a few of the more rotund members of our party went back to their rooms hungry. Oh well.

Ultimately, I slept about 3 hours each night I was here, all in, and that's a huge problem at a place like this. I was here for work, and I managed OK, but I imagine it would ruin the holiday entirely for a family or couple who were here to relax.

I'd still come back, though - in slightly cooler weather - for that view...

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the view of Toledo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, UT
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Although we arrived much later than anticipated, we were immediately smitten by the fabulous overview of the old city of Toledo. Sitting on a hill among vineyards above the city gives this property a five-star setting.

The large spacious room and clean bathroom were a pleasant change from the tiny rooms we had experienced in north Africa during this same trip. Our only complaint about the hotel was the fact that we could not regulate the heating/cooling and it got a bit too warm during the night. We never could get the AC to blow out anything but warm air.

Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choices to include eggs and meats. Several different juices and even some delicious hot chocolate to go with our pan chocolate.

Before our departure the next a.m., we lingered on the terrace overlooking the city and took some of the best pictures of our trip.

Overall a delightful and restful experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room with a balcony overlooking city. The third floor only has skylights wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This hotel is located in the countryside, about a couple of kilometers away from the old town of Toledo. The hotel itself is good, nothing special, but the view from the balcony and the patio on the old city is amazing!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontevedra Province, Spain
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed for one night while travelling from south to north of Spain , the weather was appalling but the hotel was warm and friendly they gave us a nice chilled bottle of cava in the room , the room was a little bit tired and good do with refurbishment but it was comfortable , the restaurant was in the bar and not very inspiring limited menu and what we did have was not very good but the breakfast was great ( same room) lots of choice and plenty of it, The staff are very good and friendly and the view over the city at night was great although it is quite a long way from the city centre if you want to venture inn . All in all good value for the money .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel was beautiful, our room was big, clean and with a very nice view over Toledo. There was a free sparkling wine waiting for us in the room upon arrival. The breakfast was good, including some hot options. They could have added some vegetables to make it better, however we found this to be a general issue in the hotels in Spain. We liked the free parking. At the price we paid (51 EUR) it was a really good value for money. Would be happy to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to Toledo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caversfield, Oxfordshire
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked a one night stay with both our labrador dogs on a road trip from the UK to Granada. Rooms very spacious, comfortable beds and good value for money. Breakfast was great. Gardens and ground very nice. Located in the outskirts of the city, a good choice for a good quiet night sleep.

Room Tip: Nice big comfy bed. Ample parking, nice grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kris Domenico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kris Domenico

Address: C/ Cerro del Emperador s/n (Carretera de Cobisa), 45002 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kris Domenico 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Kris Domenico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kris Domenico Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kris Domenico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.