We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view to Toledo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cigarral Domenico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cigarral Domenico to your Saves list
Hotel Cigarral Domenico
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Cerro del Emperador s/n, 45002 Toledo, Spain (Formerly Hotel Kris Domenico)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful view to Toledo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel was beautiful, our room was big, clean and with a very nice view over Toledo. There was a free sparkling wine waiting for us in the room upon arrival. The breakfast was good, including some hot options. They could have added some vegetables to make it better, however we found this to be a general issue in the hotels in Spain. We liked the free parking. At the price we paid (51 EUR) it was a really good value for money. Would be happy to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to Toledo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    104
    61
    27
    20
See reviews for
80
139
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caversfield, Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked a one night stay with both our labrador dogs on a road trip from the UK to Granada. Rooms very spacious, comfortable beds and good value for money. Breakfast was great. Gardens and ground very nice. Located in the outskirts of the city, a good choice for a good quiet night sleep.

Room Tip: Nice big comfy bed. Ample parking, nice grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel has seen better days. It's still an okay hotel, but it is in need of renovation. The rooms are big enough and clean as were the bathroom facilities. The beds are comfortable for Spanish standards. The breakfast, however, was not up to standard for a 4-star hotel. It was served in a dark corner of the bar-lounge area and there were not enough chairs to seat everybody. The rest of the guests had to sit outside the breakfast area. The quality of the breakfast was of a 2-3 star hotel. The personal were polite without being overly friendly. You definetely need a car for this location! If you have a car, it's only a short drive to Toledo where you can park your car in the public area just over the bridge. The people who control the traffic at the parking spot will ask you for a small token of your appreciation (1 Euro).

All in all not a bad hotel. The main selling point is the price. Would I stay here again? Yes, if they don't up the price too much.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broadstairs
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

the hotel offers a good plce to stay outside the town if you are travelling by car. easy enough to go down to town in car and there is big free car park, a bit of a walk into the town . hotel not really 4 star more like a fair 3 star breakfast ok but weak coffee and poor orange juice shame cos it could have been good. room a little shabby but comfy beds.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

View of Toledo city is amazing from the hotel. The lobby staff is curious and friendly. Breakfast is good with many options. Rooms are spacious. Our room had the prettiest view of the city. Wifi is available at no charge. Really enjoyed the stay. Family friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I spent 1 night in the hotel (3ple room) in August 2012. The location is breathtaking with a very nice view to Toledo City. The rooms are quite big and so is the bathroom. Everything very clean.

There is also a big swimming pool in front of the hotel with nice views, and stuff which cares for the safety of the guests.

The breakfast times are very welcoming (until 11,30 !). At breakfast there is everything you need, although I have seen more variety at other hotels of similar category.

It is to say that to reach the hotel, you need a private transport as it is not reachable with public transport.

Price/Quality relation is excellent, I strongly recommend the hotel for some nice days in Toledo.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Abaceria
Hotel Abaceria
#15 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.6 mi away
AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo by Marriott
1.8 mi away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#27 of 45 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 stars 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa
1.3 mi away
Cigarral El Bosque
Cigarral El Bosque
#25 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
2.3 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cigarral Domenico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cigarral Domenico

Address: C/ Cerro del Emperador s/n, 45002 Toledo, Spain (Formerly Hotel Kris Domenico)
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cigarral Domenico 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Venere, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Cigarral Domenico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kris Domenico Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cigarral Domenico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.