We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GORGEOUS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Abaceria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Abaceria to your Saves list
Hotel Abaceria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pontezuelas 8, 45004 Toledo, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Toledo
Fresno, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“GORGEOUS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This place was GORGEOUS and SO peaceful, out in the countryside. Very, very nice and the restaurant had great food. I only wish I had time to swim in the pool. I can't believe this place was as affordable as it was. Excellent view of the City of Toledo, too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    62
    15
    8
    2
See reviews for
33
69
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

If you are driving to Toledo, you would be better served by staying in a hotel such as Abaceria. It is a few k's from the old town, which you get a magnificent view from the hotel, and it is an easy drive to one of the entry points to the old town. Free parking is fairly easy to come by near either St Martins bridge or from the other side. Then just walk in and enjoy.

The hotel is a good 3 star with convenient free safe parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel on a hill, with its wonderful view on Toledo. However, you might be interested to know that there is no mini-bar in the room, it is difficult to find the hotel without a GPS, and it is certainly not 15 minutes walk from San Marin’s Bridge which takes you into Toledo.

The simplest way to find the hotel (without GPS) is to follow the signs Toledo, and arrive at the street which surrounds the river on its southern side. The street to the hotel is some 1,200 meters east of San Martin’s Bridge. (Everyone in Toledo knows San Martin’s Bridge, and there are signs with the hotel’s name before the turn to its street).

In order to enter the city you can either take the bus which arrives every hour (the bus travels in a circular route starting at Toledo’s bus station, and you should get on and off at the same bus stop), or drive and find free parking near one of the bridges. (You can get map & instructions at the reception desk).

For people which travel with a car, we strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were very pleased during our 3 days stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. When we realized that our first room had no city view there was no problem to relocate us when we asked.. Though a bit distance from the city and a car is essential. But the view of the city is spectacular. Clean and nice decor. Breakfast was decent one. Overall can recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful hotel with brilliant views across the river towards the old town from our bedroom. Easy to catch a bus at the end of the road into the town centre for €1.40. Leave your car at the hotel in the free secure garage. Re: Ronald C White's comment on the miserable waitress. Maybe we had the same one this year. My wife commented on her miserable look. However, with our waitress, it was just her normal looks. When engaged in conversation she became quite animated and smiling. We had the slightly dearer Menu del Dia in the evening which offered a much greater choice. Breakfast offered a large choice and together with the accommodation made the whole stay good value for money. Very near the Parador and so has very similar views of the city.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were booked into another hotel only to find it was close and a notice on the door directing us to this hotel 300mtrs away. Our luck was in because this was a an excellent substitute. Set on a hillside overlooking Toledo with extensive grounds and a pool, this luxury hotel was our home for the night. The room and facilities were 1st class and the staff friendly and welcoming. Getting into the city was no problem with a local bus stop at the end of the road and the driver went to great lengths to explain where and when we could get the return service. Toledo city centre is the true Spain - friendly and exciting with hundreds of small restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed for one night on our way from the Costa del Sol to the Santander ferry to Plymouth. Like ronaldcwhite's review we found the girls on reception delightful. Unlike him we found the waiter in the restaurant to be wonderfully cheerful and the service was excellent. The only downside was having to wait until 20.30 to eat! We have had this problem in the Paradors as well. The free underground garage was a good plus for us, travelling with a fully packed car. A good bargain three star hotel, with free wifi, if a little difficult to find even with Tomtom! Recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Abaceria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abaceria

Address: Pontezuelas 8, 45004 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Abaceria 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Abaceria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abaceria Hotel Toledo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Abaceria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.