We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view of the town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo by Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo by Marriott to your Saves list
AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo by Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ctra de Circunvalacion 15, 45005 Toledo, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Pons, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great view of the town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed here last October and were lucky enough to get a room upgrade (Marriott Silver) so we had a lovely room with a large balcony directly overlooking the steep valley and the old town. Marvelous view and as it's out of the city centre and very quiet. There is a bus service right into the heart of the town so no need to drive. Breakfast was buffet style, nothing special but fine for our needs and the staff were all very friendly. Overall a good quality hotel. Free wi-fi is only available in the public areas.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    132
    45
    13
    9
See reviews for
44
185
9
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Visiting friends in Extramadura and stopped over en route from Madrid airport. Hotel in excellent location on other side of valley from main town - probably 20 min walk each way - with good views over to the town. Rooms were a good size and typically Spanish in design and decor, nice and clean and airy. Some damage to wall in bathroom caused by water from shower - that's a design fault not a housekeeping problem. We didn't eat or have breakfast, choosing to eat in Toledo town - there was no evidence of food and the reception area lacked atmosphere which was a shame. Staff were courteous and check in and out efficient, though we did use a Marriott voucher which caused a few issues but all was resolved.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I booked this hotel for this view, though I knew it's bit far from the toledo city and major attractions. It turned out not disappoint me.
The hotel locates on a side of hill facing the marvalous toledo historical city. it's decorated in a typical spanish rural style, carved wooden door, black iron window and balcony, lovely tiles in the bathroom. It would be perfect if the room was little bigger.
the breakfast is great, good quality hams,fruits, cheeses, juice, cakes and great coffee! although there is not fresh-made hot food, I feel it's satisfying enough.
It's about 8 mins driving from city. don't rely on shuttle bus, you need to rent a car.
Do ask for the room facing the city!

Room Tip: Do ask for a room facing the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Virginia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel is a mix of old Spanish charm and modern conveniences - sort of. The view from our balcony was jaw-droppingly beautiful (though the squeaky hinges scared off the bunnies that were in the ravine). We had a great shot down the ravine to the city. The rooms were beautifully rustic with little touches of Toledo throughout. We had a few problems with the electrical in our room - two lamps wouldn't work at all, and one worked intermittently - but it frankly wasn't enough for us to bother with more than a mention at the end of our visit.

Our experience with the staff was uniformly excellent. At one point I left my sunglasses in a restaurant (an excellent restaurant recommended by the front desk), and the front desk took point in hunting them down - checking with the cab company and the restaurant and making arrangements for me to get them back. Both restaurants recommended by the staff were excellent, and the staff specifically told us NOT to go to a restaurant we'd received as a rec from someone else - saying it was a tourist trap, and we could do much better. Being irritating people, we did go by the other restaurant - but the staff was right on. It wasn't at all what we were looking to experience.

But let's be honest - the view is worth the price of admission - everything else is just gravy. But there's a lot of gravy.

Room Tip: get a city view. The lower floors have walk out terraces, but the ones on the ravine side have no vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokelumne Hill, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Having lived in Toledo Ohio, we decided to visit its namesake city in Spain. Booked last minute on the Marriott App, this hotel was great! Location overlooking the old city from the other side of the river, our room had a cute balcony, and the room was charming with beamed ceiling and super comfortable. The roll-away bed for our daughter was set up and ready when we arrived, and the desk staff were helpful in recommending places to go.

Toledo Spain is a lovely city, and this is a great choice hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed at the AC ciudad for 3 nights. I definitely recommend paying extra to get a room with a view. We had a very nice terrace where we could sit, have a cold drink and a snack. I was pleased that there was an umbrella on the terrace. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom very nice. The walk to the San Martin Bridge was about 10 to 15 minutes but just be aware that it is an uphill walk on the way back. I really did enjoy staying at this hotel but my only suggestion would be that they offer each guest a bottle of cold water every day. Toledo is hot and dry in summer. The breakfast was a little pricey so we made the walk into the city for breakfast. I might suggest a less expensive option for breakfast at the hotel with coffee and toast rather than the cold buffet, at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Positive was the view and terrace of our room. Beds were like a Hostel, no free WiFi, AC did not keep the room cold, negative attitude of receptionist, not walking distance to the city....well maybe, I am so negative because prior to our stop in Toledo we were spoiled by the hotels we stayed in Barcelona, Granada,Ronda,Seville and Salamanca!!! And not to mention our last hotel which was in Madrid.
We had planned on staying 2 nights but immediately decided just for one night and extended our stay at our hotel in Madrid which turned out to be a great move.

Forgot to mention, they even charge for a safety deposit box which was not in your room, this made me very nervous. Nothing happened but just felt uncomfortable..

I am a Marriott member and am disappointed with this hotel. I hope that with this feedback, they will improve.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.9 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel
0.6 mi away
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
#3 of 45 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 stars 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
1.3 mi away
Hesperia Toledo
Hesperia Toledo
#7 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Bastida
Hotel La Bastida
#6 of 45 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo by Marriott

Address: Ctra de Circunvalacion 15, 45005 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo by Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and HotelTravel.com so you can book your AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Toledo
Ac Hotel Toledo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.