We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So happy that Marriott has hotels in Spain, this one is excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo by Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo by Marriott to your Saves list
AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo by Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ctra de Circunvalacion 15, 45005 Toledo, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Connecticut
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“So happy that Marriott has hotels in Spain, this one is excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We enjoyed wonderful views of the City from across the river from this wonderul location. The hotel was clean and modern, the bed comfortable, and the staff friendly. The old city was within easy walking distance of the hotel, but we did cab it back at the end of the day. The breakfast buffet was traditional Spanish foods with ample choices.

Room Tip: We were in 306 that has an expansive ceramic patio with super views of the Jewish Quarter and the la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    111
    38
    10
    7
See reviews for
38
167
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niteroi, RJ
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The location is wonderful, you can walk to the históric centre. The breakfast was delicious, the view is amazing, the price was good, the room is beautiful and cosy. I totaly recomend this hotel. Maybe, if some day i decide to come back, it would be great stay at this hotel again. Very, Very charming!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The hotel building is in the medieval style and the rooms are very confortable with balconies facing the city. At night the view is spectacular! Breakfast is delicious and the location is good: just five minutes from the city centre. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We enjoyed our two night stay at this hotel. The reception desk is casual, only one person, but efficient, and most importantly for us, spoke good English. We did not see that consistently at the AC Palacio hotels. Our room was not large, but also not too small, and had a great view of Toledo. The bathroom was good and we slept well.

We took our car into Toledo each day, but that is expensive. We traveled in late October and the bus only came once an hour and ran only until 11pm. That would be my one complaint about the hotel. The city of Toledo is awesome and very walkable.

If you have a car, make sure you get the view from the Parador or at least one of the overlooks near the Parador. If you don't have a car, there is a touristy train that stops along there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. The hotel sits on a hillside with the lobby on the 3rd level. We were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We loved our room w. Patio, robes & slippers. Odor of sewer gas is pervasive. The staff and service were top-notch. No bar or restaurant service available. After a long day of sightseeing, many travelers like to relax with a drink and meal in or close to their hotel. This is not an option at this ( or any other AC hotel in our experience) facility. All the hotels in this chain are seriously understaffed. This doesn't seem to comport with other Marriott properties.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed in Toledo for one night, although we would have loved to stay more. We didn't know what to expect, but when we got here and to the hotel, we were mesmerized by this beautiful medieval city.
The hotel was perfect and we were upgraded to a HUGE terrace with a view of the city. How beautiful and quiet! We also had bathrobes and slippers and all drinks in the fridge were included.

The hotel room was amazing, bathroom, same, and the view... unbelievable!
Parking is free and there is plenty of space.
The best part, the price for the room was so amazing ($87 CAD), we couldn't believe it!

Definitely recommend visiting Toledo and staying at this hotel!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We arrived at this hotel on a Monday evening after a long drive through France & Spain. On arrival there was no one at reception and we had to wait almost 5 minutes until the receptionist appeared from downstairs.
We asked what time the restaurant was open, only to be told the restaurant was closed but snacks/sandwiches were available from the room service menu.
We had booked a twin room in advance, only to find the room was a double room. Upon raising the subject with the young lady at reception, who was extremeely rude I may say, we were told that the beds were indeed single beds but we could separate them if we wanted to. The receptionist after a length of time said that the maid would do this.
The bar was closed, if fact the bar had no stock in it at all, and it looked as though it had been closed for some time.
After off loading our luggage in to the room, we sat in the reception/lounge and asked for the room service menu, however we were informed that only cold sandwiches were available due to the restaurant being closed, and as the bar was closed, we could order a drink, again from the same menu at room service prices, which were very expensive.
The breakfast served the next morning was cold buffett, with no warm food available at all.
I have read previous comment regarding this hotel, and various travellers have also complained about the rudeness of the hotel staff, this clearly has not changed.
In my opinion, the hotel should not charge room service prices when the facilities that are advertised are not available. The bar clearly is not open and has not been for some time. The restaurant in this standard of hotel should be available seven days a week, or at least they should state the hotel is closed certain days.
The rooms are adequate, there is ample car parking, it does have a nice view, but other than this, the place is a shambles. It is the first time I have stayed at an A.C. hotel, and it will be my last.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo by Marriott

Address: Ctra de Circunvalacion 15, 45005 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo by Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Toledo
Ac Hotel Toledo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.