We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel is nice. Not so the restaurant.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa to your Saves list
Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera de Avila, Km 2,750, 45005 Toledo, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in Toledo
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The hotel is nice. Not so the restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We spent a night and was a very good experience. Two issues, however. The food was not up to standards. We had to return it. And then the distance to downtown. It required us to take the car, which can be a nuisance in almost car-free Toledo. You also loose the charm of staying inside a thousand year-old city.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Alberto, first of all, we would like to thank you for your visit and your trust for chosing us. We hope you had the chance to enjoy your stay in Toledo. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience concerning our Restaurante-Cafeteria. This service is the one with the best rates from our guests, and we feel very sorry for any inconvenience.

Have our best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    88
    94
    25
    19
See reviews for
79
100
2
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Our trip from Madrid brought us to this hotel for a one night stay.The staff was friendly,the room was clean and the price was right .The only thing i didn't like there were no restaurants close enough to walk to, i dislike getting back into the car and trying to find a place to eat in a strange country or city.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Robert, thanks a lot for your comment and your trust. We are glad you enjoyed your holidays with us. Let me inform you that very close to the hotel (not more than 400 meters) is the Buenavista Neighbourhood, which has plenty of bars to have dinner and there is a bus just 100 meters from the entrance of the hotel that takes you to the walls of Toledo, were there are a lot of restaurants. However, we want to apologize if this was an inconvenience to you.

Have our best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We have stopped here on numerous occasions but i am afraid this will be our last time,the hotel was clean and tidy so no complaints there but it was let down by the restaurant food.The meals seem to be frozen and then put in a micro wave,this was a big let down,also it was not cheap.We had no problems with the staff who where very helpful and could not do enough for you.So if you want to stay here i would eat out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your trust and all your visit to our hotel. First of all, we would like to ask for forgiveness for any inconvenience you could have. We are very surprised as our restaurants are one of the most appreciated departments of the hotel and the receive really good reviews. However, if your expectations were not fulfilled we would like to ask you for a encourage you to trust in us one more time and we will show you that the quality of our menu is not only the same as usual, but also better, as we have made some change in our menus. Have our best regards. Hoping to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Hotel is not too bad but almost no one speaks English. Only one or two reservations staff and that is it. No waiters or barman. Hotel rooms are clean and comfortable though. Hotel is a bit far from the old city and you cant walk anywhere from the hotel Taxi is the way to go. Room service is only from 20:30 even though the menu states from 07:00 until midnight.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear guest, let us apologize for any inconvenience you could have about the language. Certainly not all our staff can talk english. This is something we are trying to change little by little and it has become a requirement for the new staff hired at the hotel. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Toledo. Let us thank you for your trust in our Hotel Group.

Have our best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The hotel, set a few kilometers outside the old city, is a huge place and rather characterless. The staff were friendly enough though.
Rooms were, even in the srping, hot at the end of the day as the airco only works when guests are in their room.
The lovely looking outside pool was not open as it was, in May, too early in the season.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Adrian, as you said, our pool was closed in May as in Toledo there is a law through which all the pools have to open at the same date, regardless the worm this year started a little bit earlier. We apologize for that. Anyway, we would like to thank you for your visit and hope to see you soon again in Toledo. Have our best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudolfstetten, Switzerland
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Entering the lobby, yes, it looks like a four-star hotel. The staff has been friendly, we have no complaints about them. HOWEVER: the rooms are quite outdated, despite the small balcony they have, they are never up to 4-star standard! Even if you know, that 4*s in Spain are usually not equivalent to the US or other countries in Europe. The walls of their rooms are paperthin and yes, ladies, if you are lucky that your husband did not snore, don't count on your luck too early: you may have your neighbour in the next room and sure enough you can hear him snore, as if he lays next to you and makes your night unbearable. If your neighbours like to chat until the early hours, you can hear all their talk ....you don't need to consult the NSA! So unless you have a deep and undisturbable sleep, beware of who is occupying the room next to you or in fact above you! The safe in the room is totally outdated, you need a special card to operate it! The TV is of the old fashioned type, no LCD which you would find in most of today's hotels.
On the positive side: the rooms are clean and that is certainly important, at least for us. So if you wish to have the comfort of a 4-star-hotel, don't come here, but use the Hilton Hotel next door, which is excellent (although not 4*, but 5*). But beware: it will cost you at least twice as much than booking with the Beatriz. Both hotels are quite away from this lovely and certainly interesting town of Tolado, so you need a car or to be in a group with a bus. The Hilton, I understand has a shuttle bus to the old town, but taxis are very cheap and this should not be a reason not to chose either of the hotels.
If you don't mind of a 3-star (rather than 4-star) hotel at very reasonable prices with kind of a canteen food (the hotel being very big, they often have groups visiting and the restaurant is totally overcrowded), and if you have an undisturbable sleep, then this hotel may be perfect for you. Else you may have to look for the hotel next door or one of the hotels in the middle of the town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Christian, we hope you enjoyed your visit to Toledo. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you could have, concerning the room. We have sent your comment to the direction of the hotel for its review. Let me inform you that little by little we are updating our rooms. You can see them on our website.

Let me thank you for your comment. Have our best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaragoza, Spain
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The hotel is on the outskirts of Toledo, easy drive in. Inexpensive. Good breakfast buffet at 12 Eur. Decor: very much 90's. Beds very uncomfortable if this is important to you. Lots of free parking. OK hotel for one night or if you go during the season when the pool is open, you could stay a few nights to see Toledo, which is amazing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thanks for your recommendation. The pool is already open, you are welcome to visit us again and enjoy it. We would also like to thank you too for your comment and your trust in Beatriz Hoteles.

Have our best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa

Address: Carretera de Avila, Km 2,750, 45005 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This classy, continental-style hotel is situated just 5 minutes from Toledo’s historic city centre, with over 7,000 m² of gardens and an outdoor swimming pool.Surrounded by a peaceful but well-connected residential area, the Beatriz provides the perfect relaxing setting for your visit to the Imperial City. Soak up the sun in the gardens beside the outdoor pool or head inside to the spa. Here you can enjoy pampering treatment and facilities designed to help you unwind.Take the 2 km journey to the heart of Toledo to experience this Castillian city’s rich history, culture and famous cuisine.Hotel Rooms: 295. Hotel Chain: Beatriz Hoteles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beatriz Hotel Toledo
Beatriz Hotel Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.