We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious rooms and excellent Service - Recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa

Save Saved
You added Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera de Avila, Km 2,750, 45005 Toledo, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 46 hotels in Toledo
Somerset
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious rooms and excellent Service - Recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

A colleague and I had been working in the field for almost 18 hours and were heading back towards Madrid. We hadn't booked ahead and discovered the Beatriz Hotel as we reached Toledo near midnight. We were pretty tired and found the Hotel to be a real oasis of spacious comfort. Parking was right outside the front door. The room was spotlessly clean, extremely well lit and supremely quiet. The WiFi worked well and was included in the very reasonable price. Service was excellent and we got a great night's rest at very good rate. The whole atmosphere of the place was very pleasant indeed. Recommended!

Room Tip: We took what we were given and it was clean, spacious and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    62
    85
    20
    14
See reviews for
61
84
2
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Travelled to Toledo Spain for business which was being held at the Hotel Beatriz. I must say I was dissapointed as to the condition of the hotel and the ability of the staff.
The rooms are dank and dirt, the sound insulation is poor and the staff did not do much in the way to offer assistance in anything from making a dinner reservation at the restaurant in the hotel - which no-one informed me was closed on the day I had a dinner meeting with clients. If you have a meeting at the Beatriz Hotel - I highly recommend that you stay at the Hilton - walking distance below which was a very nice hotel with accommodating staff.

Room Tip: At the nearby Hilton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

A fancy-looking, rather expensive hotel. Don't judge a book by it's cover, because the quality here is actually low. When checking in, the workers told us with their broken english that they do not have enough beds for us, even though we booked the hotel months in advance. Only after actually going to the room and looking at it, they discovered that they indeed do have enough beds. How is that for knowing what's going on in the hotel? This might be a one-time mistake, but when it comes to cleaning the dishes - that seems to be a reoccurring issue. Every single one of the "clean" plates in the morning buffet still had obvious marks of the previous meal. Disgusting and very surprising, when considering the price and the "4 star hotel" rating. When planning our trip and stay at this four star hotel, we expected a lovely spanish sun and a nice swimming pool for the kids. The sun did not disappoint us, luckily, but the pool is appearantly not available for use during april. Isn't that an important detail? Shouldn't the hotel mention that on the site, on the phone, anywhere? But it doesn't matter, you might say - at least the inside pool with the lovely spa is always open. Ah - that pool is only available for 16+. So families with kids visiting Toledo can forget about swimming. And, yes, the spa may be appealing, and they do have a gym which is a nice, basic facility. Oh- I forgot to mention- using the gym does cost 10 euro per day, per person. Which is 30 euros for just a 3 day stay. Could it get any more expensive? Two nice things that I could say about this hotel - free, working wifi and plenty of free parking spaces. Overall a bad hotel. Would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

The hotel is big and good for conferences but you can tell from every detail that the hotel is old. There is carpet everywhere, the furniture is from the 70's and overall the atmosphere of the hotel. Internet is a joke..sometimes it works but most of the time, not. I guess that is why it is free. Breakfast is included with lots of variety. Rooms and bathrooms are big and all the rooms have a balcony. Receptionist have limited English or maybe they just prefer to switch to Spanish. There in an old tv in the room. AC or heating system was not working properly in my room

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

A property in need of renovation, that survives on its captive conference registrants. Even the piped in music is in a time warp: the theme from Arthur by Christopher Cross is playing now!

This is not a hotel for those interested in seeing Toledo. It is far outside the city-center -- on the wrong side of the highway and a 5+ Euro cab ride each way. It is not walkable, especially after a day exploring the old city's cobblestone streets.

Rooms are in need of renovation, carpets and upholstery stained and tired, and the staff disinterested. Our room didn't match our reservation -- twin beds rather than a double -- but the head front desk clerk wasn't interested helping us out. "No" was the stock answer to most questions -- even to requests like stamp purchases. thank heavens his colleague interrupted him to insist it was her job to sell stamps!

Buffet style breakfast was ok, but items were not replenished, so if the fruit or rolls ran out, that was it. The restaurant was overpriced and the food not up to par for the price point. We would have been very disappointed had we not been someone else's guests. Far better to eat well in town, which is less expensive even with a cab.

Hotel 'network' was inconsistent, and wifi in the rooms virtually unavailable [a signal but no throughput].

Room Tip: some rooms may already have been renovated. there seemed to be a few without the grotty carpet: ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

El hotel en sí no está mal, decorado con estilo clásico. La habitación doble es bastante amplia y limpia y las camas son muy cómodas. Desde la terraza se ve toda la ciudad.
El único pero que le encuentro es que necesitas coche para acceder al centro de la ciudad, ya que se encuentra en la carretera.
Es un sitio muy tranquilo.
La piscina no llegué a usarla por las fechas de mi visita, pero parece bien cuidada toda la zona.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgonovo Val Tidone (PC) Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Old fashion hotel looks like a trip back in the seventies; marble everywhere, big aisles, reception as big as an airport check in zone. Having said that hotel is anyhow comfortable with the best breakfast had in Spain with almost everything you should desire. The kids really enjoyed the swimming pool but we didn't had time to test the baby club. Price is really excellent. Negative note slow WIFI and far from centre town if you are not by car.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa

Address: Carretera de Avila, Km 2,750, 45005 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This classy, continental-style hotel is situated just 5 minutes from Toledo’s historic city centre, with over 7,000 m² of gardens and an outdoor swimming pool.Surrounded by a peaceful but well-connected residential area, the Beatriz provides the perfect relaxing setting for your visit to the Imperial City. Soak up the sun in the gardens beside the outdoor pool or head inside to the spa. Here you can enjoy pampering treatment and facilities designed to help you unwind.Take the 2 km journey to the heart of Toledo to experience this Castillian city’s rich history, culture and famous cuisine.Hotel Rooms: 295. Hotel Chain: Beatriz Hoteles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beatriz Hotel Toledo
Beatriz Hotel Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.