We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most awfull Parador of our trip” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Parador de Albacete

Save Saved
You added Parador de Albacete to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parador de Albacete
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carreterra Nacional 301, km 251, 02080 Albacete, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 hotels in Albacete
Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Most awfull Parador of our trip”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

We visited 14 paradores in a row. Some of them where marvellous (eg Cuenca,..). On the other hand, this Parador of Albacete was the worst!
We arrived on Sunday and two parties for a communion celebration were taking place. A lot of noise, football was being played on the "golf course".
In the restaurant there was a smell of fungis and humidity.
The waiter was still in the mood of a civil servant during the Franco regime.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    32
    17
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
33
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stay on the Parador just for one night as we were traveling from Madrid to Almeria.
The man at the reception was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was big and comfortable with furniture from Castilla.
Very quiet hotel, we did not use Restaurant as we decided to visit Albacete.
Great pool, lady in charge not as friendly but we just arrived at 7 and pool close at 8, she probably wanted to go home.
Perfect break, my daughter loved the hotel and we will come back for a longer stay.
The hotel is on the away from the motorway and 10' by car to Albacete.
I highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2009

One of 3 paradors visited, (Cuenca and Alarcon the other 2 also reviewed). This is a very peaceful and relaxing place, the rooms were of excellent quality, the food was fair. I feel that I must let people know,reading this review of any niggling gripes, that's what I am looking for in the reviews I read, to try and spot a trend. Well this hotel's restaurant staff on the evening we stayed were not upto the level of ability that a hotel of this standard should be using. One of the first courses was served cold, and was sent back, 10 minutes later, obviously having been placed in the microwave it came back with an adequate temperature, the choice as a couple was the one with the eatable meal to eat their own first course whilst it was hot, or wait. A 10 minute delay for reheating meant that the delay option left the originally adequately heated meal luke warm, anyway the other problem is the attitude of the restaurant staff who gave the apperance of not really wanting to be there. Out of the 3 paradors this would be the lowest rated one, not for the location or rooms, just the way it left you feeling at the point of departure.

  • Liked — The ambience
  • Disliked — The restaurant staff
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B.C.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2007

We booked at 8 Paradores during our 2 week stay. This was one of the less pretentious, but quite charming. It is a little bit out of the town and our stay was for one night only, so stayed on the grounds which were beautifully landscaped. English at the front desk was very limited, but the staff did their best to understand us. We played tennis on one of their 2 courts. In the Spanish tradition, even though you are on the grounds, you need a key to get into the court, and another key to get into court number 2; awkward if you lob a ball over. If you are serious about tennis, bring your own balls; the hotel balls are doggy balls to put it kindly. Dinner was excellent, and as it is a smaller venue, the service more personal than in some of the paradores.

  • Liked — Location. Out of town, close to highway for Cuenca
  • Disliked — Some of the rooms (not ours) had a back view of the kitchen delivery area and staff accommodations.
  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Parador de Albacete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Albacete

Address: Carreterra Nacional 301, km 251, 02080 Albacete, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Albacete > Albacete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 hotels in Albacete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Albacete 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stamp of Cervantes impregnates the character of this Parador, the calmness of its luxuriant garden, its seasonal swimming pool, and attractive corridor. Its decorations offers the privacy and calms necessary to escape from daily routine in relaxing working sessions in its meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Parador de Albacete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parador de Albacete, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.