We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chocolate and churros” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valor

Valor
Castelar, 27, 39004 Santander, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #143 of 421 Restaurants in Santander
Cuisines: Belgian
Restaurant details
Hoeilaart
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Chocolate and churros”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Don't have breakfast in your hotel but go here to have chocolate con churro a or tostada con aceite y tomate. Good clean place good service, not expensive!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Italia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Never. Never. Never. ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Terrible. Maybe the worst chocolat. Bad coffee, bad chocolate and strange but really very bad churros!!! Expensive. Chose other place to eat chocolate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“chocolate yumminess”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stopped here on our last day and was worth the wait. The churros was delicious, so much so we asked for more. The staff were so approachable and friendly, good value to. Fantastic range of chocolates inside too, had to buy some to take home. Make time to visit on your trip to Santander

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Chocolate...Need I Say More”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We popped in here for our chocolate fix, Am glad I did!!
I had 4 churros and chocolate.
The taste was supreme and I would definitely return.
Others had a cold chocolate milk with cream and a chocolate muffin. That was worth every penny. I am now craving the smoothness of the chocolate that was served.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Churros and chocolate a must try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Well if you lovechocolate its definitely worth a visit as the menus are extensive and willbe spoilt for choice! We sat outside (*you have to pay an average of 50cent per item more to sit outside btw) and the waiter took our order quickly.

We have one cup of hot chocolate with 6 rations of churros to share between 2, churros were nice and better dipped in the molten chocolate but there was no way we could finish the cup as it got too sickly, I also ordered a chocolate gravizado ( blended chocolate with ice) which had a distinctive flavour. Along with coffee it came to just under 10 euros which was good.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valor also viewed

 
Santander, Cantabria
Santander, Cantabria
 

Been to Valor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.