We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Gem of a Hotel in a Wonderful Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Petit Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Le Petit Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Le Petit Boutique Hotel
Avenida de los Castros, 10 | Cantabria, 39005 Santander, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€6 off room rate
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Santander
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Little Gem of a Hotel in a Wonderful Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a little gem of a hotel. It has 7 bedrooms all decorated in a theme of a major city. We spent 5 nights here – 3 in the New York room and 2 in the Nairobi. Preferred the New York room as it was on the 1st floor. The hotel is spotless and bright and airy. The owners are extremely helpful and go out of their way to assist. Advice on restaurants, places for pintxos, places of interest, day trips were readily given. It is only a couple of minutes from the beach which is long and sandy. The hotel is close to the end of the promenade and is in a wonderful location. It takes about 20 minutes to walk into the main town area but it is a very pleasant walk along the promenade. Alternatively you can take a bus which is only 2 minutes walk away. Great attention and care has gone into selecting everything for this hotel. It’s quite exquisite, very peaceful and a lovely place to stay in. We will return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LePetitBoutiqueHotel, Propietario at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Veronica,
Thank you very much for your kind words, we are so happy that you brought with you such a nice memory of the hotel and the city.
We will be very very happy to have you here agin, whenever you decide to visit us!

Thank a lot, best wishes.

Michele&Pilar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    46
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
150
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The Italian owners of this hotel know what a guest want. Good service, breakfast is included and extensife, and they are helpfull with everything what you want to know about Santander. Free parking in front of the hotel. Bus at 100 meters every 5 min. and the beach also on 100 meters. Very clean and nice hotel. Good advice for restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LePetitBoutiqueHotel, Propietario at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Good afternoon,
very happy to know that yu are satisfied of your stay here with us! And that the places we use to recommend, keep being so reliable and do their best, too!

Thank you for your review, wish you the best and hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,

Michele and Pilar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stopped here while visiting the coast. The hotel is very clean and comfortable with modern amenities and a nice breakfast. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Good restaurants and the beach are nearby well within walking distance.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Somerset
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

What can one say about this beautiful hotel! It comprises just seven bedrooms all exquisitely furnished and decorated in the theme of a major city of the world. We stayed for 2 nights in Tokyo room and the decor was lovely - very tasteful and restful. The good taste and care and attention to detail by the young owners is obvious throughout the hotel. The location is perfect - close to the beach and a short bus ride to the centre of Santander, as well as within walking distance of several estaurants, on which the owners are more than happy to offer advice and give instructions on their whereabouts. We really enjoyed our stay at this unique hotel and will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: New York and Paris are the best rooms in terms of size and decor, Paris being at the rear of the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LePetitBoutiqueHotel, Propietario at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Mrs and Mr. Reynolds,
Really nice to know that you loved every detail of your stay! Looking forward to see you again and do our best to give you more suggestions to enjoy the city!

Thank you very much.
Best Regards,

Pilar and Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights on our honeymoon and we have to say this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The Paris room was just what we wanted, clean and spacious. The hotel is in a good location, close to the beech which was great. Pilar and Michele were always on hand to help and suggest some great places to eat. Thank you for making us feel so welcome and our stay so memorable! Thank you Nick & Sara

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikelama, Propietario at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Nick and Sara,

We are so happy that you enjoyed so much your honeymoon here with us! And thank you very much for your very nice words about the hotel. The most important thig is that you found here what you were looking for such a special event.

If you decide to come back to Santander, you know that here is like your house!
We wish you the best,

Best wishes,
Pilar&Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chingford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I stayed only two nights at this really nice little Hotel as my first stop of a two week trip to Northern Spain. It may be petit as it's name says but it is spotlessly clean and well planned out making full use of the space available. It is a good walk (or cheap bus ride) away from the main town, but it is well worth the stroll along the beautiful beachfront. The Hotel does not have a 24 hr desk but your room key also opens the front door if you arrive back after 10 30 p.m. Breakfast was self service with everything a continental breakfast can offer, including some lovely home made pan con tomate. If you enjoy a 'real' local bar just turn immediately right out of the Hotel and the first street has a very typical bar to enjoy a nightcap the owner Jose' will make you most welcome....... Petit Boutique Hotel was a lovely place to stay and I wouldn't hesitate to book it again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
269 helpful votes 269 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Our visit to Santander was our final stop - part of our 10-day road trip around north of Spain. We stayed for only one night and though we wish we stay for more, we were pleased with our choice... It was the perfect place to retreat and the location can not be beat – 2 walking blocks from the beach and the Grand Casino. It was a great base to leave our car in free street parking and then venture off exploring all the streets and surprises it has to offer. There are buses you can take to the center though we opted to pay about 6 Euros each way via taxi for a 5-10 minute ride.

Since this was our last stop on our road trip and stayed at many different hotels from ultra modern to rustic – we decided to stay at this intimate B&B. We learned that it just opened a few months before our visit. This establishment is on target in pleasing yet a few details can be adjusted to further enhance the experience – for instance – bigger and fluffier towels in the bathroom. Our room was the Paris suite– it was simply beautiful and romantic– the bed was super comfortable and it was super spacious – it was perfect for both of us especially just for the night. We reserved it at a rate of 148 euro; it was our most expensive hotel accommodation yet we were happy to splurge this time. Keep in mind Santander is expensive – the city is beautiful and well it has its own bank.

Staff was pleasant and knowledgeable – in fact they informed us of all the Holy Week activities going on and provided great restaurant recommendations. We got lucky to have participated in Good Friday’s procession.

If you’re looking for an intimate and quaint stay, we recommend this B&B. We would definitely return again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikelama, Propietario at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Hi jetsetMar!

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback, and above all for your suggestion about the towels; although that size is mostly used and generally well accepted, I totally agree with you.
As a recently opened B&B, step by step we are thinking about little changes to improve our service, above all with the help of our guests opinions. And this is one of the details we will soon adjust.

Thanks a lot and, as you told you would repeat, we are waiting for your next visit!

Kind Regards,
Pilar&Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Petit Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Boutique Hotel

Address: Avenida de los Castros, 10 | Cantabria, 39005 Santander, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Cantabria > Santander
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Santander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Sardinero area, at about 150m from the main beaches, le Petit BoutiqueHotel has 7 rooms, each of them decorated in the style of a city around the world. The structure is divided into 3 levels: the ground floor, in the same reception and buffet breakfast area, the lowest floor and the first floor, the highest, where all rooms are with slope ceiling. All rooms have independent air conditioning, free wi-fi connection, safe, Sat TV, bathrooms with extra flat shower (bathtub only in "Paris"). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Le Petit Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Petit Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.