We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel near a beautiful park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Taburiente

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Taburiente to your Saves list
Hotel Taburiente
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dr. Jose Navieras 24-A, 38001 Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Solothurn, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful hotel near a beautiful park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed in the Taburiente Hotel in November and we liked every minute of it. The interior of the public rooms as well as the rooms are cosy and elegant, the bath room was impeccable and all the people working were kind and helpful. We will certainly come again. We enjoyed the freshly squeezed orange juice every morning. The staff at the reception speak different languages are are most helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia G, Director de Recepción at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Barbara,

Thank you very much for you nice comment. It was a pleasure for us to be helpful during and after you stay. Our main aim is to have satisfied clients and we really hope to see you once again in a future stay!

Best regards and we all wish you a nice Christmas time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    100
    37
    9
    6
See reviews for
24
82
23
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed here for 1 night after our plane was cancelled. Despite being surprised by 200 passengers in the small hours of the morning the check in was swift. Staff were friendly, rooms clean and tidy. I’d happily return for a longer break. The only warning I’d give is the lack of English speaking TV stations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed as two of a party of 240 stranded passengers when our flight was delayed. Despite the late hour check in was efficient and our room although lacking any view a blessed relief at 2am. With 240 unexpected guests we anticipated chaos at breakfast. The Dunkirk spirit amongst fellow travellers was fantastic and the two girls clearing tables battled to ensure spaces were available as we all descended as late as possible. Fellow guests must have wondered what was happening but the waitresses kept smiling and I hope obtain a good bonus for ensuring with their colleagues a great stay and breakfast in adverse circumstances.
Gave us the opportunity to explore Santa Cruz due to the central location which was very interesting especially the market.

Room Tip: A view would be nice!Our overlooked the central courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia G, Director de Recepción at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear CandA_2,

Thank you for your understanding and your kind words. We always try to our best when we have unexpected clients from the airport late at night. A quick organisation and a motivated team make it possible!

We hope to see you again in our hotel, but next time for holiday and not because of the delay of your flight!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night only on business and it was lovely. a well presented and modern interior along with a friendly welcoming checkin experience. The room was functional, comfortable bed with a good bathroom, but no bath. The TV has lots of channels but nothing in English. The breakfast was good, a selection of cereals, jams, fried breakfast and continental selection including pastries. Overall a good stay and a nice hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Cala de Mijas, Spain
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here as part of a nightstop as crew with monarch airlines,only stayed for the night but a fantastic hotel,very stylish and modern with beautiful rooms,free internet in lobby and a great breakfast in the morning.Very pleased with our overnight stay would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

The hotel was very nice and modern, situated next to a beautiful park. We had ordered a triple room which was large with a nice bathroom. There was also a nice restaurant in the hotel. A good thing was also the garage. Staff was very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We booked this at the last minute for a trip to Santa Cruz, through booking.com
I would say that the hotel is well situated, and has a nice lobby area, and serves a good breakfast.
Our room was very very small, and we were not offered a chance to upgrade.
The staff were polite, but not that helpful, and not very friendly.
The pool on the roof was nice, although not heated, and the gym, spa, sauna and steam room were closed.
Very small bathroom too.
For the price we paid, it was fine, but I wouldn't pay the hotel prices.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade - they won't offer..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Taburiente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taburiente

Address: Dr. Jose Navieras 24-A, 38001 Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Taburiente 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the city centre of Santa Cruz and in front of its green heart, the García Sanabria's Park. Hotel frequented by independent travellers and business people. Kind atmosphere and best ratio price-quality in town is the philosophy of the company. Charming ground floor with conventions, business meetings and celebrations centre for up to 400 people but also a few corners to have a quiet tea or drink and have a chat. If you want to escape from massive tourism and live in a real city, Santa Cruz is just one hour far from the tourism centres and nearer than any place from the “musts” of Tenerife (El Teide; Loro Parque; Las Teresitas). Swimming pool, jacuzzi and solarium on the terrace. The best beach of the island is 7 km far. Inside the hotel you will also find one of the most famous restaurants of the city: GOM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Taburiente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Taburiente Tenerife/Santa Cruz De Tenerife

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Taburiente, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.