We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tenerife Auditorium (Auditorio de Tenerife)

Tenerife Auditorium (Auditorio de Tenerife)
Avda. Constitucion, 1, 38003 Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife, Spain
922 568 600
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$23*
and up
Santa Cruz de Tenerife Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Type: Architectural Buildings, Performances, Concerts, Operas, Theaters & Stadiums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Auditorio de Tenerife is avant-guarde, in its’ architecture and its’ programme. An open space, communicative, that connects with everyone: jazz, opera, dance, rock, pop…
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Spectacular!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I visited this amazing work of art on June 2012. The magnificent architecture gives you chills. Take a pick at the rocks that surround the terrace that faces the Atlantic, creative art display. A small fortress, the Black Castle, & the César Manrique water park are close by. At night it also looks spectacular.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    65
    26
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wainfleet
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Worth a visit apart from the architecture, the Tenerife Symphony Orchestra are superb, if you are in Santa Cruz give them your support, We recently saw them conducted by David Firman a West End musical director of note when presenting music from the West End and Broadway accompanied by vocalist Leo Andrew, this is the second time we have seen this pair together with the Orchestra, We have more classical concert visits planned as well as Opera,Ballet and Soul. The Auditorium is an important part of our Santa Cruz holidays.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gran Canaria, Spain
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Architecture”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I can only comment on the exterior but WOW! An incredible piece of art. The juxtaposition with the old fort is interesting. Conquistador helmet inspired perhaps? The close up detail is great. The mosaic rendering make for a glistening appearance. A must see building.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good Auditorium.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I like this Auditorium very much. It has concerts and shows all through the year. The building itself is wonderful and outside is beautiful. Excellent.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okehampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Striking Architecture”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

A very striking building located right next to the sea. We didn't go inside, but wandered around the exterior, which has a different view from each angle. During the morning, this area was an oasis of calm in the busy city.

Somewhat incongruously, there is a 17th century tower located right next to the auditorium, a marked contrast in architecture!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tenerife Auditorium (Auditorio de Tenerife) also viewed

Taganana, Tenerife
 
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife
 

Been to Tenerife Auditorium (Auditorio de Tenerife)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tenerife Auditorium (Auditorio de Tenerife), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.