We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos RF Bambi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Apartamentos RF Bambi to your Saves list
Apartamentos RF Bambi
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   C/. Enrique Talg, 15, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 81 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Vilnius, Lithuania
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great location for a good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

It is good and afordable hotel in the center of Puerto de la Cruz. Just a few steps from the main door, You can find supermarket, hundred meters second largest in the town shopping center, hundred meters to the seaside. Everything from this hotel is 5 minutes walk distance.
The room is is normal size, really clean and it can be mentioned that is really nice. All the rooms have balcony, but the view from it is not really worth mentioning.
The stuff is friendly and helpfull, the reception works 24 hour per day.
The minuses had to be mentioned, that there is no car parking in this hotel. Also, there is no air conditioner in the room (don't know about other rooms, but in our one it wasn't), so it might be not comfortable for those who can't sleep during warm nights. The other thing I was uncomfortable, that in the early mornings some stuff working around was really noisy (the car taking garbage and things like that).
It has to be mentioned, that in the same building there are to hotels: Astoria and Bambi. The reception for both is the same. The reception stuff is weak in English language, some of the stuff doesn't speak English. But as I understood, Astoria has a pool, Bambi doesnt. But it might be, that people from Bambi can use the pool of Astoria. A haven't found it out, because there were lots of other thing to do.
To sum up, I liked the hotel and other time probably would like to come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel R, Community Manager at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your recent stay at our Hotel.

We are glad to know that you have spent a good holidays with us. We have taken note about all these things that you did not like. We will try to improve them.

We would like to inform you that we have private parking space. It is costs 8 euros per day, and you can book it in advance if you want. It is very usefull, because there is not so much parking in the sourroundings.

Also, we are located close to Hotel Astoria, and we share swimmingpool, reception, and common areas. All the guests can use everything that is located in both buildings.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you in the future. Do not hesitate to contact us, if you need it.

Best Regards,

Samuel Rodríguez
Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    40
    21
    3
    4
See reviews for
9
68
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The studios are too small and the maids do not clean it. There are ants in rooms. There is tremendous noise in the rooms and sometimes we cannot sleep at night.There is a very dear lady at reception (the oldest one) and another one that is the opposite, she's so useless.The location and the prices of the rooms are good, but think carefully before choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel R, Community Manager at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your recent stay in our Hotel. Your opinion is very important for us, because we can improve our service.

Rooms are cleaned everyday and we are located in the city center, that's why, it is normal that you can hear things from the street. But we think that you can sleep very well in our Apartments. You could have asked us for a room in the back, quieter.

If need our service in the future, do not hesitate to contact us. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you.

Best Regards,

Samuel Rodríguez
Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenster, Germany
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

The apartment, we visit, was very nice and adequate for 2 Person. The shower could be a little bit bigger, but it´s OK. The bathroom is big enough. The kitchenette is appointed with every basic things we need, except something to wash the dishes has missed. The TV is very small and a little bit old, but you don´t need a TV cause the ocean is so close (just 100m). :-)
Bambi placed very central and calm until the laundry delivered new stuff at 7 o´clock in the Morning. A supermarket placed just around the corner, just as the pedestrian area of Puerto de la Cruz. Everything of interest is within short walking distance around the Bambi-Hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room, away from the atrium, cause it could be very noisy. Sometimes some guest were noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel R, Community Manager at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Harald,

We are glad to know that you spent a good holidays in Apartamentos RF Bambi. Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. You will help future travellers who are searching for a good hotel where spend their holidays in Puerto de la Cruz.

We have taken note about these things that you think we should improve. For us is very important to know your opinion, and improve our service.

It would be very nice to welcome you back in the future. Do not hesitate to contact us if you need it.

Regards from Puerto de la Cruz,

Samuel Rodríguez
Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bitola
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We were first time in Tenerife this summer and we did not want to leave. Besides the island, Apartamentos Bambi surely had an influence in this. The apartments have an excellent location. Within a walking distance of the central bus station (4 Euros with taxi), 50 meters to San Telmo Beach, very close to the Lago Martianez, near very cheap supermarket, with a small pool, balcony and kitchen equipment - and all that for a fantastic price - We will surely return here at some point.

The reception works 24 hours and staff is polite and helpful. There is wireless internet available in the public areas which sometimes even worked on our balcony on the first floor. They serve breakfast which can be brought to room. We stayed in room 110 and had no problems with the size. The room was cleaned daily.

Slightly on the negative side was the fact that there are balconies right across of you and you can see in people's rooms as well as they can in yours - of course there are curtains on the doors but it would have surely been better if there was a different view. The sleep quality was excellent, there is no need for air conditioner as the temperature was perfect. There weren't many mosquito, only noticed couple during our 10 night stay.

Overall, I would recommend Apartamentos Bambi to everyone for a stay in Puerto de la Cruz.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel R, Community Manager at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Guest,


Thank you for kind feedback regarding your stay at Apartamentos RF Bambi.

We always want to provide our customers with the best service and we feel really proud when we receive such kind comments.

Thank you for recommending our hotel. You will help future travellers who are coming to Puerto de la Cruz, for chossing our hotel as first option.

It will be a pleasure to seeing you again. Do not hesitate to contact us, if you are planning to come back in the future.


Best Regards,

Samuel Rodríguez
Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one week in July 2012 self catering, we stayed in room 118 and I found it to be extremely disappointing. The room was small, the kitchenette very poorly equipped not even a toaster in the room and then there was the bathroom, It was impossible for either of us to sit on the toilet bowl, to use it we had to sit on it sideways because it was so close to the wall of the shower(see photo) I had to stand with my back pressed against the wall of the shower to close the shower door. Then there was the balcony and the views of walls and buildings, though this was so cramped we didnt spend any time on it
The pluses were the location, the rooms were clean and the staff very friendly especially the young lady receptionist, however I would not return..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Community Manager at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you review following your recent stay with us.

We are very sorry to read that we have not meet your expectatives.
We apologize for the difficulties you experienced with the size of the room. Normally we have no problem with the size of the room and probably you should have choosen an appartment instead a studio, because it is bigger.

We do not offer views, because we are located in the center of Puerto de la Cruz, and there are buildings in the sourroundings, but the balcony it is enough big for enjoying it sitting out.

If you want to come back to one of our Appartments, do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards,

Samuel Rodríguez
Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed for 1 week in March 2012, and had a nice stay. Room (deluxe) was good size and nicely decorated with a very nice bathroom. Small but sufficient kitchen - we only cooked once though.
Great to be able to book a car parking space underneath the building, as there was no parking available on the street. A bit impractical that they only had one remote for the car park gate and that there was not really any place to stop outside, but manageable.
The reception staff (24h) were very friendly and helpful. Supermarket, waterfront promenade, train stop to Loro Parque and beach are all less than 5 minutes away - fantastic location!
We ate at the restaurant next door and service and food were great.
Our room faced the inner courtyard and it was sometimes a bit noisy at night when people returned to the hotel or the dog in the apartment opposite barked.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Community Manager at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Andrea,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your stay in Apartamentos RF Bambi.

We are glad to know that you like our hotel, our service and our city, and that you have spent a good holidays with us. With your review you will help other traveller for choosing our hotel. Thank you!

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. We hope to see you again.

Best Regards,

Samuel Rodríguez
Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

24hr reception, small pool, roof terrace, nice and central, daily room cleaning, supermarket 'round the corner for self-catering, all in all an excellent location for £20 a night for two ! Bathrooms were a bit cramped, views were a bit poor as I believe the rooms with the best views are owned by private tenants, but a nice place I would be happy to revisit, and not a bad place to spend our honeymoon :-)

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel R, Community Manager at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very happy reading your nice comment about your recent stay at Apartamentos RF Bambi.
Thank you very much for letting us know your experience, and for sure, you will help future travelers for choosing us. At least, we see that if we work hard, we get good results for our guests.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcoming you next time.

Best Regards,

Samuel Rodríguez
Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos RF Bambi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos RF Bambi

Address: C/. Enrique Talg, 15, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 81 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartamentos RF Bambi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: The building is situated in the centrum of Puerto de la Cruz, only to 5 minutes Martianez swimmingpools. The area is next to restaurants, bars, boutiques.Building: Studios are on 4 floors with 2 lifts, are fully renovated with capacity for 2 people.In the building there are Bar-Cafeteria, Restaurant and heated swimmingpool.Romos (Studios)Fully fitted kitchen, telephone, bathroom with shower, TV, Terrace, Safety deposit box (to rente)HallTV lounge and billar.Cleaning: Every day.Change of towels; 3 times per week.Change of sheets; 2 times per week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Apartamentos RF Bambi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Bambi Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Apartamentos RF Bambi Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos RF Bambi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.