We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWFUL FOOD” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bellavista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bellavista to your Saves list
Bellavista
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urbanizacion La Paz. Eucalipto 4, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 83 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Alicante, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“AWFUL FOOD”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed for a week full board, as part of the Spanish pensioners holidays, the food was awfull,okay if you like Rabbit, or German sausage, advise you just to book breakfast only as this was the only decent meal,bedrooms good especialy the views, staff very friendly,

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    65
    55
    17
    16
See reviews for
31
85
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I was very satisfied, the room was clean and comfortable enough, the staff was friendly, the breakfast varied. The view from every room is beautiful, as all balconies face the ocean. Internet connection is only in the lobby, not in the rooms, however when one is on holiday it's ok.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a week, and unfortunately had 'half pension', which turned out to be a dreadful mistake. The main impression we are left with after this week is the quality of the food, that is, the lack of quality, and the extremely unattractive diningroom. The poor waiters worked like mad, however, and were pleasant. We are not particularly picky eaters, but this was dreadful. Evening after evening we were served soggy vegetables cooked to within an inch of their life, fish that seemed to be very old, or various awful meat dishes. Indeed, all of it seemed cheap, the overall aim seemed to be saving money. Even breakfast was largely disgusting - dry bread, and runny eggdishes - even unripe tomatoes most days.
The room itself was simple, but ok, and it was clean, and the view terrific. But we will never stay at the BellaVista again! The hotel should also be more specific about what the walk to the centre involves. The distance is not great, that is true, but the walk downtown and back involves a couple of hundre steps up or down, and for many elderly people this might not be acceptable - it is good exercise, though!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

We got stuck on the lowest floor, 7 floors below the ground, it smelled quite awful down there. The mattresses were probably due to be changed because they were sagging in the middle. And, really, when you go on holiday as a couple, you expect a double bed, not two single beds far apart. We put the two beds together, but with the sagging mattresses it didn't realy turn out like a proper double bed. The staff was not very friendly. The pool was ok, but the average age was quite high, not really the place to go for young people. We didn't try the breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silkeborg, Danmark
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Even though this is an old hotel, is it very clean and neat. The view from the balconys are absolute breathtaking. The hotel staff is nice and helpful.
It takes you about 10 minutes to walk down to the city, so the location is fine.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesloch, Germany
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed there with the family. 2 rooms, 4 people.

The rooms were a little small, so as the beds, table, kitchen etc. And a little run down. But clean and well maintained. For the price we paid not much to complain.

For those who spend the vacation mainly outdoor, this is good enough.

What mattered to us was the gorgeous view to the sea, the built-in kitchen, and the location in the north, far away from the touristic south where everybd. else goes.

We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

first of all from June till October the resort of puerto de la cruz is out of season so be prepared for a lonesome night out especially if your english as we managed to find 2 english pubs.. beehive 1 & 2 both friendly places showing all live football matches..this hotel is on a steep incline and my calf muscles have got twice the size.. its a steady 15 min walk into the town (downhill) but would recommend a taxi back (4 euro).. when we stayed here 16/8/2011 to 26/08/2011 the hotel was very quiet with no entertainment and no music during the day , the hotel bar never opened and there is no shop onsite so you have to walk to the supermarket to stock up and get your refreshments during the day.
the hotel is very clean and reception staff helpful. the views from the room are truly wonderful and the breeze of a night means there was no need for air con(they dont have any anyhow). the food in the immediate are was great and even better in the main harbour..
i must stress that our main season is not the same as puerto de la cruz and i have been informed by the barman at beehive pub that its a lot better from october to march.. me personally wont gamble with that and will probably go to south tenerife next time

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellavista

Address: Urbanizacion La Paz. Eucalipto 4, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellavista 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
32 qm Juniorsuites with kitchenette and balcony all overlooking the atlantic, situated in a quiet residencial area of Puerto de la Cruz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellavista Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Bellavista Puerto De La Cruz
Bellavista Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellavista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.