We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately NOT a 4* hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Sea Hotel Interpalace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Blue Sea Hotel Interpalace to your Saves list
Blue Sea Hotel Interpalace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Acevino, 21, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 81 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Definately NOT a 4* hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed at blue sea interpalace for one week.
Staff and management came across as rude on arrival and checking in we were hardly spoken. English is very poor and we were not told any info relating to the hotel. ie Guests can use facilities in the sister hotel Canarife for free and Bonanaza at a charge. I found this out prior to going which was good as i wasnt told when there.
The hotel is in a quiet area short walk down to the beach but this was all down hill and quite a few steps so not ideal for the less mobile. We met guests of couples and families of various ages. Not ideal if you are wanting a lively holiday. There is one pool bar open till 7pm then the basement bar opens however this was like an old working mens club! All inside with just a small smoking area, not what you want when you want to enjoy an evening in the fresh air with a cocktail!
Drinks in the day are help yourself by the pool which i didnt mind then at night their are waiters to serve.
Food was average, there was something different every night however it did get boring. There wasnt any themed nights or bbq nights which i had read there would be. There was a live cooking station which cooked meat and fish infront of you which was nice.
The hotel decor is very out dated and needs modernising. Yes carpets are worn and ripped as others on here have commented. The rooms were of an average size, our air condition didnt work and when we mentioned this to management we were told it wasnt working in the hotel however talking to other guests theirs worked fine! The management clearly didnt understand us and didnt want to make an effort to understand us either!
The cleaners only clean the room 3 times a week and only do so if you leave the 'Please clean sign' on the door.
Weather in Peurto de la Cruz is near the moutain so quite cloudy and breezy, this didnt bother us though.
I have stayed at many 5* hotels and even 4* hence why i was happy to book this hotel however it deffinately isnt a 4* i would say a 3* maximum. The hotel is very dated and management and staff need to learn manners and also some english!
Another point i did want to mention to the management here is that we saw other guests from another hotel making use of the help yourself drinks and snacks at the pool bar! This was annoying to us as we had paid to stay all inclusive and they were walking in helping themselves. This needs to be sorted my management, staff need to be more vigalent of who is using and abusing their facilities.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    178
    163
    80
    86
See reviews for
148
255
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have just spent 10 days at this hotel. I wouldn't class this as four stars, maybe three at the most. Noisy hotel, groups of schoolchildren age between 13 and 15, running around corridors from 11pm of an evening until 4.30am. No management or school teachers intervening. Food not the best, wont advise to go to this hotel if your looking for a quiet holiday. Wont be visiting this hotel again.

June and Peter
Sunderland

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Me and my partner was looking for a cheap and cheerful holiday for a quick break away. We found this hotel on a last minute deal website. After a quick look at reviews we was prepared for the quietness of the hotel (which suited us). Apron arrival I was personally disappointed with the look of the hotel from the outside (first impression is everything) it looked very run down. Once at reception we was booked in and went to our room. We was facing the road with the view on the mountains, second floor. The room was very noisy at about 8.30am in the morning as we had a lot of buses and coaches collecting people for tours.

The room was clean on arrival but very dated decor, in fact the whole hotel was very dated with its decor. Some of the carpets in the hallways were warn away. Our room was only cleaned twice in the week visit. We requested for our room to be clean on two occasions and yet nothing was done.

We was all inclusive and was told what times breakfast lunch and dinner was. The food suited everyone. The salad was very fresh and was getting replenished at all times. If however, you have a sweet tooth then I would avoid the pudding table. Everything was tasteless on the pudding table.

On arrival we was told times that the bars would be open from, i would ignore the times they give you. The pool bar was open from 10.30am - 7pm NOT 10.00am - midnight. The entertainment bar was then open from 8pm - midnight, meaning there was a whole hour that a bar wasn't open. So if you finished your dinner early there was not a place you could go to sit and relax.

The bar staff were very rude. If you couldn't speak Spanish then they didn't want to know. If you was all inclusive then you was put to the back of the line while all paying guest were dealt with first. The waiters in the dinning room would take your plate away before you have finished your food.

Most guest in this hotel was over the age of 65. Me and my partner in fact were one of 8 couples that' were under the age of 30. This was not a problem for us as there was no noise of a night and the pool was always quite.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We booked a last minute deal to this hotel in December 2012 and spent Christmas here.
This was my 3rd time in the resort but the 1st time at this hotel and 1st time ever staying 'all inclusive' anywhere.
I love the resort, its quiet, friendly and inexpensive, but not 'cheap'.
There are lots of other Europeans there, which is what makes it so friendly, lots of people from mainland Spain would holiday here, as would lots of Germans. I am English and my husband Irish and we felt no 'racism' - as mentioned in other reviews.
The hotel staff were friendly and the service was good.

On arrival we were checked in very quickly and our room was spacious with balcony and full bathroom. Hot water was never an issue and the water pressure was very good. The beds were comfortable and the room being cleaned and serviced every other day was perfect for us, is it really necessary to clean the room every day when you are staying for 2 weeks?? If you need extra towels, toilet rolls etc the staff are more than happy to provide these to you.

The carpet on the main stairs (between basement and 1st floor only) was a bit worn, but not what I would call dangerous, just a little untidy.

The hotel is linked to two other hotels across the road, you can use the facilities in these two hotels as well, such as the spa, pools, restaurants and bars.

During the day the pool bar and snacks are self service, which is great as there is no queuing.

Food - always an issue on holiday. Lots of choice and not all of it wonderful, but not all of it awful either, you will never go hungry! Fresh fish and meat cooked on the hot plate, different meats and fish depending on the day. There was a good selection of dishes, about 8 different main courses, about the same number of 'carb' side dishes, a full salad cart of every type of salad available, good bread selection and of course loads of desert!! The Christmas Feast was really a 'feast' and I was very impressed with what they put on.
Entertainment was comical, but it did help us socialise! Laughing at what was on each night - I didn't go on holiday for the entertainment - think Butlins 20 years ago and throw in the odd snake and thats about it - better than sitting at home watching the usual Christmas repeats!

The hotel if advised in advance will cater very well for special needs such as gluten free, low salt or diabetic meals, again its a case of giving them notice, Teneriffe is not on the mainland and it can be difficult to order things when you live on an Island, so bear that in mind when making demands on the day you arrive!

If you want sun, rest and relaxation then chose this resort - if you want clubs and staying up all night dancing etc then go to the south of the Island.

Room Tip: The street facing side of the hotel got a lot of sun and would be hotter - which isn't great for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

First thing is hotel is definetely not 4 star but was good 3 star staff i bit bius to spanish & german tourists local area was very quiet except for german bars who seem to have taken over this area if you are not fit then it will cost you a fortune on taxis to get you to the local centre and beach as there are flights and flights of steps going down into centre very steep in places food in hotel very good variety of dishes and good quality alcohol is self service around pool which we enjoyed lots of variety plus beer on tap and chilled wine in tubs over all we give this holiday 7 out of ten as weather always cloudy in afternoon

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel is part of a group of three Hotels, the other two Canarife and Bonanza Palace looked much more in keeping with my expectations, however I did not see the rooms in those. The Blue Sea Interpalace was a concrete monstrosity across the road and was the one in which we stayed. The rooms were furnished with wood and panelled beds, the mattress was as hard as rock and matched the pillow perfectly, the bathroom was marble and cleaned almost daily as we had read about putting the sign on the door to please clean the room, only once was the request ignored, maybe Sunday as nothing seems to happen then except eating as it seems to be a day off. The poolside area was lovely and I'm sure if the weather was favourable, would have been perfectly wonderful. The interior of the building may have been grand once, but I found the carpets worn to dangerous levels in some parts of the Hotel. (Baring in mind there are quiet a few more mature patrons). The dining room was kept very well by the busy waiting staff, they really made an effort to speak and get everyone seated in the dining room promptly. The food was on the whole very nice and I always found something I enjoyed. The entertainment was not to my taste, few other english patrons resided here but I did make an effort to speak to some of the Spaniards with varied responses. The hotel group did put on a coach into the old town and back for those less mobile. Really though it is not that far away and you could soon get your bearings and go it alone.

Room Tip: The Bonanza Palace has the Spa and gym the others do not have one, I was quite disappointed on the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

we stayed in the bonaza palace which is part of a group of 3 room was fantastic from balcony we had mountain and sea view food was fine as were snacks .bar was great pour you own beer and help yourself to spirits entertainment was hit and miss but we were never bored especially with the people we met there .staff were fine when we needed them which wasnt very often .if i say this hotel is good take it from me it is bcause if there had been any problems we would have moaned about them you have the usuall problem if you want a sunbed you have to be up about seven to put a towell on them but grassed area was fine too all in all had a great time and would go back again

Room Tip: ask for a room on top floor with mountain and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Sea Hotel Interpalace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Hotel Interpalace

Address: Calle Acevino, 21, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Sea Hotel Interpalace 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Interpalace is the ideal place to turn your holiday into a truly unforgettable experience. Located near the city centre of Puerto de la Cruz on the island of Tenerife, one of the largest islands of the Canaries with its spectacular beaches, it is the perfect destination for couples and families alike. The quality of the hotel and its beautiful surroundings in a peaceful residential neighbourhood will allow you to relax and enjoy your stay. Tenerife offers a wide range of activities for both nature and culture lovers with the presence of the volcano El Teide and the black sand beaches and with the impressive Carnival de Tenerife celebrations. It is also worth visiting the beautiful city of San Cristobal de La Laguna which was declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO during your stay. All of the rooms within the Blue Sea Interpalace are designed and equipped to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They have a separate bathroom and a terrace or balcony. There is also a mini bar and a safe (surcharge). During your stay, you can enjoy all the amenities of the resort such as the outdoor swimming pool, restaurant and tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Blue Sea Hotel Interpalace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotasa Interpalace Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Blue Sea Hotel Interpalace Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Sea Hotel Interpalace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.