We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Sea Hotel Interpalace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Sea Hotel Interpalace to your Saves list
Blue Sea Hotel Interpalace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Acevino, 21, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 83 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Its about 1 hour by the holiday coach company and that cost us £60.00 for 2, 1 way. we were not sure how and where the hotel was so we paid the price. The hotel seemed dark when we first arrived but we went to our room over looking the road. it was clean and enough room for the weeks stay. the pool area was quite as most of the older holiday makers were all booked on trips. a large pool always clean, and plenty, of choice for drinks, which you could serve yourself. Fresh pizza at lunch or plenty of salad stuff so you can make you own sandwiches. The dining room was always entertaining watching the other guests fighting for the food as if they were never fed, mostly Spanish and Italians. We found out about the local bus which you get in the town sq about 5 mins walk and we got the bus to the airport 1 hour and it cost £10.00 for 2 Well worth walking down the road, if you have a lot of luggage I am sure a taxi would not cost you much. Enjoy this trip a lot.

Room Tip: Not over looking the road as it can get rowdy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    189
    177
    84
    91
See reviews for
154
275
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed here a week over new year not a great week. The hotel smells of damp & mould as soon as you enter reception and gets worse the further in you go. All inclusive food & drink was ok, just ok and usually just warm not hot. We were served all our drinks from all of the bars in plastic cups, even hot coffee. Water for the room was charged €1 per bottle. The bar in the evening was miserable like being in a damp cellar though the entertainment tried hard.
No indoor pool but the gardens were well attended. Noisy location between 2 roads..
We paid for a superior room but didn't see any difference in any of the other rooms we visited.it was cramped, hard beds, dirty carpet, and did not get cleaned every day some days we had to ask them to clean it & for clean towels though there always seemed to be plenty of hot water. Most of the staff were unhelpful or did not understand the English language or our attempt at Spanish. Not a 4 star hotel & not worth what we paid. Not recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonsberg, Norway
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Positive : Reception had some nice people.
The tird room we got, was a nice room, but very noisy.
Some days, the food was ok, it should though, it was christmas. Other days, very boring, and the same .

Was there 14 days, during christmas.
Negative:
NOISY NOISY
They never washed the room or changed on the bed. 14 days !!. They came every day, but why? They just steadyed a little. Some times they washed the toilet and the sink though. But with the towles that are on the bathroom, hopfully with 2 different towels ?

The waiters are rude. The diningroom is bad and dirty. Not possible to sit outside and enjoy your meal, and do not leave for a smoke, then you are not allowed back in. And you are not allowed to sit where you want. They start removing food 30 minutes before the time is up. And they give you really rude treatment if you come too eat later than 30 minutes before closing, if you do not speak spanish, because then it looket like it was ok.
The table cloths are often dirty. One day I sat down, and it was a footprint on the table cloth.

The bar is terrible.Smelling mold, like all the lower rooms. No outside area. If you smoke, you are aloud to go out in a back yard, but the door might lock behind you.

They start up gardening machines drom 8:00 in the morning, They do other work and speak loud outside the rooms. Buses starts comming from 06:00.
The garbage truck often come at 22:00 in the evening, makin a lot of noise.

We called reseption too complain, but that day, he was only speaking spanish, and did not understand english.

This is NO 4 star hotel. In scandinavian/german standard, maybe 2 stars. I have been to dusins of german and scandinavian 3 stars hotels, ALL have been better than this.

We changed room 3 times. 2 had dirty carpet, one was VERY small. the last we got at least had tiles, but nothing like 4 stars hotels we have been at before. Last night we left, and used another hotel. THAT WAS 4 STARS

If the motorcycle irritates you 7:30 in the morning, or 22:00 in the evening. Do not worry. It is one of the waiters liking to go full trottle , disturbing the guests.

I did complain to the travel agency. I have a picture of the footprint on the breakfast table, maybe I put it out later, when the travel agency has treated the complain

Room Tip: Var innom 3 rom, i 4de etasje, alle hadde bråk fra veien, og fra de klippet gresset om morgenen, el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at the hotel over Christmas with the whole family which included my 3 year old boy, my 77 year old gran and the rest of the family 19-54 . After reading some of the reviews i was slightly worried, although i know how some people will find anything to moan about, they can't just chill out and enjoy things and have to find the most ridiculous thing to Scrutinise .

I quickly found out we had nothing to worry about, i could not fault the hotel. Great value for the money spent ( my gran spent ) The hotel was very clean and the help your self bar was brilliant. Me and my brothers loved it and my little boy loved the constant flow of ice cream!

Our room was massive as it was a family room with a great view of Mount Teidi. The food was great, massive selection. The outside swimming pools were cold but after a few beers from the help yourself bar this did not matter. If you are too cold simply use the indoor pool. It catered very well for kids, both during the day with there being a kids club and in the evening. We even did air rifle shooting one day which was a good laugh! The staff on the whole were really friendly, espeically the girl doing the kids club during the day and the guys in the restaurants in the evening. We normally had a few in the main bar where were staying in the Canarife and made the most of the free drinks then headed out to some of the bars down the road. These were all really cheap.

The town is only a 4 euro trip in a taxi or 15 min walk so is easy to get out and about. All in all i would definately go back, couldn't really fault it apart from a few miserable bar staff in the main bar, although i dont blame them as i would get annoyed having to deal with all us Britains making the most of all the drinks available.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Just spent 5 days here and was very pleasently surprised due to the price we paid. The room was very clean and modern apart from the TV but who watches this anyway? The carpet was abit worn in the hallway but it didnt bother us, infact if i hadnt read it on here i probabably wouldnt have noticed it.

The pool bar was open 10 till 7 with a self service bar with pretty much every drink you could want, including San Miguel on tap. The food here was sandwich fillings, burgers hot dogs and pizza.

The main restuarant opened breakfast, lunch and dinner and the food was always warm and plenty of it. I am a fussy eater but ate like a king every night, especially at the desert buffet!

The main evening room where the entertainment was, was open 8 til midnight. The drinks where served in normal sized glasses and the service was quick and friendly. Only downside of this place is the entertainment. It really is, in my eyes, poor.

We would definatley visit here again, although i couldnt stay more than a week. I think it is more of a older persons place to visit. We are in our early twenties and even the Puerto De La Cruz area seems alot more for the older generation

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

When I had booked this I was dubious as there were quite a few negative reviews . On arrival eventhough we had booked the Interpalace we found we were in the Canarife Palace -so were even more worried then. However we were pleasantly surprised. OK the carpets in the hallways were a bit dated as was the furniture but the rooms were spotlessly clean. The food was varied and you had a choice of 3 restaurants to dine in. The resort complex is 3 hotels all next to one another and though 1 bar was non inclusive all the rest were so not really a problem . the snack bar which was opened all day was a 'help yourself' even to the drinks. All in all great value for money and I would definitely go there again. My only negative would be the 'Transfer' arrangements next time I would pay the extra and get a taxi to the resort as we were kept waiting for 2 hours on arrival at the airport before our transfer bus arrived and speaking to several people this seemed to be the norm. Not what you want after travelling for hours

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverston, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Booked into this hotel on a all inclusive basis, Moved to another hotel to check in, Then moved to another hotel where our rooms were, The hotel that we eventually ended up in does not have an all inclusive bar of an evening if we want all inclusive that we paid for we have to go to one of the other hotels its a disgrace & the biggest rip off you can imagine.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Sea Hotel Interpalace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Hotel Interpalace

Address: Calle Acevino, 21, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Sea Hotel Interpalace 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Interpalace is the ideal place to turn your holiday into a truly unforgettable experience. Located near the city centre of Puerto de la Cruz on the island of Tenerife, one of the largest islands of the Canaries with its spectacular beaches, it is the perfect destination for couples and families alike. The quality of the hotel and its beautiful surroundings in a peaceful residential neighbourhood will allow you to relax and enjoy your stay. Tenerife offers a wide range of activities for both nature and culture lovers with the presence of the volcano El Teide and the black sand beaches and with the impressive Carnival de Tenerife celebrations. It is also worth visiting the beautiful city of San Cristobal de La Laguna which was declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO during your stay. All of the rooms within the Blue Sea Interpalace are designed and equipped to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They have a separate bathroom and a terrace or balcony. There is also a mini bar and a safe (surcharge). During your stay, you can enjoy all the amenities of the resort such as the outdoor swimming pool, restaurant and tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Blue Sea Hotel Interpalace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotasa Interpalace Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Blue Sea Hotel Interpalace Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Sea Hotel Interpalace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.