We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price-worthy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Be Smart Florida

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Apartamentos Be Smart Florida to your Saves list
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Calle Calafate 3, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Helsingfors, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Price-worthy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The hotel is in general good, and definitelý worth the price it costs. Some things to think about:
- do take earplugs with you as the windows are not keeping out any sounds at all, and birds start singing early outside the window
- hotel management could fix some things in the rooms, eg. the window in the bathroom was fixed with tape which does not give such a nice picture of an otherwise very nice apartment

All in alla anyway a good very priceworthy hotel at an excellent location, with very helpful staff!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Team Luabay at Apartamentos Be Smart Florida, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, Christoffer. We are glad to know the hotel fulfill your needs and your suggestions have been forwarded to the hotel management in order to improve our service. We hope you visit us soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    20
    19
    3
    7
See reviews for
4
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Well, You really get what you pay for with Aptos Florida. We spent a week there thinking that we would get a good value as we went during low season, the whole hotel needs a lot of TLC as it looked not well maintained, the location is an excellent selling point as it is right in a very quite area, close to the beach and Loro Park and Bus Station, we were quite surprised when they told us that the room is cleaned every other day with no shampoo and soap provided and in the entire week they did not change the bed linen as it is done once a week :-O, the pool was ok, small, cold water as apparently not many hotels over there offer climatised pools, unless they are the expensive ones, we stay on the second floor in a room facing the sea and the hotel next door (called Teneguia I think), we were lucky as if you are in lower floors or above the bar in the other side, it would have been a bit difficult to get any sleep as the windows are not sound proof, but I do not think you get many of them in Spain anyway, the room was spacious with a very useful kitchenette, no kettle provided, so it took longer to make any hot drinks needed first thing in the morning specially, our room (210) had a rusty bath, which was not a very pleasant thing to see every time you have to go into, the corridor outside the room had a hanging off switch to turn the lights on, hope nobody gets hurst! Overall we consider the hotel a place to stay if you do not might old sheets, towels change every 2 days, not double beds availables only single ones and staff who you have to say hello to them every time you come down as they barely look at you when you come off the lifts. Guys! in a very competitive market as yours, you have to keep the guests coming not only once, do not forget that there are other destinations in the same range of flight from the UK. We would think about it if we wanted to book this place again in the future, we would rather pay more for a better one for sure, bad mistake this time.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor facing the sea, we followed recomendations from Trip Advisor to avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Team Luabay at Apartamentos Be Smart Florida, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We appreciate you took the time to write this review, we apologize if the hotel did not fulfill your needs, your suggestions about maintenance works will be forwarded to the correspondent department. Your feedback helps us improve our service and we will be glad to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rauma, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Basic hotel with all necessarities. Location near Playa Jardin and city center.
All rooms does not have balconies so try to ask one. Preferred the western side with sun and sea view. Small pool on the roof, not heated.
Corner rooms were spacious room for 2.
Bathroom OK, hotwater wasn't very hot..
Kitchenette very basic, no micro nor coffee maker. Supermarket next door.
Basic TV with local channels only. Wifi available in lobby.
Door locks with keycards!
Cleaned every second day, bed linens changed twice during our 10 day visit.
No disturbing noises from the bar as some have complained. Hey, they are locals and this is Spain. They talk loudly :)

Would stay again!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Team Luabay at Apartamentos Be Smart Florida, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Paul, we thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel a good value for money and just what you needed. Your feedback about the hot water will be forwarded to the responsible department and taken care of. We hope we can welcome you at our hotel again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newton abbot
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

It was very good value for the money! We stayed Apartmentos Florida for 8 nights.
It is not very tall building and it makes it less holiday compound type, which we really liked.
The room is very spacious for 2, and we had a room over looking some plants, garden side on the corner, with some sea and mountain view!
We really enjoyed the stay at Apartmentos Florida.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Team Luabay at Apartamentos Be Smart Florida, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and your positive words for our Apartments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our facilities. It would be great to welcome you as our guests again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Helpful staff and clean, spacious room with comfortable beds. Furniture is basic and the kitchenette has a random assortment of utensils and no microwave. Location very handy for the sea front, main bus stops and some of the best restaurants (around Calle Al Lomo, pedestrianised streets between the atartments and Plasa del Charco). The location is reasonably quiet, except for the ground floor bar, I was on the 4th floor on the opposite side of the building, so this wasn't a problem. The surrounding high rise buildings vary from quite presentable to rather run down. There is no allocated parking. Although the surrounding streets are busy, I always managed to find somewhere to park on my first circuit around the nearby streets. The small boys playing in the adjacent plaza in the early evening didn't create too much noise. Good views from the roof terrace, weather too cold to try the pool! Weather generally cloudy on this side of island, but when the sun does come out you come to appreciate the cloud. Good access from Puerto de la Cruz to Teide but if you want to visit the southern resorts its quite a drive, either vis the motorway round 2/3rds of the island, or via twisty mountain roads.

Room Tip: Room 406 had a nice balcony with a sea view (just) and was well away from the noisy bar. Access eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

under apart. 103 and 104 of apartamentos florida,there is a noisy bar with noisy television and noisy local people,they also smoke and speak loud under the windows of apart. 103y 104. anyway at the week-ends there is always footbal at television and the bar stays till after midnight open.
ask a room with a balconny,they are in the other side of the bar. ask 3th of 4th floor

Room Tip: apart florida has 4 floors and 4 sides. apart 03,04 are above a noisy bar and NO balconny, ask 3th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

Puerto de la Cruz is a pleasant resort, mostly German and Spanish visitors, not rowdy, hence suitable for those who want a quieter holiday, or in our case to take advantage of the excellent walking on the island. The north side is greener than the more touristy south west. Plenty of well marked trails with stunning views.

Hotel is a bit tired, but clean, linen good quality and changed regularly, desk staff helpful. Our room did not have a balcony, a bit disappointing. Though not too much of a problem in November it would have been warm enough to sit out. We did have a view of the sea. The location is great, handy for the bus station (for getting to start of walks), supermarkets, beach with gardens, town centre. Quiet at night. Excellent bakery open 6.30 to midnight every day 50 yards away(turn right out of the bar, just past the children's playground). Given the price was definitely at the low end, we got good value for what we paid.

Would definitely go to Puerto Cruz again, especially for a winter break.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Plaza
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Pl...
#47 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tenerife Ving
Hotel Tenerife Ving
#43 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartments Pez Azul
Apartments Pez Azul
#44 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Plaza Apartments
Park Plaza Apartments
#56 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bellavista
Bellavista
#26 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chinyero Apartments
Chinyero Apartments
#62 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Be Smart Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Be Smart Florida

Address: Calle Calafate 3, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Be Smart Florida 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apartments Be Smart Florida (Tenerife) are ideally located close to to Playa Jardin, one of Puerto de la Cruz's best beaches. The bright and spacious apartments all have telephone,TV and safety deposit boxes and everything else you might need to make your stay unforgettable. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Apartamentos Be Smart Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Florida Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Florida Apartamentos Hotel Bookings
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Be Smart Florida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.