We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotasa Puerto Resort Canarife Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotasa Puerto Resort Canarife Palace to your Saves list
Hotasa Puerto Resort Canarife Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Acevino, 10, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 83 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Brilliant time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Just returned from 5 days at the Canarife Palace. The transfer bus dropped us at the Interpalace across the road, thought it was a bad start but no! Walked across the road to the Canarife Palace where the staff were friendly and helpful. They informed us that we could use the facilities of all three Blue Sea Resort hotels: The Canarife Palace; the Bonanza Palace and the Interpalace. The room was large bright and airy. We went all inclusive and the variety of food was good and although the alcohol was of the local variety it was "help yourself"
All in all thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    54
    47
    23
    15
See reviews for
56
71
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

upon arrival we was dumped in between the 3 hotels, the canarife palace,the interpalace and the bonanza,we entered the interpalace to be told it was the bonanza,there was no reception here so a waiter told us to go to the canarife which was as luck would have it (so i thought) our hotel. as this was the only one without a damp smell i was quite pleased albeit for a very short time,the food at best is edible,the entertainment is laughable, on par with what you would find on the end of blackpool pier, the drinks come in plastic containers and when you ask for glass they say their too busy and its not possible to keep washing them so plastic it is.the only entertainment outside of the hotel is down 150 feet below the resort...lots of stairs so coming back at night is a 4 euro taxi ride, i paid over a £1000 for 1 week in this hell hole all inclusive but after 2 days hired a car,drove down south and got a room for 2 nights at even more expense.the staff are rude and the indoor pool shocking,the poolside bar/snacks is a self serve shed,apart from all this i had a great time (in los americas) if you choose to ignore this advice your either brave or already paid like i had.enjoy your holiday and plese leave us your review for my amusement.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

My self and my partner booked this holiday Thinking it was a five star hotel as we were told.. Oh how wrong was that . After arriving at the Canerife we was told our booking was at the interpalace across the road, their was no porters or help to carry our luggage, when we finally got booked in and found our room, it was stinking, damp and well worn and tired looking we phoned our tour operator and explained that we had booked 5 star and got 1 star and explained about the room, she said she would get back to us, a few minuets later we got a call from reception telling us we had 5 minuets to get our stuff ready and get out of the room we were going to be moved because wwe had complained. The very rude staff just thumped down keys and told us go acrooss the road to sister hotel and u will find a room there for u, this was at least a bit better,
positive points... food was good, nice area, pools ok, that was it
the staff extreammly rude, I asked for a coffee at the pool bar because the coffee machine was broken I was all inclusive but even offered to pay and after a few grunts andwas told to go across the road and to the pool area of the other hotel if i wanted a coffee, no help at all.. the bar in the hotel was open 1 night and sold everything apart from beer, staff very unfriendly,rude and unhelpful, their was not enough seats for people to see the entertainment ( even though it was poor) you had to stand behind a crowd of people and hope to get a glimpse of it now and again. I left my purse behind and when I phoned and explained this to the hotel they assured me they would send it along with my cards but that never happend could not be bothered too busy.( doing what i dont know) would never go back to puerto del a cruz again I will stay in Las americas where the people and staff are friendly. Think they need to take a leaf out of turkeys book where the staff band people go out of their way to be helpful, friendly and polite... This is what makes a holiday. we spent as little time at this dump as possible.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

my husband, our 15 month year old , and i stayed at this hotel from the 12th to the 15th of November 2012. originally we thought we were supposed to stay at the blue sea interpalace but we were told our room was at canarife which is part of the hotel group. the rooms were huge, airy and very clean. pleanty of hot water and a powerful shower. we went all inclusive and the servvice was great. the staff were very friendly and professional and were always smiling at us. the food was absolutely delicious, and the variety was great. we never had the same meal twice. breakfast was also varied and you could have continental or full english. alcohola was plenty and your could have as many coktails as you can hold. tbh i dont see why some people leave negative reviews, our stay was so great next time we are dragging our friends and their kids along. i would recommend this hotel 100%.

Room Tip: we got a room in the 4th floor and the view was fantastic.wwe faced the mountain to our right and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

When we come to hotel we had to wait for room, but that was ok. We stayed in canarife hotel, but on our booking was Bonanza hotel when i told them they said. No is canarife they got no rooms free in Bonanza. When we come to room was ok clean. the entertaiment was almost everyday same. The Food was good, good desserts and a lots of fruits. The drinks i did not like. Also you have to help yourself with all the drinks as there is no customer service.Not what you want as all inclusive. I stayed with my mum and sister so for us was ok, but dont think i will go there with my husband. Far to way from beach, The hotel runs buses for free but last one is like 6pm. Close to hotel is lots of shop and restaurant really cheap.

Room Tip: You must go to see loro park is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llwyn-y-pia, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the hotel for a week in Oct 2012. We had read some negative reviews before we went. We had a wonderful stay and were left wondering if those critics were perpetual miserable gits!!! Our room was spacious, clean and tidy. The view from the verandah was terrific - mountains to the right and the sea to the left. The staff were professional and courteous and the hotel was very smart. We had a choice of two outside swimming pools, one quiet and one more lively and family orientated. The food was diverse - it was delicious and there was choice for all tastes. Whether you liked chicken and chips, paella, salad, fresh fruit, creamy desserts, meat, seafood or vegetarian there was much, much, much. We went half board and breakfast, supper was virtually enough for the day. There was a regular bus to and from the commercial centre, which was about a mile away. A trip to nearby Lorca Park was a delight. We also went to the lunar landscape of the teide national park and a boat trip to los gigantes - which was fun. we never went to tenerife before. We were impressed with the island, the prettiness... porta de la cruz and the canarife palce. Go!!! Enjoy, Chris from south Wales x

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the sea and the mountain. Terrific!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I went on holiday in July with my family and had a lovely lovely holiday. We read some bad reviews before we left, however when we got there the bad reviews didn't match up to this hotel. I have never stayed in a hotel which was as clean as this one. it was absolutely sparkling, that is how clean it was. The food got a bit repetitive after a while but the meat they cook fresh infront of you is definitely worth a try. The thing I missed was english milk in a yorkshire tea. The pool was clean and I liked how you could just go and help yourself to drinks at anytime. However I did miss the idea of being served like you get in other all inclusive hotels. Also, the holiday reps were amazing. there were different activities for everyone to partake in. This helped break down the day a bit. There is a fight for sunbeds in the morning, we had to go down by 8 to guarantee one. If you were looking at going to an attraction, definitely go to loro parque. It was absolutely fantastic! you can buy tickets (same price as people trying to sell them you on the streets) at reception and then they tell you the way to go to go and get the train. In all a fantastic family holiday, one that we will remember for a long time!

Room Tip: The rooms are quieter away from the pool view as this is where the entertainment is at night and whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotasa Puerto Resort Canarife Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotasa Puerto Resort Canarife Palace

Address: C/ Acevino, 10, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotasa Puerto Resort Canarife Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotasa Puerto Resort Canarife Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotasa Puerto Resort Canarife Palace Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Hotasa Puerto Hotel Canarife Palace
Hotasa Puerto Resort Canarife Palace Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotasa Puerto Resort Canarife Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.