We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sun Holidays

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sun Holidays to your Saves list
Hotel Sun Holidays
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle La Penita 6, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #7 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed here in December 2013 for 3 nights and had a fantastic time. As other reviewers have stated it can be a bit noisy through the walls and on the street, but the location makes up for any inconvenience. Out the door and turn right and you are on restaurant street where you will have fantastic meals. Keep going another 5 minutes and you are on the seafront and in the main square. The hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We have already booked to come back for 4 days in September.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Holidays H, Manager at Hotel Sun Holidays, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for writing this great review! We are really happy to know you enjoyed your stay and you decided to visit us again, it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in September!

Wishing you a great Summer and waiting forward to your arrival!


Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    26
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
36
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SUNNY LANCASHIRE
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Stayed here from 17th to 24th March.

Silvia and Fernando were excellent! - warm welcome, nothing was too much trouble.
The toilet in my room was pouring all the first night - Fernando had it fixed the very next day.
The cleaning ladies were pleasant and efficient.

I had gone to Tenerife amongst other things to practise my Spanish, but Silvia and Fernando's English was so good, that in the hotel I spoke English!

There is a nice rooftop terrace which gives good views (when Teide is not cloud covered........).

The walls of the hotel are very thin, so you can hear what is going on next door, and there is a lively cafe across the street, but I would stay here again without hesitation - I am already debating whether to book again for next year!

There is lots of free parking nearby, the hotel is in a mainly pedestrianised area, and the centre is a 5 min walk away from the hotel, where there are many eateries and bars (hint - the cheapest bar is on the corner near the statue of the fisherwoman).

Ate in several places, including a German restaurant (didn't know it when I went in) where I was asked to order in German! - very good food and welcome, though.

They are doing the hotel up nicely, and it shows.

For travellers with reduced mobility, the hotel has a lift.

I have already answered the question which I end all my reviews with - 'would I stay here again?' - I will repeat my answer - 'definitely!'.

Thanks, Silvia and Fernando.

Paul.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Holidays H, Manager at Hotel Sun Holidays, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Paul,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for your kind words!! Dont´t debate any longer, we hope your next stay with us will be even more pleasant!

Thank you once again and best wishes from all our team, especially from Silvia and Fernando.


See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Great central location, bus station,beaches,cliff walk,shops and resturants all close by.Well equipped studio apartment enjoying sun all day and lovely view.Staff friendly and helpful.
Lots to do and see in locality.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Holidays H, Manager at Hotel Sun Holidays, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Marylaura2,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your feedback is really important to us!

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Tenerife and we wish you the very best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Ourselves and another couple stayed here in two separate rooms - both very good, one with a particularly large bacony. Clean and tidy, towels changed each day and bedroom spotless.It couldn't have been better - nearby cafe for breakfast, wide choice of nearby restaurants and shops and close for access to public transport, the coast and inland walks- miles of them. A real find and we intend to return again.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor and a corner suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Holidays H, Manager at Hotel Sun Holidays, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Karen,


Thank you very much for writing such a wonderful review, it is a motivation for us to keep our efforts in the same direction!

We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and our Hotel met all your needs and hope to have you here again soon!


Greetings from Tenerife.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Me and my boyfriend are a young couple and we stayed here for a week in January. We were delighted with our stay. The rooms are really nicely decorated and cleaned every day. We were on the top floor and we got a fair sized balcony with a lovely view, was great for sitting out and having lunch or a few drinks on! We had good signal from the free WiFi in our room. Its in a lovely location, in walking distance to everything, and the staff are nice. The one thing I worried about is that there didn't seem to be any air conditioning? So in the summer you may die of heat! But this hotel is great value for money! Would recommend to anyone :)

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Holidays H, Gerente at Hotel Sun Holidays, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your wonderful review!

We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay at our Hotel and we invite you to visit us again in summer. Fortunately, the Canary Island´s balmy climate allows us to enjoy soft winter and fresh summer. As we are near the sea, the breeze also moderates the temperatures.

Hope to see you again soon!

Greetings from Tenerife!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for four nights in January 2014. The hotel was clean and in a great location. In my opinion it is much nicer to stay in this part of town than the overly-touristy part by the wharf. There were a few animals barking/meowing at night (as another reviewer posted) but it wasn't a huge problem. The staff were really friendly.

We were really fortunate to have a room facing west which got sun in the afternoon and had a lovely view of Teide. We were also on the third floor so it was a bit quieter. Some of the rooms (particularly the lower rooms facing the cafe) could be a bit loud in the evenings.

Make sure you try the local cafe - they have delicious (and cheap) sandwiches and coffee. Be sure to check out La Mana cafe as well.

Room Tip: We were really fortunate to have a room facing west which got sun in the afternoon and had a lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Holidays H, Manager at Hotel Sun Holidays, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Hools007,


Thank you for taking the time to comment your stay at our Hotel. We are pleased to hear from you that you enjoyed your stay with us!


We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.


Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We took a chance on this hotel as at the time of booking there were no reviews to be found. We wanted something simple and clean in a good traditional location close to the beach and we weren't disappointed. Really nice old town with great features. A 5 minute walk to good beaches. Good location for the bus station. The staff were friendly and welcoming and the rooms tidied daily with fresh towels. The only downside is it is located in an area where there are bars and this noise can continue passed midnight. The local Vets is across the road with locals queuing with their beloved pets also so expect some random barking. Apart from that we'll recommended and we will defo return!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Holidays H, Gerente at Hotel Sun Holidays, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Ms. Parr,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback here on TripAdvisor! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and you are satisfied with our service and facilities. We do look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Greetings from Tenerife!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sun Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sun Holidays

Address: Calle La Penita 6, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Sun Holidays 1*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Would you like to live a unique holiday experience at an affordable price?Sun Holidays Hotel provides simple accommodation in a quiet pedestrian street of the historic city centre of Puerto de la Cruz, free WiFi, flat screen TV and solarium terrace with sea and mountain views.We are situated 5 minutes away from Playa Jardín, 300 meters away from the city centre and within a 15 minutes walk fro ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Budget Places, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Sun Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sun Holidays Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sun Holidays, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.