We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super steaks and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Steakhouse Taurus

Steakhouse Taurus
Calle Puerto Viejo 5, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
922371143
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Steakhouse, International, Grill
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“super steaks and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

After reading about this restaurant on trip advisor, we decided to visit. We went twice and were extremely delighted both times. The steaks were fantastic with lovely sauce and the chicken cordon bleu was equally as good. The staff were super and we will return on our next holiday. Highly recommended..

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    19
    5
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best schnitzel I've ever had!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Steakhouse was perhaps not my very first choice of restaurants, but since others wanted meat and I myself had already had enough of seafood during our stay in Puerto de la Cruz, I decided to "settle" for the salads they had on the menu.

Friendly welcome from the staff and HUGE portions arriving swiftly to other tables raised appetite. This seemed to be the first restaurant we had visited having any greens on the plate - promising. I ended up ordering small mixed salad and pork schnitzel. Salad was fresh, tasty, excellent and large enough to share for a starter. And the schnitzel was best I've ever had - crispy breading and juicy pork. The steaks looked also juicy and splendidly grilled.

Only minus comes from the mushroom sauce I had. It wasn't bad, but had some "industrial" taste in it, as if it was cooked from powdered sauce mix.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We got the worse all inclusive hotel and decided to look for good restaurants, this by far was great the starters where generally ok but steaks were first class herb butter was great and service was lovely... Would visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Lovely restaurant, understated, with friendly and attentive service, spot on. The food was excellent, best fillet steak of our stay. Taurus has a refreshing menu, still very Canarian, but with imagination that took it above the standard places and menus. One of our favourites.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Steak house on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We ate at this restaurant three times and were delighted on each occasion. In fact we chose it for our final meal on the island.The quality of the ingredients is first rate, though slightly limited in choice in the dessert department - it is a steak house so go for the steak! Promptly served in a pleasant room with comfortable well spaced tables and outstandingly friendly service - even the kitchen staff come out to thank you when you leave. Highly recommended!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steakhouse Taurus also viewed

Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 

Been to Steakhouse Taurus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steakhouse Taurus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.