We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Casablanca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Apartamentos Casablanca to your Saves list
Apartamentos Casablanca
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Calzada Martianez 4, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Co Down
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Just back from a wonderful holiday at the Cassablanca Apts, Puerto de la Cruz.
Apartments are absolutely fabulous! Clean, Spacious and well designed! everything that you would need is in the apartments! The atmosphere is peaceful, even around the pool area!
It was wonderful to at last find apartments that upkeep the rule of NO RESERVING SUNBEDS, so plenty of beds are available at anytime during the day! The staff, are helpful, friendly, can't do enough for you! Apartments up on a hill, a little walk from resort centre, but nothing too strenuous ! Resort of Puerto de la Cruz is CHARMING, lots to do,resturants & bars are very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about us, through Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly helps and motivates us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our apartments for your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    253
    45
    8
    3
See reviews for
295
469
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

When possible we always stay at the Casablanca Apartments which are by far the best apartments we've ever used. The degree of cleanliness is second to none, the grounds, the stairways, reception, dining area etc., are all top notch. The staff are terrific too, always ready to help you with any problems. There are loads of activities going on throughout the day and entertainment in the evenings.The one drawback is the steep climb to get up to the Casablanca but taxis are cheap and if you're not in a hurry you can walk up SLOWLY ! Would recommend this complex with no hestation whatsoever.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side are quieter as they're away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about us, through Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly helps and motivates us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our apartments for your next holiday in Puerto de la Cruz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stafford england
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed here for a week. Reasonable location(24 euros for the week to use their car park). If you are reasonably fit a 15 min walk down to town/harbour or climb up to a good selection of bars/shops/restaurants. You wil need a taxi if you are infirm or use a wheelchair.
The apartments bar served a good selection of food and drink at reasonable prices. Entertainment was also provided on some evenings with the singer/keyboardplayer very entertaining.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about us, through Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly helps and motivates us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our apartments for your next holiday in Puerto de la Cruz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have just returned from two weeks' stay at the Casablanca. We were very dubious about staying at a 3 star place, but couldn't have been more delighted with it. The staff are so friendly and knowledgeable and the apartments are spotless. If you are travelling independently, it might be worth checking which ones are free, as every one seems to be different. We had no sun on our balconies, but found that to be an advantage, as it was quite warm. The kitchens are so well furnished. No scrubbing round for the right number of plates and cutlery, there are loads of everything. You have real plants and flowers in your rooms and they are spotless.
We traveled with Thomas Cook, who really undersell this place. No mention in the brochure of the free welcome pack with tea, coffee, milk, water, and wine. Washing up liquid, cloths, table cloth and teatowel are provided. Shower gel and soap provided and topped up during your stay and you can hire free pool towels, all of which make travelling much lighter. The apartment is fitted with large fridge, cooker, electric kettle, toaster, electric juicer and lots of cooking utensils if you need to cook. The hotel also sells large bottles of water, reasonably priced, so you don't have to carry it far. Drinks and food is very reasonably priced and you can buy bread etc for breakfast from the bar. There is also a small shop next door that sells everything you could need, at good prices.
The pool is quite small, not suitable for teenagers, but we never had a problem getting a sunbed and the weeks we were there the dreaded towel game was not played. Much of the pool can be in shade, but this can be an advantage when it is hot. We don't play bowls, so would love to see the green changed into a large pool, but there again, we were only there for two weeks and I guess if you are living there for the winter you might want to join in.
The only small complaint would be the mattress and pillow covers. I appreciate why the hotel uses them, but oh, they do make you sweat so much in the night.
All in all it's a shame this has to be a 3 star because of the lack of a/c as it really is 5 star for service and thoughtfulness.
A quick note about Tenerife. I have never wanted to visit, but Puerto de la Cruz is lovely. Very hilly, but the walk back helps burn off the steaks and fish you have eaten. Lots and lots of restaurants and bars in town and just walking round of an evening is brilliant. Loads of little querky shops and lots to do. We spent the first week walking to local sites such as gardens, the beach and the swimming pool. We couldn't swim in the sea as the waves were very rough and in March the sea too cold for us. We went to the Loro Parc which is very expensive but such a beautiful place. Caught the free train there and back and felt like a real tourist. Hired a car for three days to visit in land. You can park in the hotel for a small sum which was great. Hired the car through the hotel.
In case you feel in need of a 'British' fix, there is an indian restaurant. Took us ages to find it, but the hotel has information on all sorts of restaurants.

Room Tip: Thomas cook messed up our booking so two couples were in different blocks and levels. The hotel was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about us, through Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly helps and motivates us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.
We also take into good account your comments about our pool not been "suitable for teenagers" and we will soon do something about.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our apartments for your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed in a 1 bed apartment which is a very good size with everything you need to enjoy your stay. Plenty of utensils, toaster, kettle, coffee maker and the oven looked brand new.There is wifi in each apartment, pool towel hire and safe available in the apartment.
The housekeeping staff are very friendly and do a great job keeping the apartment spotlessly clean. The reception staff are also very friendly and helpful. excellent local bus service, travel is very cheap if you get a Bono card. Bono cards can be purchased from local shops. Take the bus up to La Oratava, a lovely old town with nice restaurants and shops.
There are lots of very nice restaurants near Casablanca, Los Gemelos, El Padrino, Regulo's to name a few, the reception staff will help with directions and table bookings if required. The bar at Casablanca has food available, not too bad and pretty cheap. There is entertainment in the bar area most nights and they also have happy hour 3 times a week.
To get down to Puerto there are a lot of steps, or walk down the roadside which is perfectly safe and a little easier. There are lots of taxi's available to get back up to Casablanca. It's worthwhile taking a walk up to La Paz, there you will find lots of restaurants and a couple of supermarkets.

A great holiday and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Ask for sunny balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about us, through Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services of our Appartments and other places to visit in Puerto de la Cruz, that certainly helps and motivates us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our apartments for your next holiday in our beatifull City of Puerto de la Cruz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great appertments with a fully functional kitchen, appartment was big and clean. The staff was very helpful and informative. They helped with all booking for tours and excusions. They had great entertainment.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about us, through Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly helps and motivates us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our apartments for your next holiday In Puerto de la Cruz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Went here on recommendation of a friend who now lives in Tenerife. It was an excellent choice. The whole complex is obviously maintained and cleaned to a very high standard as it all looked immaculate. The onsite restaurant/bar has a sufficient range to keep you going though the apartment also had a kitchen that was fully fitted including 4 ring hob and oven. Only slight niggle was that the apartment was slightly on the small side but still perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about us, through Tripdvisor.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly helps and motivates us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our apartments for your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Casablanca

Address: C/ Calzada Martianez 4, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Casablanca 3*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We consider our apartments to be comfortable and modern, ideal for an enjoyable stay. Situated in a residential area of Puerto de la Cruz, with wonderful views of Teide and the Orotava Valley, just 800m walk from the centre and the seawater pools Lagos Martianez. Nearby you can find supermarkets, shops and restaurants. Our studios with sleeping area and 1 or 2 bedroom apartments have fully equipped kitchenettes and private bathroom with bath and shower and are equipped with a hairdryer. The kitchen area includes a full cooker with oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, juicer, toaster and microwave. The apartments also boast satellite TV, direct dial telephone, a safe and personal Wi-Fi. Cleaning is carried out 5 times per week, with the change of bed linen twice a week and towels every other day. Baby cots and highchair are available on request free of charge. Our cafe bar offers continental breakfast with thermal carafes service and a wide and varied menu of combined dishes. We also have 24h reception service, gym with special prices for our clients, games room, pool table, table tennis, Internet access, coin laundry and an outdoor swimming pool with access for disabled guests and a separate pool for children. Entertainment program is provided throughout the year and an additional program for children during the summer. On request and with extra charge we also organize shuttle service from/to the southern airport (Reina Sofia). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Apartamentos Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Casablanca Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Casablanca Tenerife
Casablanca Apartments Tenerife
Apartamentos Casablanca Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Casablanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.