We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing changed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Teide Mar Apartments

Save Saved
You added Teide Mar Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Teide Mar Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Acevina 6 | Urb. La Paz, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 81 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
mansfield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“nothing changed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

went to teide mar way back in 2000 nice clean hotel with a couple of restaurants just outside and only one bar open pepitos which seemed to cater mainly for the germans kept being constantly asked to go to a half built hotel by a man outside hotel doors free taxi there n back but nearly three hours of hard sell to book your next five years holiday but got free loro park tickets which is well worth going to long way to town lots of steps but lovely when u there really good scottish pub that do a proper full english

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    60
    42
    22
    11
See reviews for
27
72
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Everything was excellent. Amazing pool. Everythingclean and tidy, in fact beautiful! We had an absolute nightmare with our transfers but the hotel dealt with it brilliantly and sorted everything out for us. We didn't need to do a thing, even the staff at the hotel just told us to just enjoy our holiday. The best service we have had in a hotel since I can remember and we go on holiday several times a year. Would definitely recommend particularly if you want to feellike part of the family

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We were sold this hotel through onthebeach.com as a 4* hotel. It is not even close to a 3*. The rooms are shabby and the beds were falling apart. Don't expect your room to be cleaned during your stay either. The noise in the hotel was unbearable. I didn't get a single nights sleep during my week there with groups of school kids screaming, shouting and running/skateboard around the corridors throughout the night. The beach is advertised as being 300m from the hotel. That's true as the crow flies, but the reality is it is a good 20min walk. If you do want to pay for the TV bear in mind it works out at about £20 for the week and you are paying for a 9x9" box that only has 1 news channel in English. Without wanting to sound like a complete grump, the resort is actually lovely and there are much nicer hotels nearer the sea front that are around the same price. I've stayed in better hostels!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We took a change when we booked this appartment, see the reviews here. From the outside it is okay, and the garden is really an extra value, but the appartment is really out of date, with poor kitchen and beds, and if you don't expect any luxury in the bathroom is at its best okay.
But on the other hand the price is really cheap, so if you don't want any luxuries this a place to stay for the night. For everything else there is plenty of choice in the neighbourhood. And Puerto de la Cruz is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Overall, I was pleased with the Teide Mar. We booked late, so didn't have much choice of accommodation, so chose this place based on the slightly better reviews than the others that were available. I was slightly apprehensive as I have never stayed in this type of package apartment block before, but i was pleasantly surprised.

Good Things
The view of Mount Teide from my balcony
The cleanliness and size of the room
The location (I was on a cycling trip so it was ideally located for getting in/out of Puerto)
Parking (the parking on the surrounding streets is free of charge and i had no problem finding a spot)
The wifi (although it was €12 for 72 hours it was quick and efficient)
Location (there are a couple of nice bars in the area and it's a short and pleasant 10/15 minute walk to the main town area for dinner in the evening - there are restaurants on the streets around the apartments but i didn't eat in those)
Breakfast (I only had the breakfast once, but at €6 pp i thought there was a good selection of things - although the coffee from the machine is awful!)

Not So Good Things
The kitchenette was not brilliant - no oven/grill and no kettle, although I ate out every evenings and used a pan to boil water, so no major issue
No hairdryer in the rooms (although i have read below that these could be borrowed from reception.. bit of a pain to borrow one every night though)
Could do with a general bit of tlc, but for the price it was fine.
Wifi is only in reception - if it was available in the rooms I would have paid to have it all week.

These are all minor quibbles - overall, the Teide Mar was good value.

Room Tip: I paid £20 extra (for the week) to have a "Pool View" room. This was worth every penny as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Great location with plenty of restaurants, shops and supermarkets nearby. Also, just a short walk to the botanic gardens. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Whole place felt a little tired and in need of a facelift but we had a nice balcony facing the quiet side road. The kitchenette was very basic (no kettle) but adequate to make breakfast and lunch.
For some reason sleep quality was not good. The room was quiet but we did not find the beds comfortable. No hair dryer.
The room had a safe for 9 euro per week, a small TV was extra, and wi-fi was extra.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotels, Manager at Teide Mar Apartments, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Peter,

We would like to thank you for your review on your stay in Teide Mar. We are glad to hear that you liked staying at the property except of some smaller inconveniences mentioned. Generally, our reception is happy to provide kettle and hair dryer to the guests if needed. As for the beds, most of our guests like it the way they are. Nevertheless, again, perhaps our staff could have helped you in some way. Indeed TV and Wi-Fi are available at an extra charge to be paid at the hotel. We sincerely hope to see you again whenever you decide to come to Puerto de la Cruz. It would be a pleasure for all of us to welcome you again.

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KENT
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

okay so their are pros and cons of the teide mar apartments.The location is great there is plenty on the door step.Restaurants,shops supermarket etc.If you want it a bit livlier then a 10-15 min walk away is all it takes-more restaurants more shops and you also hit the beach there too!The walk ack you do climb 257 steps so quite a chore but a cab is cheap.
The staff are great aswell and the pool area is nice and large with plenty of sunbeds and plenty of sun,very nice mature gardens.But we were never comfortable.....
The sun beds yes are a plenty but they are so hard.The beds in the room hard,the sofa in the room hard can you see a theme here!
Also as a self catering I agree with previous comments how you can you self cater with no toaster,kettle or oven?The room size is great shower lovely and the seperate bedroom is a nice idea-Also to have a balcony was nice!
So as I said pros & cons....Would I return? im not sure location yes comfort no

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Teide Mar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teide Mar Apartments

Address: Calle Acevina 6 | Urb. La Paz, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 81 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Teide Mar Apartments 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Teide Mar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teide Mar Apartments Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Teide Mar Apartments Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teide Mar Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.