We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Tenerife Playa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added H10 Tenerife Playa to your Saves list
H10 Tenerife Playa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Colon 12, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

1st time in puerto de la cruz , and 1st time in an h10 hotel. Location is amazing right in front of lido and Close to all amenities . Staff are brilliant and are always hustling and working hard. Sandra at the front desk is a gold mine of information and if she doesn't have the answer will go and find it. Was only half board but had a couple of meals in the restaurant all very good.
I toured around the local hotels and found the Tenerife playa the best by far. ....thank guys will see you again soon

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your kind comments in Tripadvisor, which will share with all the staff and in particular with Sandra.

We hope you will visit us again in a not too distant future.

Best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    343
    150
    72
    26
See reviews for
189
484
34
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Close to all the amenities and beautiful views from the room over the Lido and the Martianez beach. Only problem was the parking and we had to park on the otherside of town and get a taxi to the hotel. Still we had a great week end with plenty to see and do.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Deau Guests,

thank you for your comments about our hotel in Tripadvisor, and about the area, which will be useful for us and other travellers.
We understand the problem you descibre about the parking, and we are working on this matter hoping to be able to offer this service in the future.

Best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

stayed for 2 weeks in july 2013 on all inc basis with thom cook. No one else on transfer except us no thom Cook presence in hotel. All inc good value if u like a drink some premium spirits included bells gordons Bombay Bacardi but not baileys (there is a substitute), bottled beer not included but bottled water is ,At £500 per couple per fortnight u have to do your sums, all inc finishes at noon on day of departure irrespective on when u arrived. A spirit and mixer was 5 euros, a pint of beer 3 euros if u were not all inc . A balcony was another £200 per fortnight, safe is 40 euros per fortnight with 10 euros returned. Pool towels are provided free change them as often as u want. Pool area small but very nice, lots of vegetation around so some pool balconies have restricted views. Sunbed reserving is not bad, but blame the holiday maker not the hotel. Hotel is about 20 min walk to harbour and main square with a few ups and downs along the way, plenty of restaurants/bars along the way. The room we had was a little tired but spotlessly clean and well maintained. Restaurant one floor up from reception was very modern overlooking the sea and better than average u are shown to your seat each time .The British are in the minority throughout the resort but the restaurant always had something for everyone. Entertainment was ok and some acts were really good the lounge area was quite big. There is one outdoor terrace next to the bar/lounge but it is open to smokers and can be a bit of a problem if like me u do not smoke, it is worse on a night time when more people sit outside. The hotel is an H10 hotel and it is well organised with dedicated staff. Just remember the Spanish are the majority holidaymakers so English is only spoken, apart from reception staff,in limited amounts but please be nice to them and show your appreciation as they all work hard for long hours. You will like this hotel if you enjoy smaller hotels and we found it to be very good. The resort itself can be described as old colonial with very few English bars and almost no sky tv pubs, brilliant. This was our first time and we would definitely go back. Transfer pick ups are where u are dropped off and no Thomas Cook rep will be there to assist u, so be prompt , the small supermarket next to the pickup area does cellophane wrapped sandwiches to take away.

Room Tip: sea views can be breezy with little sun higher rooms have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for spending some minutes of your time to write your opinion in Tripadvisor.
We appreciate all your comments, which will help us to improve our service, and all the good information about Puerto de la Cruz, which will be very useful to many other travellers.

We would be glad to receive you for a next visit in the future.

Best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed in this hotel last month (June) with my girlfriend for 1 night, we decided to return this month (July) with my daughter for 2 nights. We all loved our stay and can't fault the hotel at all, sadly due to work commitments both of our stays were to short! The staff are very helpful, rooms are nice and clean, and the food was wonderful and varied. There's bars, restaurants, supermarkets, shops etc along the coast, so there's plenty to go at. Hopefully it won't be to long for our next visit, and hopefully will be a longer stay :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you for spending some minutes of your time and write your kind comments in Tripadvisor.
We are pleased you enjoyed your holidays, the services we offered and the surroundings, and we hope you will be able to stay longer next time.

With our best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was our 3rd stay in june 2013....feels like we are coming home when we arrive here...staff are all caring and polite..pool staff are great and manuel the grounds keeper is a lovely smiling man. bar and restaurent manager excellent and miranda is an excellent hostess and great fun with all activities in and around the pool...we love her and thank her for all the fun and dancing lessons...we are in our 60's and fun loving..we will be back again..thanks again to all the bar and restaurent staff for your excellent service..see you all again soon..we hope

Room Tip: Lower level room near restaurent is helpful if you are a little older..top floors with sea view and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you for your kind comments in Tripadvisor, which we will share with all the staff.

We will be very pleased to welcoming you soon again.

Best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I really liked this hotel. It is in a prime location in Puerto de la Cruz, opposite the lido and alongside some good restaurants and views to the mountains and sea. Everything is within close walking distance should you wish to leave the comforts of the hotel.

We arrived on a bed & breakfast basis but on our second day we decided that we liked the hotel enough to upgrade through reception to All Inclusive for the rest of the week. We were not disappointed at all as the hotel All Inclusive offers great value for money including lovely buffet style food and branded spirits & cocktails.

Breakfast offered a huge choice of foods which cater for all tastes and appetites. Lunch was more limited but still plenty of different dishes to satisfy you. Dinner was also excellent. The food was always well cooked and topped up frequently. Being on an AI basis you could help yourself to beer, wine or soft drinks in the restaurant. The pool restaurant was also on hand to provide quick bites during the day if you didn't want to leave the poolside.

Free WI-FI is available on the ground floor where you'll find the main pool and terrace seating. A code is provided by reception which lasts for your entire stay. Please note that WI-FI is not available in bedrooms.

My only slight negative was the room. We paid extra in the UK to have a balcony room with a sea view. We were delighted to get a room (508) which was opposite the lido giving us stunning views of the lido, sea and the mountains to the side. Unfortunately, the room itself was quite tired. The bathroom was clean but quite old and dated and the room was on the small side. It seemed to me that the communal areas of the hotel had been renovated fairly recently but the rooms have not for some time. If the rooms were given a makeover with new fixtures and fittings (i.e. new bathroom suite, skim the walls, flatscreen tv, tea & coffee facilities, WI-FI) then this hotel would be the stand out in this resort as it has all the other components already.

I appreciate that you don't come away to stay in your room but as it stands the rooms do not reflect the quality of the hotel and this holds it back slightly.

Overall, the hotel has the potential to be superb and we had a lovely holiday. The staff were all great and the service was very good. I would just suggest that the management consider upgrading some of the rooms to reflect the standards elsewhere in the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 508 has a perfect view of the lido and sea beyond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you for you good comments in Tripadvisor and the descroptions which will be useful for other travellers.
We are constantly improving our facilities, and we appreciate your suggestions.
We will share your good comments about our staff and the service with all the staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you again

Bets regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have just returned from a 3 week holiday at the H10 Tenerife Playa. I cant fault this hotel. The location, the room, the service, the food and anything i havent mentioned were all excellent. I will be returning to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Take your pick. All the rooms are 1st class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your kind comments in Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to know that you will come back, and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to H10 Tenerife Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Tenerife Playa

Address: Avenida Colon 12, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#8 Romantic Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Tenerife Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 339
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your H10 Tenerife Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Tenerife Playa Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa Puerto De La Cruz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 Tenerife Playa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.