We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parque Taora” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parque Taoro

Parque Taoro
Calle Taoro No 45, Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Belfast
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Parque Taora”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

A green oasis. The lizard areas are fascinating. We visit this feature every time we come to Tenerife. Well worth a visit. We take a taxi to the top of the park and then have a relaxing walk down.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    88
    27
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A peacful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

A green oasis, heavily used by locals. Well maintained and the lizard areas are fascinating. There was nothing we disliked. We visit every time we return to Tenerife

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forres
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Pretty garden”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

A pretty, landscaped garden - worth a wander, and free to enter. It has a memorial to the Cuban poet Dulce Maria Loynaz who loved Puerto de la Cruz.

It also has a lovely little cafe for a much needed refreshment after the walk uphill to this lovely place.

Gorgeous views over the town and coast!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“fantastic views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Its a lovely walk up the hill from town to the park. The views are great and there are lovely waterfalls. You must visit the Aquatic gardens on the edge of the park though it may be a private enterprise as it costs 4 Euro, but it is amazing.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Lovely park to spend a while walking or running, we saw lots of people running although we didn't bother with a run. It has wide meandering paths and lots of lizards.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parque Taoro also viewed

Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 

Been to Parque Taoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parque Taoro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.