We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lago Martianez

Lago Martianez
Avenida COLON, S/N, 38400, Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Improve this listing
Type: Water Parks
Attraction Details
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

A really great place, lots of beds and a range of pools with e Atlantic surf as a backdrop? There are a range of food places and if the weather is good you can easily spend a whole day here

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    414
    276
    88
    19
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Widnes, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“we love it here!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This is such a lovely peaceful and well maintained pool/bathing park. It is salt water pools but thats ok, we just love it here. Going back to tenerife again in march and this will be one of our most frequented places. its really cheap to get in, place is spotless and always sun beds.
worth a lazy day out.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed in the Valle Mar and cheekily they must have taken photos from the Lago to make the hotel look impressive ... we were duped I must admit! We loved the Lago and spent most of our days there ... plenty of comfy Sunbeds, plenty of room not laid within inches of the next sun worshipper, very clean, immaculately clean toilets and showers, a couple of little cafés not a great choice of food but sufficient for a snack, several little bars selling drinks and ice creams! But the best of all is the amazing fountain! If you're in P de la C you must spend a day in the Lago!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely place to both relax and play”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Our hotel isn't really suited for kids, with 2 of 3 pools closed, so this place saved the trip. Loads of different pools filled with sea water. Kids pool was perfect. We could sunbathe whilst keeping an eye on the kids in their pool. The waves are great to watch from the pool side as it's right by the sea. Decent priced including hire of sunbeds. Bar and snacks available, free showers. Lovely place - love the idea of the pools filling with the sea water too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

As the beaches are not wonderful due to the black sand we found that it was much better to spend a few hours here as there are lots of facilities and several pools. There are plenty of beds available.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lago Martianez also viewed

Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Adeje, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 

Been to Lago Martianez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lago Martianez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lago Martianez to your Saves list