We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gran Hotel El Tope

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Gran Hotel El Tope to your Saves list
Gran Hotel El Tope
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calzada de Martianez, 2, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
sussex
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“very comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Having read some previous bad reviews, I am not sure that we stayed in the same hotel! The El Tope we stayed in was very comfortable. The room was excellent, very big with a wonderful, huge balcony furnished with lovely loungers and views of both Mt Teide and the sea. This is a superior feature view room on first floor. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows soft. All was spotlessly clean, constant hot water in the bathroom with large walk in shower. I can imagine that the hotel was full because we stayed in March during carnival week. We did not find collecting pool towels 'a rigmarole', hand in the docket to the very charming pool attendant and he will fetch your towel. He also brings out the mattresses for the sun loungers. The pool area was kept clean and tidy and we saw the pool water being tested on a regular daily basis. All the staff were very helpful and professional, at no time did we consider that we were being treated any differently to the Germans. There was plenty of literature of excursions at the reps desk on the lower floor and in reception was a list of all the daily parades for carnival week with explanation of where and when in Spanish, English and German. Breakfast was good, the usual choice of continental and full English. We felt the dinner menu was a little unimaginative, particularly the hot section, lacking in variety, colour and fresh vegatables. We came for the carnival and had a very nice week enjoying the local flavour. The location was excellent for us as we were able to climb the 127 steps up and down to the resort several times a day!

Room Tip: first floor rooms have a huge balcony with lovely furniture
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatiPelka, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Hotel El Tope, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear guests,

it was delightful to read you found our hotel comfortable and your room excellent!
To hear that you fully enjoyed your stay, felt comfortable with us and were satisfied with our service is the highest praise for us.
Thank you for your advice regarding the evening buffet. We are always trying to improve our services.
We are grateful for your detailed review and for your recommendation!

Hoping to be able to welcoming you again in the near future we remain

with kind regards from Tenerife
El Tope Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    203
    91
    41
    14
See reviews for
61
283
26
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

It was our first visit to Tenerife and this hotel. It was spotlessly clean, the staff were extremely well turned out with crisp white shirts and nothing was too much trouble for them, likewise the chamber maids. We both slept very well indeed (room 122) because it was so quiet despite being in a busy area of the town. The food was extremely fresh and beautifully presented. The only complaint we had is that as I suffer from an extreme tolerance to "GRAINS" (the opposite of Gluten) there was not enough plain meat and vegetables which I could eat. But, I certainly made up for dinner with the fantastic breakfast! I now need to go to the gym for at least a month non stop to lose all the weight!

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatiPelka, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Hotel El Tope, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear guests,

we are grateful for your positive review in regards to your recent stay with us.

It was delightful to read you found our hotel spotless clean and were satisfied with both our breakfast and evening buffet quality.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Tenerife.

Best wishes,
El Tope Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Where do I begin? First of all, some people complained about the location but the walk up the steps didn't bother me, neither did the fact that the hotel had German TV channels as I speak German anyway, plus I don't go on holiday to watch telly. I paid overoccupancy for a double room and was given an awful single room (329). The room was cramped and stunk of toilet and cheap cleaning products, there was no soap or proper cosmetics, just a multi purpose shampoo/shower gel concoction mounted on the wall like you get in a cheap Travelodge. The bed left me in agony as I could feel every spring in it, the pillows give me a bad neck. Anyway, the toilet started leaking, I mentioned it to management and they sent a handyman up which he promptly fixed. That night, I slept terrible as the bed is right next to the bathroom so it felt like I was choking on the scent of a public toilet in my sleep. My eyes were all swollen the following morning, obviously an allergic reaction. I went down to reception to get my room changed and they said the hotel was full (in March? Don't insult my intelligence.) After speaking to two members of staff they said come back later. Later, the toilet started leaking again so I demanded a room change and wasn't going to move from reception til I got it. After a while, another woman on reception admitted room 014,a double room, was free and had been all day. (You only had to see the dust in the room to see it hadn't been inhabited for a while). At least the new room was a decent size and had a clean bathroom so I was happy to move.
The food was dire. Cheap Aldi cheese and meats, not much for vegetarians but when I told the restaurant manager I was veggie, he did make an effort, not his fault the hotel is on a tight budget and is serving Netto's finest. Coffee was weak and watery and the biggest laugh was the fresh fruit juices. I twigged it was the remnants of the tinned fruit on the buffet the night before been pureed! The hot meals and the mystery meats looked like school dinners!
The pool area is another shambles. The pool bar has no atmosphere whatsoever and the main bar in the hotel doesn't open til 18:00 and seems to close early. The pool offers towels but what a rigmarole to get the towels! You are presented with bits of paper to be handed in and if they not handed in when you give the towels back, you are charged 5 euro. In every other 3-5 star hotel ive been in, you normally just throw them in a bucket or give them to the pool attendant.
Entertainment was also dire, it only lasted for about an hour every night, one night included someone playing the panpipes then flogging his CDs after the show, another night was a woman in a flamenco frock singing pop songs but was making up the words as her command of English wasn't the best.
As other reviewers said, the staff seemed to fawn over the German clientele and look after them more. I must say, the restaurant staff are lovely but the reception need to get themselves off their high horses and down to learn some soft skills. Whoever the management of this hotel is needs to go on a work shadowing trip to Dubai or somewhere where they know what a 4 star hotel and customer care is. And Thomson Holidays need to be ashamed of themselves selling this as a 4 star. 1 star difference between this and the Tenerife Sensatori? I don't think so!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatiPelka, Public Relations Manager at Gran Hotel El Tope, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear guest,

first of all thank you for taking the time to write the review.

It was not our intention at all to insult your intelligence when saying that we are fully booked. The winter months are the busy season in Tenerife and we are fortunately fully booked since the end of last year.
We are sorry to hear of your disappointment regarding our service and want to apologize for any inconveniences caused.

Thank you once again for evaluation. Please be assured that we will take it seriously.
We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations.

Kind regards
El Tope Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a weeks holiday at the El Tope. (returned Thursday 6/3/14), Described as a 4* hotel, we would rate this at best a 3*. The staff were courteous, however there was a definite bias towards German clientele. There was not even a British flag in evidence outside the hotel! The weather was not too good, but nobody could influence that, having said that when we went to our room to warm up, the TV channels were satellite based again favouring a German selection, The information in the room said we could get BBC1, ITV, sadly not, the only ones we could get were BBC World and Bloomenberg! We found that the evening meals were not replenished as quickly as we have encountered in some 3* hotels and the variety was sadly lacking. Considering that we were there for the week of the 2nd largest carnival in the world, the only notice that we could find giving information was a small leaflet on the reception desk again in German, there were no notices around the hotel advertising this event or trips to it. The hotel is situated up 118 steps however you can take the winding road up and down the steep hill, this hotel is not recommended for people with walking difficulties. Purto de la Cruz is a mainly German resort with German shops/restaurants/supermarkets. Would we recommend this hotel, well if you're German then yes, if you are British then sadly no.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are at the front by the road and are noisier however the pool rooms have a vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatiPelka, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Hotel El Tope, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear guests,

thank you very much for your review in regards to your recent stay with us.

First of all we want to point out that guests of all nationalities are most welcome in our hotel.
We apologize for the lack of english TV channels but all BBC television and radio channels switched satellites meaning that we were no longer able to access British television via satellite.

The Carnival Leaflet at reception informed about the whole programme in three languages: spanish, english and german. Thank you for your remark regarding the information about events in our destination. We will improve this service.

Thank you once again for your review.

With kind regards
El Tope Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We visited this hotel during the first two weeks of February 2014 having not visited Northern Tenerife for some years. A lot of previous reviews make reference to the place being 'tired', with some threadbare bits of carpet and bathroom taps and the likes which were wobbly. Well, it's true but shouldn't spoil your stay. The good things are spacious bedrooms, balconies and bathrooms with balconies on the west getting the sun and views of Teide but the east facing ones have nice views too. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are kept very clean but take your own toiletries unless you want to use the generic ones fixed in place. The towels too can be a bit tired which is more relevant than worn carpets.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Full marks to reception for sorting out my internet access and the maintenance staff when we got locked into our bedroom when the electric lock did a wobbly.
The location is great notwithstanding the steps up from the main part of the resort. The pool area is good, the attendant very helpful but there could be a shortage of sun beds at busy times. The cost of beverages whether alcoholic or coffee is very reasonable and not over-priced.
The clientele is mostly German so English speaking folks might find that there aren't a lot of people to make small-talk to but we found everyone we spoke to friendly and tolerated our linguistic shortcomings.
The big disappointment was with the food especially dinner. The food was edible but uninteresting and bland. There was a lack of variety, it was repetitive and desserts especially were poor. Lots of reviews make similar comments but when you have a hotel which is obviously popular and busy there probably isn't an incentive for the hotel to up it's game in this respect. It may also suit the palate and age group of the majority of guests.
All in all, I'd give El Tope 4 stars for customer care but 2 stars for food. That said, we enjoyed our stay in Puerto de la Cruz and would come back to the area but to another hotel.

Room Tip: West side, upper floor are better for afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatiPelka, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Hotel El Tope, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear guests,

thank you very much for your detailed report.

We are happy to hear that all in all you have had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you also for the positive mentioning of our reception and pool staff.

We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment regarding our buffet and that it will prevent you from coming back to us. Please be assured that we take your evaluation seriously, we are always making efforts to improve our services.
Although we realize we might have lost you as our guest we do hope you will give us another opportunity the next time you will be visiting our wonderful island. You are truly valued!

With kind regards
El Tope Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moenchengladbach
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

We wanted somewhere warm, comfortable and reasonably priced for a week of winter sun. This was going to be a week doing very little except relaxing so we didn't really mind where it was. We chose Tenerife and the El Tope having given our requirements to a travel agent. We got pretty much what we asked for. 

The hotel is well run, comfortable and has friendly staff, who deal admirably with mainly German and British customers. (Although we are British, we live in Germany and booked with a German agent. There seemed to be very few British people there during our week.) The hotel is extremely clean, beds are comfortable, (and this is often an issue with us) and there is plenty of space, with good wardrobes and lighting. The bathroom was large and there was plenty of hot water. 

The hotel was almost entirely occupied by middle-aged or elderly people - not that we are spring chickens ourselves - but this is not a place for young children or teenagers, or even young couples. It is very sedate, and I can't imagine that children splashing and laughing or younger adults being noisy in the pool would be tolerated. I got the impression that there were many repeat guests who, like us, were looking for a week of peace and sun.

 Pleasant though it was, this is not a 4-star hotel! (I'm not sure who gives the star rating - Thomson? Tui?) It could easily be, and is crying out for some investment. The public rooms are large and impressive, with marble floors and Walls, sweeping staircases, good lifts and a nice pool area. But in places it is tired and shabby, with worn carpets in the public areas, and old-fashioned ones in the bedrooms. The bedroom decor is 1990s pink and green, lots of patterned curtains and bedspreads. The bathrooms are also tired and quite bleak (though I must stress now clean they are and how good the shower is) but our taps were cranky and there were no toiletries other than the ubiquitous wall-attached dispenser of generic soap and shampoo. We knew this from other Tripadvisor posts and brought our own. No water in the room, empty mini-bar, cheap plastic chairs and table on the balcony, hard to open sliding metal door to the patio, and thin towels. I don't mind it not being a 4-star, and we didn't pay 4-star prices, but it shouldn't advertise itself as such because it creates certain expectations. It is worth noting that the toilets in the public areas are modern, spacious and spotless.

The food was fine, not great but good enough. It's a matter of taste and some evenings were better than others. Breakfast was very good, with a large variety of fresh bread, cheeses, pate, fruit, yoghurt, and hot beans, sausages, bacon, mushrooms etc.  Eggs and pancakes were cooked to order at a separate station. Dinner featured plenty of salads but little in the way of vegetables and the chips were dire. There seemed to be a lot of leftovers made into new dishes and it was sometimes hard to identify a complete meal among the various dishes on offer. But the food was warm , as were the plates, and empty dishes were constantly replaced. Service was good but we had to wait a few times for an empty table, albeit only for a few minutes. Drinks were very reasonable and the wine was quite good. We never felt rushed and could go back for as much as we liked, if we liked. There was no option for finer dining, though we were on half board and didn't care to venture out. Our choice, no complaints. 

There was entertainment on most evenings which we didn't stay downstairs for. It took us a few days of recovery to appreciate the historical and geographical assets of the island and if we had another week, we would certainly explore. 

The pool area is clean and safe, with a circular pool, but there weren't quite enough sun beds and no one was enforcing the rule about staking claims at dawn with towels! The area is really too small for so many guests, and the beds were laid out in close ranks, making conversation difficult and privacy impossible. Each pair of beds was about 15 inches from the next pair, and the same from the ones in front and behind. There is an area where you can have coffee, sandwiches and drinks, and on one afternoon we had to sit here because there were no sun beds. Which is why it would have been nice to be able to retreat to our own balcony for sunbathing and reading, but our north-east facing balcony got the morning sun for a very short time and for the rest of the day it was too chilly to sit out there, especially when the wind was up. This was our own fault for not researching properly - we asked for a sea view and that is what we got, on two sides as we had a corner room. This may well be a blessing in high summer but in February we hardly used it. The view was amazing though; huge breakers on one side and endless blue sea on the other, not spoiled too much by the tall hotel in front of us, and although the area is built up, we felt removed from it on the third floor. We asked if we could change rooms for one overlooking the pool and the volcano, but the hotel was full. Lesson learned - research more. 

The were some other things that we weren't too happy with which were no-ones fault but our own: the hotel is a two-hour bus journey from the airport, and after a five-hour flight leaving at 6 am, this was not what we wanted!  I also believe the south of the island is less windy and more reliable in terms of being drier. We only had one night of rain, but there was cloud at some point on most days which really cooled things down and drove us indoors. However I say this bearing in mind it was February. Our last day saw clear blue skies and soaring temperature - typical!

Would we go again? In its favour are the excellent staff (worth tipping though there was absolutely no pressure to do so), a warm ambience which reflects years of experience and looking after guests well, comfortable beds and rooms, free wifi, great position with lovely views, and value for money. For us, the airport transfer was a minus, as was the room facing the north east, both of which we should have checked ourselves before booking. I quite like to see a variety of people on holiday, so the absence of children and young couples was a little weird, but it certainly made for a restful holiday. And I as I write this on our last evening, a waiter has just delivered half a bottle of red wine to our room with the hotel's compliments - a nice touch. Apart from our personal preferences, I can recommend.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatiPelka, Public Relations Manager at Gran Hotel El Tope, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear guests,

thank you very much for sharing your detailed feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in spite of some circumstances you were not too happy about. It is true that the south of Tenerife in general is warmer and less windy but the north on the other hand is much greener and traditional.

It was delightful to read that you felt comfortable in our familiar ambience and found our staff excellent.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Tenerife and remain until then

with kind regards
El Tope Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We are a couple in our late 20's and stayed at the hotel for a week. We paid about £500 for our half board stay, and felt that this was too much, we would have been happier to pay £400 and that would have been good value. Is this hotel worthy of the 4 stars? I think it's clinging on, just.

On arrival, though the man on reception was pleasant, we felt that he could have provided more information on the hotel facilities. All he told us was when food was served.

The room was nice, comfortable, clean, plenty of space The bathroom was of a good size too. We had a sea view, which was beautiful... I think we stayed on floor 5 or 6? We had paid extra for sea view, and had contacted the hotel directly to request a room on a higher floor, so we were pleased. There was a large fridge in the room which we used to store water and some snacks,
The hotel itself appeared dated, the carpets and furniture in the hallways were worn. We took the stairs on one occasion and thought that the carpets on the lower floors looked really bad. And the hallways were a bit smelly, a stuffy smell.
The pool area was fine, the water was quite deep. On one occasion it was windy and a rubbish bin blew in to the pool, rubbish everywhere, that put me off swimming there to be honest. Maybe the hotel should consider securing the bins. We didn't use any of the other facilities.
We always worried about parking, as the car park isn't very big, but we always managed to find a space, but then we made an effort to get back to the hotel for around 5pm before others would be back.
The clientèle were older than us, and mainly German couples.

We stayed half-board and thought the food quality was mixed. The breakfast buffet was fine but the sausages were very poor quality. It was nice to have fresh omelettes and pancakes cooked on alternating days, really enjoyed these. Range of pastries and cakes but nothing amazing, cereals and yoghurt. The fruit juices weren't very nice.
The dinner buffet - lots of variety, something different every day, some dishes were nice and others were poor. There was only one day when I struggled to find something,and what I chose was actually pretty inedible.
The waiter service was not always good, some waiters clearly had their favourite families/couples, the big tippers I am sure(!), and that's fair enough, but I sometimes felt the waiters were slow to take our drink orders, weren't taking away our used plates for a long time, and we'd be sat around waiting for our bill so we could leave. We didn't tip at all because we didn't feel like it was deserved.

I liked the location of the hotel, away from the main streets - the steps were pretty hard going, my advice is DO NOT try and race up them after a few drinks - big mistake!

Puerto de la Cruz is a good resort, the town is nice, lots of shops and places to eat, it's not as commercial as Playa de las Americas, which we appreciated. We felt that it was a family resort. We didn't find any bars for people our age, maybe we were looking in the wrong places?
We spent a week here and a week in Playa de las, and I think overall PDLC is the nicer area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatiPelka, Public Relations Manager at Gran Hotel El Tope, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear guests,

thank you ever so much for taking the time to write the detailed review.
We are very pleased to hear that you felt comfortable in your room and enjoyed your stay in our wonderful Puerto de la Cruz.
Thank you for your advice regarding the bins at the pool.
We hope to be able to welcoming you again during your next stay in Tenerife.
Until then wishing you all the best we remain

with kind regards
El Tope Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Gran Hotel El Tope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel El Tope

Address: Calzada de Martianez, 2, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Hotel El Tope 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Gran Hotel El Tope where you will be made to feel at home during your stay with us.Our philosophy is to create a warm and enjoyable atmosphere where all our guests are considered to be our friends.Enjoy the calmness and the facilities provided in a warm and cosy family-like atmosphere where our kind staff members will be on hand to assist you at all times.Our hotel reflects the hospitality typical of the area as acknowledged by our guests.Our guests will enjoy free Wireless DSL Internet access throughout the hotel.The Gran Hotel El Tope is magnificently located with a panoramic view of Puerto de La Cruz and the fabulous Valle de la Orotava. In addition, it is also adjacent to the Martianez Shopping Centre, which is less than five minutes walk from the Atlantic Ocean beach and next to the fabulous swimming pool complex, Lago Martianez. The hotel is only 25 and 90 kilometres from the airports Tenerife North and Tenerife South, respectively. Each room is spacious and bright with a unique and elegant character, where every detail makes a difference. Our en suite facilities included fully equipped bathrooms, hair dryer, T.V., Telephone, wall-to-wall carpet and air-conditioning, as well as an optional safe and a mini bar.Their balconies are overlooking the sea or offer a view to the mountains.The swimmingpool is located in a unique setting surrounded by green vegetation and magnificent gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Gran Hotel El Tope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel El Tope Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gran Hotel El Tope, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.