We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All round average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Parque San Antonio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sol Parque San Antonio to your Saves list
Sol Parque San Antonio
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ctra de Las Arenas, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 83 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Romford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“All round average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This hotel did not seem 4 star. It was all round ok , the rooms are basic and comfortable but nothing special . The pool area and hotel grounds however are nice but are let down by the food and dining staff . To save a little money we booked half board with the intention of eating out some nights yet found ourselves eating out most nights.This was mainly because of the mostly rude staff and the hassle of getting a table for what was pretty much ok food .We dined there maybe 4 nights of 14. The reception staff were quite pleasant and the location not bad. I would not recommend to a family with children , but as a place to get your head down and enjoy northern Tenerife it's good .... Just stay on a B and B basis .

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolParqueSanAntonio, Jefa de Calidad at Sol Parque San Antonio, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear DaveyG32,

I would like to thank you for taking some of your time to let us know your impression about your stay in our hotel.

We are very glad to hear that you like the location, pool area, hotel grounds and the reception staff.

We regret that you didn’t enjoy some aspects of your stay, especially because we are always trying our best to satisfy our clients’ wishes and requests.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    142
    96
    69
    55
See reviews for
106
215
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Don't be fooled by the 4 star rating. It is not. The hotel is dated, needing a refurb although it is kept clean. The aircon is also rubbish.
The food is good with plenty of choice. We went all inclusive and found breakfast time to be mental as there were a lot of half board/breakfast only guests. Lunchtime was like a ghost town in the restaurant so no problems there.
The guests were mainly German and Spanish with some British but the bar/restaurant staff did understand basic English.
The night time entertainment was very poor. There was a resident keyboard player who played the same songs the evenings he was on and a few "special" evenings such as flamenco dancers and the odd pop quiz etc. But, if you like that sort of thing then your luck is in!
The pool has a shallow childrens end which is partitioned off but the rest of the pool ranges from 2.75 to 3.1 metres deep all round.
Finally be aware of any information stating the hotel is good for kids. This is not true. There were no daytime activities AT ALL and the kids had a mini disco in the evenings around 2100 to 2130 hrs. Occasionally the single entertainment employee arranged face painting at around 2100 hrs.
Oh, and despite being all inclusive you still have to sign a receipt when you go to the bar. It's for their records apparently but it did become a bit tedious.
My conclusion: if you are looking for somewhere to go with the kids look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ground floor with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolParqueSanAntonio, Jefa de Calidad at Sol Parque San Antonio, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear ytsud69,

I would like to thank you for taking some of your time to let us know your impression about your stay in our hotel.

We are very glad to hear that you like the quality and the varied of the food.

We regret that you didn’t enjoy some aspects of your stay, especially because we are always trying our best to satisfy our clients’ wishes and requests.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

the hotel was clean,the food nice but boring,most of the staff ingnorant,do not go to this hotel if you have childern as most of the guests where over 60 and mainly german. we went all inclusive but not everything was included. overall very dissapointed.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolParqueSanAntonio, Jefa de Calidad at Sol Parque San Antonio, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear sally I,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking some of your time to let us know your impression about your stay in our hotel.

As we’re always trying to satisfy our clients’ wishes and to continually improve our services, we deeply lament that you couldn’t enjoy your stay here.

I also take this opportunity to inform you that we have changed our entertainment program in order to adapt it to the summer season, when there are more children in the hotel as usual.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

When i arrived at this hotel it was much nicer than i expected the hotel grounds are massive, we stayed in a room on the ground floor with a terrast looking out onto the pool. There was entertainment on every night at the pool. Stream running through the hotel with ducks and fish and a few cats wandering around, really friendly atmosphere. Food was amazing it was all you can eat buffett all the time and there was about 40-50 choices of food. Location is at the top of a hill so you have to walk about 20 minutes down a steep hill before you get anywhere but then it means its nice and quiet where you are. Would definatly recommend

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolParqueSanAntonio, Jefa de Calidad at Sol Parque San Antonio, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear rebecca r,

We really appreciate all your nice comments about the hotel “Sol Parque San Antonio”.

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel that much and that it even exceeded your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcome you here once again soon!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

One reviewer has said the place was full of cats. There are only FOUR! And they don't get in the way or anything! The room we were first allocated was NOT a Standard as seen in the brochure; we asked to be upgraded and they gave us a lovely garden room, peaceful, own patio etc.
The buffet meals were really good - loads of choice - particularly as I am a vegetarian. Someone else has said the 'awful layout' in the dining room. Once you have been in there the first time you know exactly were everything is and we found it very well laid out. It was nearly all Germans but so what? I can't say they treated us any differently because we were British! If you want a coastal hotel, then this is NOT the one for you. But if you want a beautiful garden environment and don't mind the downhill walk to the front, this is fine. The hotel has at least one (sometimes two) taxis outside all the time so if you want to go anywhere, you just hop into a taxi - and the rates are fairly cheap.

Room Tip: Make sure that when you book, you get a room facing into the garden.(no noise, then.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolParqueSanAntonio, Jefa de Calidad at Sol Parque San Antonio, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear Karen O,

Many thanks for your comments about your holidays in our hotel.

We are really happy to read that you liked your vacations in the “Sol Parque San Antonio” and were pleased with our services.

We hope you will visit us again soon!

With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel for our Xmas break, and it was awful. So bad that we called our travel agent on Day 2 and got moved to another hotel ( Playa Canaria) which was excellent.
There is nothing good about Sol Parque. The rooms are awful-we were put into basement room, next to a main road with road traffic noise that went on the whole night, despite requesting pool view room. The pool is tiny. The staff are terrible, rude and not helpful. Food was bad. All in all, this hotel is just awful. Website photos make it look nice, but once you get there, the hotel looks nothing like it. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolParqueSanAntonio, Jefa de Calidad at Sol Parque San Antonio, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear Karla_34,

I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to let us know
your impression about your stay in our hotel.

We regret that you didn’t enjoy your stay, especially because we are always trying our best to satisfy our clients’ wishes and requests.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Rooms are spacious and comfortable, but make sure you get a quiet one. Pool and gardens are lovely, though the place is full of cats. Location OK, with a pleasant walk through parks down to the town centre, but a steep climb back up. But the buffet meals are ordinary, and the awful layout means that finding what you want can be a trial, for example the bread and the butter are a long way apart. The staff, mainly middle aged men, can be unhelpful, and could do with some customer service training.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the noisy roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sol Parque San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Parque San Antonio

Address: Ctra de Las Arenas, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Parque San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Melia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sol Parque San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Parque San Antonio Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Sol Parque San Antonio Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Parque San Antonio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.