We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely tapas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Clave

La Clave
c/ puerto viejo, 18, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
+34 922 38 91 64
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Tapas
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had a fab tapas all fresh €16 for 2 people, well worth a visit. Can eat inside and out very friendly staff.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    30
    10
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Great tapas, each one being served singly, every five minutes or so. My partner had paella, which was delicious. Excellent wine, and really friendly, respectful and attentive service.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food, nice people, reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Very welcoming, not all tapas available every day, made a choice of four which were served every 5 minutes or so and complimented each other very well. Rose wine was good, and they gave us a free desert wine snifter just before we left. Total bill around 40 Euros. We may well visit again. Nice atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden
1 review
“Loved the taters and the waiters!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Following the positive reviews on tripasdvisor, my mom and I went here on the night the locals celebrated El Dia de Los Reyes. The hosts and waitmstaff were very accommodating and surprised us with a delish martini on the house.

Amuses (goat cheese puffs with Iberian ham) were simply delicious. We ordered the meat plate, Canarian potatoes with mojo sauces, roasted peppers and boiling hot garlic shrimp. 4 plates were enough for the two of us and we were happily surprised with the outstanding quality of the food. Service was very friendly and thr chef happily shared his green mojo sauce recipe.

Didn't expect a gem like this is touristy (like a bad version of las ramblas) Puerto de la Cruz.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Stylish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We went to this restaurant following the positive reviews on trip advisor and weren't disappointed. The decor is simple and stylish and the house white was gorgeous. The tapas menu is short, but we found plenty of choices. The Canarian potatoes were gorgeous and it was fascinating to see the chef carving the ham. The price was very reasonable too.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Clave also viewed

Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 

Been to La Clave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Clave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.