We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loro Parque” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loro Parque

Loro Parque
Avenida Loro Parque s/n, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
34 922 37 38 41
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$61*
and up
Type: Natural History Museums, National Parks, Parks, Zoos & Aquariums
Activities: Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A popular park showcasing hundreds of colorful parrots and other tropical birds.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Letterkenny, Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Loro Parque”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Visited Loro Parque with my daughter 18th June. We were both very impressed with the shows, care and attention of the animals. We did the Discovery tour (extra 10 euro) , well worth it to go behind scenes and see more of how the operation runs. Huge crowds when we arrived and I thought we would be stuck in large crowds all day but lots of space and so much to see. Really worthwhile tour if in Tenerife.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,081 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,403
    1,292
    269
    73
    44
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ranked 1st for a reason”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

like most places there are pros and cons however I feel this park is the difference maker. This park is nothing but pros. This is usually a full day out if you do it as an excursion and if you do it alone i'd recommend making it a day out.
The layout of the park is easy to make your way around and there are pictures detailing what direction to go in.
The shows are fantastic definately a must at this attraction. The shows are very well planned out that they dont clash.
There are animals here you will never see anywhere else a once in a lifetime opportunity.
Don't miss out fun day for everyone.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“Great Day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great animal attractions, loved the dolphin and whale shows. The penguin house was a nice break from the sun too!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loro park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Cross between sea world Florida and buss gardens well worth a visit paid. (€33 per person) free transport from town centre near macdonalds

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“amazing park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

a great day out while we were on holiday in playa de las Americas a must see if you holiday here the experience of this park was out of this world the dolphin show and the killer whale show were something we will never forget .we travelled with Thompson and got our tickets from them which was a discounted twin ticket for loro park and siam park which is run by the same people. the same excursions are offered around the resorts as well.this is also a non profit park with all the money made going straight back into the park.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loro Parque also viewed

Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Tenerife, Canary Islands
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Loro Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loro Parque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.