We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow !!!!!!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loro Parque

Loro Parque
Avenida Loro Parque s/n, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
34 922 37 38 41
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Loro Parque like an insider
Buy Tickets Online
$56*
and up
Activities: Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A popular park showcasing hundreds of colorful parrots and other tropical birds.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wow !!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is a must see attraction .......from the minute you walk in and see the penguin glacier with snow and ice to the amazing shows (that don't force the animals to do unnatural things but have brilliant trainers that encourage the animals to do what comes naturally). Every show is a must see so try and plan your day the minute you get there. We were there for 7hrs and saw nearly everything so go in shoes you can walk in!!!!!! The range of animals there is fantastic and the enclosures are some of the best we've seen each designed to compliment the animal inside. Once inside the parque the food is reasonably priced and although there are a few stands and shops you don't feel pressured to buy constantly (but be aware that at lunchtime it gets quite busy in the cafes due to the people on the discovery tour as they get reserved seating). It really is worth every penny and a must see.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,261
    1,524
    308
    84
    54
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best zoo ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Animals are well looked after, out of the ordinary , its like small piece of the paradise.There are various restaurants inside the park

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The business, do not miss...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The Whales were awesome.take a picnic and study the apes,who is watching who.The parrots and seals are not to be missed.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
57 attraction reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Not just parrots and killer whales!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Boy - we went there yesterday on our last day in Tenerife. I am passionate about birds and killer whales so this seemed ideal. I also love all animals and Loro Parque has so much more to offer, including meerkats, monkeys of all sorts of varieties, tigers, the list goes on.

The shows that were put on were spectacular. The orca show we attended twice, the parrot show was something else when they all got into the air at the end - to the extent that it brought a tear to my eye for some reason!

The park itself was spotlessly clean with the most meticulous attention to detail. The toilets were amazingly clean with flowers stuck around the mirrors and scattered along the basin tops - really unusual and a lovely touch. The restaurants are reasonably priced and not the usual rip off that we unfortunately get in the UK - and with more of a choice of eateries of different nationalities.

If you love animals ... this is a must see.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Worth every Euro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is probably one of the two "must see" locations in Tenerife. On the recommendation of friends, we opted to (a) go as early as possible and (b) pay the extra amount - 52 as opposed to 33 Euros - for the Discovery Tour.
In addition to entry, this gave us best view reserved seating for the dolphin, Orca and sea lion shows, a 3 course lunch with drinks in one of the Park's restaurants and, in the afternoon a behind the scenes tour with an English guide, of the Penguinarium, the Gorilla enclosure and the Orca pools. All wrapped up with a potted history of the park and its owner - who still lives in a private house within the grounds.
We spent the whole day at this attraction and didn't manage to see all of its attractions. I'd certainly go back again.
(A free bus runs every 20 minutes to the park, commencing at 9am from Puerto de la Cruz).

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loro Parque also viewed

Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Tenerife, Canary Islands
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 

Been to Loro Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loro Parque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.