We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante-Pizzeria Don Camilo

Restaurante-Pizzeria Don Camilo
C/Mequinez, 51 | Edificio Parque, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
+34 922 37 08 43
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $9 - $12
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
uk
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had a fantastic meal here, the service was excellent and all staff very friendly. We reserved a table outside and as it was a bit cooler that evening they had also kept a table for us inside. We were able to choose whether we sat inside or out when we arrived. We chose to sit outside and then they give us lovely blankets to put round our shoulders in case we were too cold. The food was very very good, we will certainly be visiting again next time we are in Puerto de la Cruz.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    63
    16
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food and athmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We ordered a pizza and pasta here and both were excellent!
The service also excellent! The best italian place I have come
across all over Tenerife till now!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“So glad we found this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We came across Don Camillo by accident a few years ago when out for an afternoon wander. It is a little off the beaten track but not far from the main square. We were just going to have a sit down and a beer but decided to share a pizza as well which was delicious. We come back here every time we visit PDLC and have never been disappointed with the service or food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glossop
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is possible the best restaurant in paphos excellent menu choices superb food and the staff are brilliant I would certainly reccommend this restaurant to anybody who likes good food and service with a smile.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto de la Cruz, Spain
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Found this restaurant back in Nov. 2011, it was lovely but a little expensive. Having returned to Tenerife in Nov. 2012 we were pleasantly surprised to find the prices have come down. It is not on the main square in town, but just a short walk away, on a lovely little quiet square. The food is delicious, we start with the house bruscetta. The pizzas are freshly cooked in the stone pizza oven and very tasty. The house red wine is a good price and very pleasant. The waiters are always friendly and very hard workers. The restaurant is very popular and over xmas we always had to wait for a table but it is worth the wait. We also love the atmosphere here, you are never rushed, we spend a good couple of hours over dinner just chatting, eating and enjoying the ambience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante-Pizzeria Don Camilo also viewed

Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 

Been to Restaurante-Pizzeria Don Camilo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante-Pizzeria Don Camilo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.