We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel to your Saves list
Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Avda Venezuela 15, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 83 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Holiday Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

On arrival at reception we were greeted with a smile and an offer of champagne or orange juice which was a lovely welcome. As the room was not ready we were asked for a mobile contact number so they could contact us when it was ready. After half an hour we were called and were in our room by 2 pm. First impressions of the room was we were highly impressed. We had a corner room with two balconies with one overlooking the beach/coast and the other facing the opposite hotel/main road which still has a great view of Mount Teide and surrounding scenery. The room was very clean and spacious with a modern en suite containing walk in shower with switchable shower heads (wall mounted/overhead), bidet, hairdryer, stool, shaving mirror etc.etc. The main bedroom had a dressing table, arm chairs (2) and the beds (2) which were twins which when pushed together equated to a king size. There was plenty of cupboard space as well as two side tables. The decor was clean and fresh making it feel very comfortable and rooms were cleaned well and regularly. There was a programmable safe in the room which can be rented for 3 euros per day which I've heard other people begrudge but I had no issue with this as its a minor cost for keeping your valuables safe and I've been charged similar in Spain and elsewhere. The lack of tea/coffee making facilities was a minor irritation but these can be hired. As we had the foresight to bring our own we didn't have this additional charge. We don't drive so we didn't need parking and we like walking or using public transport so we didn't have any issues. The hotel is ideally sited and almost everything was within walking distance i.e. Puerto de la Cruz.We had no issues with noise and always managed to get poolside sun beds. The food in the buffet style restaurant was very good for both breakfast/dinner and really enjoyed eating here. We never had to queue as we arrived for meals earlier rather than later. It was also nice to be able to dine al fresco as the mood took us. In the evening they usually had entertainment in the Drago Bar which comprised of a couple singing but once a week we managed to attend specially arranged entertainment held outside on the terrace and included belly dancing/aerial performer with onsite DJ and cocktail bar.

When it came to leaving time are tour operator had instructed us to call a specific number, 24 hours before departure date. 48 hours before booking out, we woke to departure details including return journey pickup time posted under our hotel room door - a nice touch.

In summary we had a great stay and plan to book again next year.

Room Tip: we had a corner room (401) so each balcony gets sun at different times of the day and you can see Mt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    299
    107
    33
    16
See reviews for
122
379
31
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel is 4 star and deserves this rating. The sea view was breath taking and the room of a high standard. The hotel staff were courteous, friendly and professional and helped to make our stay thoroughly enjoyable. I had my birthday whilst there and was kindly given a bottle of champagne and a lovely selection of fruit. The location of the hotel is close to all the lovely Italian inspired eateries and night life if required. Saying this the hotel room with the patio door close was very quiet. Breakfast provided a good choice of hot and cold items. Champagne and fresh orange juice was complementary. Our flight was much later than out check out time but again the staff were very accommodating and stored our bags held in a secured room until our departure, they also allowed us to continue to use the hotels facilities which provided a perfect finish to the holiday. Many thanks to the Beatrix hotel and Spa, highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

That is the worst hotel we've ever been in. Staff on management positions very rude, reception staff English level was very poor, no information about check in or check out. No communication in the restaurant, waiters- very poor service,very hard to explain to them what you want to drink. Only room cleanliness on very high standards. anything extra like poll or parking you need to pay 12€ per day, I think is a bit too much. For that 4star hotel I would expect much more than nice rooms. I wouldn't recommend to anyone! !!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great hotel, friendly and very helpful staff! Clean rooms, comfy beds. Beach just across the street. Great pool. Only down point is not enough sunbeds; even though policy does not allow to leave towels on the sunbeds to reserve them people were still doing it and not returning for several hours. Very annoying.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englefield Green, null, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My partner and I, went to Tenerife for a week and Loved it!. We hired a car and drive to the north to the hotel which the cheapest way to get there. Arriving at the hotel we thought this hotel was the best looking hotel in the area. We arrived at the hotel and the receptionist was welcoming, helpful and friendly. We got offered champagne and correctly we said YES please, it was very nice!. The hotel is located in excellent part of town with lots of restaurants and bars. The best restaurants are on the other side of town as there is lots more choice for different cuisines. The lido is the amazing one of the places to go and visit. The room was very nice, clean and lots of space. I have to say get a room with a sea view as it quite and a lovely view too. Spa is amazing, it is placed on the very top floor but to use the spa you do have the pay 6 euro per person and the treatments are nicely priced too. Parking around town is a big mission there is free parking but good luck if you get one. The only I would say needs improving is the sun lounges, they're broken and they're not comfortable to sit on. The breakfast was amazing!, a good collection of hot food, juices, cereals and the best thing was the pancakes!.

Room Tip: sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Booked this as a last minute Break through Thomas Cook - around £700 half board for two. First time on north coast of Tenerife and around 1hr 15 mins from the airport by minibus.Hotel is right on seafront and is an excellent choice for a relaxing break. Our room was on low floor on road side and came with large Balcony and it had a decent sea view. Room was not the biggest but clean and tidy with very comfortable bed and excellent shower.Paying for the safe -21 euros for the week does seem a bit mean for this class of hotel though buts its the only thing I can moan about so no big deal.Buffet style food for breakfast and evening meal was very good and plenty of choice and you can eat outside as well as in the large restaurant. We sat by the pool most days and although the Hotel seemed fairly full the pool was surprising quiet and we had no problem with getting sunbeds - pool was warm enough for me and spotlessly clean. We did take several walks along the promenade which is best accessed from the private gate by the pool - nice area which good choice of restaurants and bars if you want to eat away from the Hotel. Very close to the massive lagoon pools on the seafront which is very good place to spend the day - although the pools were freezing at least it did cool you off.The sea itself when we were there was quite rough good for surfers but not to swim in. We did have a drink in the Hotel bar most nights and the barmen were excellent especially "Manuel" (that's not his name but he remind me of him) - beware of large measures though also had "cocktail of the day offers" and although a bit more expensive than local bars still reasonable for a Hotel bar. The entertainment was provided by the same couple for most of the nights and although they were OK it did get a bit repetitive - I would recommend they get a bit more variety even the singers seemed to be getting bored of seeing the same people night after night. We didn't try the Spa at the top of the Hotel - this is extra cost ,but took a look and it did look like a very good facility.Overall for what it cost us it was very good value and would go again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seville
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Expect services of a 4 star hotel, correct and nice. Reception is very helpful, smiling and attentive.
They have a good indoor pool and spa at the top floor, perfect as an added value to the hotel.
rooms are correct, so is the buffet breakfast.
the hotel is walking distance to all major sights, and there are some nice restaurants nearby.
good value for money

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel

Address: Avda Venezuela 15, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#9 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#12 Romantic Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the north of Tenerife, one of the most beautiful places in the world thanks to its nature and landscape, Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel is situated. This 4 star hotel is located in the centre of Puerto de la Cruz at the sea front and only 150m from the famous Lagos Martiánez. The 290 recently refurbished rooms wih sea or Teide view are equipped with air conditioning and heating, bath or shower, hair dryer, LCD satellite tv, wifi connection, safety box and balcony or terrace.Among the outside facilities you find a sun terrace, adults pool and a separate children's pool.The gastronomic offer includes a buffet restaurant with a spacious open air terrace, pool bar with a la carte restaurant and the “Drago” bar with evening entertainment and chill out terrace.The mini club for our little guests and the private parking complete the offer.All your events find a special place in the Hotel Beatriz Atlantis & Spa.Conference, conventions, incentive or meeting – there are 6 event rooms available, one of them with access to a terrace. All rooms count with daylight and a capacity up to 500 persons and are equipped with the most advanced technology to adapt your needs and requests.We place at your disposal highly sophisticated equipment of PA, projection cannons, plasma screens etc.Furthermore the hotel is “crowned” by a glass dome on the last floor which houses a spa with all kind of facilites, treatments, vip area and gym. From the spa you enjoy spectacular view towards the sea and the Teide.The situation of the hotel right at the sea front, the commercial offer and the leisure options convert the place into a perfect choice to enjoy your holidays or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beatriz Atlantis And Spa Hotel
Beatriz Atlantis Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.