We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beatriz Atlantis, P de la Cruz, Tenerife” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel

Save Saved
You added Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Avda Venezuela 15, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 81 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beatriz Atlantis, P de la Cruz, Tenerife”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a very well-appointed hotel with good facilities, friendly staff and comfotable bedrooms. It is centrally located with a good choice of restaurants around the town if, as we were, you are on a B & B rate. Good views of the sea and mountain.
But...any extras are charged at what seemed to be exorbitant rates; car parking 12 euros per night, use of the safe in the room 3 euros per day, a fellow guest on half-board was charged 24 euros for a simple lunch in the restaurant.
So, a good place to stay, but watch the add-ons.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side overlook the sea, rooms on the South street side have a good view of the mou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thanks a lot for you comment,

We hope you had a good time in Tenerife and that you liked the island! We are glad you liked our hotel. However, we will send your comment about the "add-ons" to our quality department for their review. Thanks for helping us to improve.

Have our very best regards and hope to see you soon again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    202
    276
    87
    28
    12
See reviews for
105
328
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Do not pay extra for a sea view room. The view is nice but it is very noisy all night with the waves pounding against the rocks. After two nights of this we changed rooms to the back. You might hear the odd motorbike but this was very peaceful in comparison and we slept very well. (11th floor).
The hotel is very clean and comfortable and the staff are lovely and helpful. We can't recommend the buffet restaurant in the evening. We thought it was very poor. Eat out. There are lots of restaurants in the town.

Room Tip: Higher floors at the back .i.e standard rooms are quieter than the sea view side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thanks a lot for you comment,

We are glad you had a great time in Tenerife and hope you liked our hotel and facilities. We are sorry about the noise of the waves pounding against the rocks. Some people find it lovely, but like you say if you are looking for a really quiet room it is better to take Teide views. We will send your review about the buffet to our quality department for their review.

Have our very best regards and hope to see you soon again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Pleasantly surprised by the courteous and friendly staff having read some very unfavourable reviews. The Spa was not as well appointed as the one we visited in Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, but the views were good and the afternoon we spent there we almost had the place to ourselves. Being on half board we dined at the hotel most evenings and the food was very acceptable but there was definitely a knack with the getting a decent slice of toast from the toaster! By the end of our stay my toast was perfect. The restaurant staff were very obliging and friendly. It was a real treat to see happy staff with only a few exceptions.

The only downside was probably the cost of the parking at 12Euro per night = given that it would have been impossible to find parking nearby this was a bit of a gotcha which wasn't advertised. Next trip I probably wouldn't hire a car for the whole trip if staying in this location due to the parking availability and cost. But given that it was our first trip we made good use of the car and visited the entire Island.

It took us a while to find the only 2 english channels available on the TV - BBC world news and Sky news - at least we were kept well up to date with what was going on!!

In summary a good hotel, very central, courteous staff,great sea views from the balcony and good food - just a shame about the parking but at least it was there!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thanks to you for your comment Sue!

It is great hearing you had a good time in your holidays and that you liked our hotel and facilities. We will report your review about the Parking to our quality department for their review.

Have our very best regards and hope to see you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I was very impressed by this well-run hotel. All the staff, at reception - at the pool, in the restaurant, cleaning the rooms - seemed genuinely friendly. My standard room had comfortable armchairs and beds, a good quality flatscreen TV and a super bathroom with a walk-in shower and always plenty of hot water.
I used one of the internet access computers in the foyer. They are high speed but expensive - just 10 minutes for 1 euro, if I remember right.
There was a huge choice of dishes at the buffet, many good but many rather mediocre. Among the hot dishes, there were plenty of meat and fish choices, but limited vegetables.
The swimming pool is a good size - enough for real swimming - and the water was warmish. A nice pool area, but much of it would be in the shadow of the hotel tower block in the afternoon, I think.
The location of this hotel is very handy for the promenade, shopping and other attractions. The downside of this is if you have a room on the 2nd floor with 'village view' - the view from the balcony is of apartments across the street. And although the street is mostly quiet, it can occasionally be noisy - e.g. stationary tour buses with idling engines...
All in all, though, an excellent hotel, especially if you are lucky enough to get a room on one of the higher floors (and better weather than I had).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thanks to you for your comment!

It is really nice hearing you had such a great time in your holidays in Tenerife and that you liked our hotel and facilities.

Have our very best regards and hope to see you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Before we booked the holiday we read lots of reviews about the hotel.. Tales of scary german receptionists, robotic staff, worn out rooms and terrible food were a little worrying but the good reviews shone through so we booked.
One week in feb we took the chance on the weather to escape on a part beach part cycling break.
On arrival we were greeted with an efficent an pleasant receptionist and a glass of fizz. Lovely!
After that, the room - perfect (room 321 btw) great sea view and balcony so the seen was set for a great break.
Breakfast saw a massive array of food ranging from bacon & eggs, to fruit, to breads and yogurts etc. Great again.
Where things became a little tiring was the evening meal. The selection was pretty vast so there was always a great choice, but it was sadly mostly overcooked and bland. I feel sad for saying this on paper and not to their face but i know that to change this its not a quick fix.
The guests: the vast majority were elderly germans, a couple of french, quite a few spanish and maybe 20 or 30 brits (mostly in one group).

Summary: we never saw the german stroppy receptionist, we did see a very efficent and perfectly polite german lady on reception tho, she was very helpful to me anyway. the hotel staff couldnt do enough for us, from the housekeeping staff, bar men, receptionists to the maitre d, great huys and women that deserve a pat on the back.
If you dont like germans- dont go to tenerife, however if like fun with them learn the following phrase "es gibt eine wartenschlange" (this is a queue) and enjoy..
Oh and they didnt even mention my bike in the room either!
Would we go again? The hotel-yes but id hope the food improves .
Great value, great building and staff. Thanks for a great week away.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Jon,

Thanks to you for your comment. We are really glad you could have a great time in Tenerife with us. These reviews make us trying to improve and work hard. However, we will send it to our quality department for their review (concerning the dinner). Thanks a lot too for helping us to improve.

Have our very best regards and hope to see you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Just had another enjoyable stay at the Beatriz Atlantis this time for 3 weeks.This was my second stay,my first was last October.
On arrival i was offered a welcome drink which is nice after a long journey and on entering my room which was on the 7th floor this time i found a tray of fruit and a bottle of water waiting for me, a really nice touch for the start of a holiday.
I had an almost identical room to the last time i stayed although on a lower floor [7] the room was a double room of a good size,and i must say the bed was comfortable not too soft and not too hard,when my head hit the pillow i was gone.
The bathroom had the same walk in a shower which is a good size,plenty of clean towels every day,and sometimes certain towels folded in to various items by the maids depending on who was cleaning the room on a particular day,a nice touch.
The cleaning by the maids was very good,with the maids leaving chocolate treats on your bed or by your bed on certain days.The rooms are decorated nicely and have a certain style to them.
One of the things i did like as i mentioned in my previous review was the balcony chairs which were comfortable and modern and the rather cool wood effect decking on the balcony floor.
The hotel has free Wi Fi in the reception and in the room and the signal seemed much better this time than it did in October, i'm not sure if this was because i was on a lower floor or not,but it was much better this time.
I decided to opt for half board this time with the evening meal,and i found the food very good with a really good varied choice of hot foods,and a very nice salad bar which was always beautifully presented. The gateau's at dinner were excellent with a different choice each night,and also a choice of 4 ice creams which changed every so often.
The staff at breakfast and dinner were excellent and after a few evenings at dinner they soon remember you,they were very polite and always helpful,although i did get spoken to in German on more than one occasion as there are so many German guests in the hotel i think they naturally assume everyones German,but after letting them know i was British,we saw the funny side to it.
.After a three week stay i thought the food at breakfast and dinner was very good,i had planned to eat out a few times but in the end i didn't bother.
Only one small gripe still is the really sweet orange juice at breakfast almost like a juice for the kids, it would be nice to have a less sweet orange juice at breakfast.
As with any large hotel it can be very busy as soon as the dining room opens as the German guests seem as though they like to eat early,my advice would be go to dinner after about 8.00pm not as many people dining and a more relaxing experience..
On my last visit i didn't get chance to use the Spa on the roof but i did use it this time on a number of occasions and its well worth the 12 euros for guests of the hotel.
There is a sauna ,a wet room,and the large pool with various water features to use, the Spa is covered by a large glass roof with which you get great views of Puerto.
The water in the Spa pool is like getting in a warm bath,, lovely if you get a cool cloudy day outside, what better than spend a relaxing couple of hours in the pools and sauna,a little bit of luxury.
I have noted a few reviewers mentioning about the rooms not having a small fridge,this is true but there are vending machines on each floor with water and juices in them so in the end its not a problem.
All in all a really enjoyable stay, the three weeks flew by.
I l have really enjoyed my 2 stays at the Beatriz Atlantis although some other reviewers have found things to be critical about,but when i get home i'm planning my next trip to the Beatriz,even the weather was brilliant on the 2nd week, as good as any i've had in 25 years.
.I like a previous reviewer would have given an extra half mark on my rating if it was possible to do so.

Room Tip: As i said in my previous review,if you don't want to pay extra for a sea view ask for a high flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thanks a lot for your comment,

It is great hearing about your second visit. We are pretty glad you had a great time with us in the lovely island of Tenerife, and we are looking forward to to see you soon again.

Have our very best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed only one night in order to enjoy Puerto de la Cruz and booked this hotel via their own website. The price was very good value and included breakfast. The reception staff however was a little bit on the slow side for checking in. All in all a good hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thanks a lot for your comment,

We are very glad to know you had a good time with us and that you enjoyed your stay in Tenerife.

Have our very best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel

Address: Avda Venezuela 15, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#9 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the north of Tenerife, one of the most beautiful places in the world thanks to its nature and landscape, Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel is situated. This 4 star hotel is located in the centre of Puerto de la Cruz at the sea front and only 150m from the famous Lagos Martiánez. The 290 recently refurbished rooms wih sea or Teide view are equipped with air conditioning and heating, bath or shower, hair dryer, LCD satellite tv, wifi connection, safety box and balcony or terrace.Among the outside facilities you find a sun terrace, adults pool and a separate children's pool.The gastronomic offer includes a buffet restaurant with a spacious open air terrace, pool bar with a la carte restaurant and the “Drago” bar with evening entertainment and chill out terrace.The mini club for our little guests and the private parking complete the offer.All your events find a special place in the Hotel Beatriz Atlantis & Spa.Conference, conventions, incentive or meeting – there are 6 event rooms available, one of them with access to a terrace. All rooms count with daylight and a capacity up to 500 persons and are equipped with the most advanced technology to adapt your needs and requests.We place at your disposal highly sophisticated equipment of PA, projection cannons, plasma screens etc.Furthermore the hotel is “crowned” by a glass dome on the last floor which houses a spa with all kind of facilites, treatments, vip area and gym. From the spa you enjoy spectacular view towards the sea and the Teide.The situation of the hotel right at the sea front, the commercial offer and the leisure options convert the place into a perfect choice to enjoy your holidays or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Tingo and Hotels.com so you can book your Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beatriz Atlantis And Spa Hotel
Beatriz Atlantis Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.