We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will go back!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel to your Saves list
Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Avda Venezuela 15, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Malaga, Spain
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We will go back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Stayed there for 10 days in January. Although we are British we were pleased to see the Hotel full of Germans as we knew then that standards would be good and we were not disappointed. The rooms were clean and comfortable but in need of a little TLC and maintenance in some areas although this did not detract from our stay. We did not like the grey thin towels though. The staff we thought were lovely and they could not seem to do enough for us, and always with a smile. The food was good with lots of choices and also the choice to have your meat or fish cooked by a personal chef was always available. There was sometimes a problem with queueing to get in the dining room but only if you went at the most popular time which was around 6.30pm when we stayed there. The Staff dealt with the problem in a swift and courteous manner and we never waited for long. The outdoor pool was heated and there is also a Spa which we did not use, as it cost extra. Do go and take a look at it though on the very top floor. It is amazing! Overall the Hotel experience was very good and we are already planning a return visit and also recommending it to all our friends! Forgot to say that the Hotel is walking distance from most amenities and we saw so much locally in a very short space of time! It is ideally sitiated situated with the seafront on one side and the entrance facing towards the town - and yet still a nice peaceful location.

Room Tip: We did not have a sea view but were delighted to have a view of the famous Volcano Mount Teide. It w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    328
    127
    39
    20
See reviews for
135
424
35
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SCOTLAND
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Stayed here for one Week on a Jet 2 Holiday. Hotel clean Airy and Modern.Staff mainly friendly some grumpy but we can all be at times. Meals can be a problem. Bun fight to get into resturant when it opens better to wait for an hour and go then. Watch Hot food cooked at the buffet some times cold and worst of all mostly not cooked through including fish.Plenty of choice without the show cooking. Some building work and road works closeby so some noise from 7.30am and again aftre 4.00pm. Great situation. R. Fitzcharles

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed here for a few nights in January. The facilities are good, but it’s a large and impersonal hotel. Most of the guests seemed to be German (we are not), but we did not like the fact that the hotel staff sometimes addressed us in German. Breakfast was fairly good with yoghurt, cereal, bread, cheese, ham and fresh fruit, but the juice was not fresh and not tasty. The cleanliness of the room was ok but could have been better. There was a nice view of the pool area and the coastline from the balcony. There was no street noise, but the sound of the waves from the ocean could be heard in the room. We also spent an afternoon at the spa on the top floor, which was nice, but they did not have any relax area to use after the massage treatments. Wireless internet was complimentary, but there was no information about it in the room so we had to ask at the reception A representative from a car rental agency comes to the hotel each morning, but we would recommend not to rent a car from that company because the service was bad and the hotel staff did not seem to care about it when we addressed the problem, (and there are other car rental agencies nearby to choose from). Altogether I expect more from a 4 star hotel, e.g. more service minded staff and better cleaning of the room.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

This hotel was fabulous! We got a great deal with alpharooms.com, stayed over the Christmas period and were spoilt rotten. Our room with seaview was really comfortable, the breakfast was more like a breakfeast with every bit of Spanish food available...even cava - for breakfast, something we didnt discover until day 4!) This hotel is not a Brit hotel which we also loved (no other Brits in sight until 23Dec!) - and you do need to speak a small bit of Spanish or at least try. The staff were helpful and the breakfast staff were outstanding (apart from one grumpy manager who resembled Capt Pickhard but you cant have everything right!). The pool was fabulous - we went for a swim before our 3course breakfeast every day and the complimentary pool towels were a great idea. We could use them on the beach, at the pool, bring them back and they would just exchange them for fresh ones - it was epic! We also used the car park (12E a day) which was super secure and not too dear considering. It was really handy and I'd do definietly save and do it again.The only negative was coming home...no one to make my bed and fry my eggs...ho hum back to reality.

Room Tip: Go for Seaview - its worth the extra money every time...otherwise you'll be looking at another a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork..ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

ive never met such unfriendly people in my life,i frequently holiday abroad,so iam not just making this up,iam not hard to please...the staff just made me feel rotten....at dinner i didnt have drinks so they were like arrogant,the reception the same,even when i checked out,just took the card..never said thanks or goodbye.....if u like to sunbath dont go to this hotel,there is absolutely no sun after 1 pm.....the food was fair,not bad but not great....entertainment was 2 singers every nite,same songs same thing,i will said they were good singers,the room was clean and also made up every day,the view was of the street 9 floors down,if u get sea view,that is beautiful,.....the hotel and resort is 80% older people over 60.....it is a beautiful resort with beautiful views but no beach really,tiny beach,mostly big rocks,really just a lot ofsurfers as it was very rough seas....hotel across the road san felipe BEAUTIFUL and very friendly as we ate lunch there and used pool every day..THANK GOD..it was a life saver....i promise u all i have said is complete truth

Room Tip: sea view only
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We booked fairly late with Thomas cook. The hotel was delightful the room excellent. We were facing the street on the 6th floor. We asked to pay to upgrade for a sea view but the hotel was full.
The bar was expensive but nice atmosphere and attentive staff. Entertainment was a couple singing, who were good.
The restaurant was excellent for both breakfast and dinner. A wide range of choice, tip to go when various food has been cooked. Wine was reasonable 13 euros house wine, this was good.
I went to the spar for a massage this was excellent.
The resort is lovely and a real spanish feel. The weather was fantastic except for the first day, we hired a car and travelled this day.
Excellent staff and lovely break. Well done to all the staff it made a lovely restful break before the hectic Xmas.

Room Tip: Email and if necessary pay for a view. The hotel is on the front. Go high to make sure you have one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Went to Puerto De La Cruz for Xmas having stayed there previous two years. This was best Hotel we have stayed in, 4 Star rating is justified unlike some other Hotels in Resort.
Rooms were modern & had ample space. Bathroom had walk in Shower, no bath, which suited us.Rooms were cleaned to a good standard & cleaning staff were pleasant.
Pool area is clean & has plenty of sunbeds, towels provided. Beware, the situation of the Hotel means there is no sun after 14-00 hours which is not ideal for sunbathers.
Restaurant was bright & airy. Food Quality & choice choice good, only drawback was evening Buffet meals were not always hot which could spoil a good meal, there was a microwave which you could use but that is not to every ones taste. Dining staff were not the friendliest I have come across.
Overall a good quality Hotel in an excellent location, guests were mainly of older generation with British in the minority, so if you want a relaxing Holiday give it a try.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor, good views even in non sea view rooms you had a side sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel

Address: Avda Venezuela 15, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#10 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the north of Tenerife, one of the most beautiful places in the world thanks to its nature and landscape, Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel is situated. This 4 star hotel is located in the centre of Puerto de la Cruz at the sea front and only 150m from the famous Lagos Martianez. The 290 recently refurbished rooms wih sea or Teide view are equipped with air conditioning and heating, bath or shower, hair dryer, LCD satellite tv, wifi connection, safety box and balcony or terrace.Among the outside facilities you find a sun terrace, adults pool and a separate children's pool.The gastronomic offer includes a buffet restaurant with a spacious open air terrace, pool bar with a la carte restaurant and the "Drago" bar with evening entertainment and chill out terrace.The mini club for our little guests and the private parking complete the offer.All your events find a special place in the Hotel Beatriz Atlantis & Spa.Conference, conventions, incentive or meeting - there are 6 event rooms available, one of them with access to a terrace. All rooms count with daylight and a capacity up to 500 persons and are equipped with the most advanced technology to adapt your needs and requests.We place at your disposal highly sophisticated equipment of PA, projection cannons, plasma screens etc.Furthermore the hotel is "crowned" by a glass dome on the last floor which houses a spa with all kind of facilites, treatments, vip area and gym. From the spa you enjoy spectacular view towards the sea and the Teide.The situation of the hotel right at the sea front, the commercial offer and the leisure options convert the place into a perfect choice to enjoy your holidays or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beatriz Atlantis And Spa Hotel
Beatriz Atlantis Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.