We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“El Risco is the most peaceful and beautiful cafeteria I visited in P.de la Cruz” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jardin Aquatico

Jardin Aquatico
Risco Bello, Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Gardens, Outdoors
Attraction details
Lohja, Finland
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
63 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“El Risco is the most peaceful and beautiful cafeteria I visited in P.de la Cruz”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

It is only too bad that the cafeteria has not a site of its own, because the Jardin Aquatico gets so many negative reviews.
I visited the Jardin 2 years ago, and this year I only enjoyed of the views, the coffee, fresh fruit juice and cake in the beautiful cafeteria area. There are butterflies, birds and beautiful plants in this courtyard and it is rewarding to climb the stairs via Jardines Taoro and have the afternoon break in the cafe.

If you want to experience the harmonic atmosphere and you are not well enough to walk, you can take a taxi to the Le Risco, there is also a road to the destination. No traffic noice, no music, only nature and magnificent views.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    24
    11
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not worth the bother”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

very run down,such a shame as they look as though they could be beautiful if given some attention. Not very well looked after.Only 4 euros to enter but we found it sad that things seemed to be left to rack and ruin

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

well worth finding. There are waterfalls and a grotto that you paid 4 euros to get into. There is a manor house cafe at the top where you can get a cuppa etc and there is also a restaurant but it wasn't open when we got there.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We visited on a day when it rained but it didn't spoil our visit. A real hidden gem amongst the dried out terraces near to the Parque taoro. Take advantage of the cafe/bar - great cakes!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“An Aura of Times Past.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I first came acoss this garden 5 years ago whilst looking around the Parque Taoro & I found that nothing had changed on my second visit. To my mind the house & garden have an air of the 1930's although I suspect that the garden was better maintained in days gone by. However, it is a very peaceful spot & if you access it via the steep climb through the ( also faded ) gardens of Parque Taoro you will be pleased to enjoy a drink on the lawns around the house which are studded with exotic shrubs. The rest of the garden drops away in steep terraces & water is a dominant feature. The largest of the lakesl has stepping stones that enable one to walk out into it. The same Black Swan was there as last time that I visited & also a lovely Heron.A pathway goes via a little grotto which is pleasant to look out from. Terrific views are to be had of Puerto looking out towards Lago Martianez.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jardin Aquatico also viewed

Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 

Been to Jardin Aquatico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jardin Aquatico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.