We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great location, but..........” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Piscis

Piscis
Paseo Maritimo 5, Tenerife, Spain
922710241
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,810 of 3,420 Restaurants in Tenerife
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A great location, but..........”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We found this restaurant 16 or 17 years ago, and the food was excellent.
We have visited the Piscis over the years, however the quality of the food and the service has declined.
We feel now as though the place is almost a fast food restaurant and they want you in and out as quickly as possible.
Our main course arrived whilst we were only half way through our starter and was left on the counter to go cold until we had finished the starter!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“We did eat lunch twice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

We did like this restaurant. It is in a special place by the sea.

It is immediate and good to have lunch for this. It is simple fish, nothing was with much oil and we did like the potatoes! And not so expensive.

The staff were busy but ok.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
City Of Derby
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Our Favourite..........................”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We went many times during our three week stay, both during the day and at night, this is a busy and popular resturant, we are always looked after brilliantly, the food is always perfect. The fish is the obvious choice, being right next to the sea, but, their pizza look good aswell, the staff are always happy to help, its a fair price menu wise, the house vino is very cheap, and, decent aswell........................enjoy

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

If you love fish or paella eat here. Great values . reaaly friendly service & best location for miles.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very disappointing after strong recommnedation”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

Recommended by apartment owner at el duque. Beautiful location and very warm welcome. Unfortunately, badly let down by poor food . Starter of whitebait looked very unappealing---reminded me of deep fried garra rufa fish that eat your feet!! Main of sea bass was awful---it didnt look or taste like any sea bass I have ever eaten. Challenged waiter on this point and he immediately took it off the bill without even disputing it---a bit worrying.!! On the whole a very poor experience and very disappointing as we were so looking forward to it after the strong recommnedation.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piscis also viewed

Adeje, Tenerife
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 

Been to Piscis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piscis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.