We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Indian Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bobby's Indian Tandoori Restaurant

Bobby's Indian Tandoori Restaurant
Av. Maritima | Puerto Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
922 868 690
Improve this listing
Ranked #116 of 3,529 Restaurants in Tenerife
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Indian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was our second visit to Bobby's and have to say it is the best Indian Restaurant in the area.
Beautiful fresh cooked dishes, huge portions and very reasonable priced.
Can't wait for our next visit.
Well done Bobby!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    20
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Delicious, fresh tasting Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The food at Bobby's was delicious. It was so much better than an average Indian. The food was fresh tasting and differenand the staff were attentive and friendly. We would definately recommend it and will return next April for sure.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Really enjoyed our night at bobbys great food just like our one at home great curry with a cold cobra beer

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BREWOOD, STAFFS
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great food freshly prepared!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This new recently opened restaurant has been a gem of a find, we are regular visitors to Los Gigantes and love the food here, however, patience is required as the food is prepared freshly and due to it's popularity it gets really busy which magnifies the delay.
The manager is trying very hard to keep the plates spinning and I'm sure will get the staffing levels and service right so please bear this in mind when you visit and you'll have an enjoyable experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic food....patience needed on service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had a great meal here, all of our dishes were fantastic, there were 5 of us and we only ordered three main dishes which was more than enough and excellent value for money....the only thing that let them down was the slow service, admittedly they were very busy, it seemed our waiter was also doing deliveries!!! However at the end when we mentioned the very slow service they gave us a complimentary bottle of Vina Sol.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby's Indian Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

Tenerife, Canary Islands
Los Gigantes, Tenerife
 
Tenerife, Canary Islands
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 

Been to Bobby's Indian Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bobby's Indian Tandoori Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.