We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mumba

Mumba
Calle avenue de Habanna 21c, Tenerife, Spain
922793725
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 3,265 Restaurants in Tenerife
Cuisines: Spanish, Dutch
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

love love love this bar!
re found my youth and ended up dancing till the very wee hours barefoot to top top tunes.
very reasonable drink prices and friendly staff, DJ amazing.
only small with a smaller terrace to watch the people go by this doesn't detract from a great place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Will Lizzie W, Eigenaar at Mumba, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for Your visite and Your reaction! Hope to see you in THE future!
We are glad that you had a Great time!!

Greats THE Mumba family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Mumba's - A great little spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

What a find. No hassle here.

If you want somewhere for pre dinner drinks then make your way to Mumba's.

Excellent cocktails, especially Long Island iced tea or their mojitos.

Very friendly staff, great atmosphere and excellent views over the beach. Just Relax on their sofas and watch the world go by.

Excellent restaurants within a few minutes walk - if you make it that far!

Didn't try the tapas, but we have a few days holiday left yet:)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Will Lizzie W, Eigenaar at Mumba, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for Your visite and Your reaction! Hope to see you in THE future!
We are glad that you had a Great time!!

Greats THE Mumba family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Fantastic cocktail bar over looking the beach, we came here nearly every night because of the great atmosphere and AMAZING staff. We especially came close to one member of staff in particular, he always went out of his way to make sure we were having a nice night and enjoying our drinks, he would spend each night talking to all the customers in the bar- very friendly! We definitely recommend this cocktail bar as a place to chill through the day or night, the drinks (especially the cocktails) are great for the price and the DJ played good music and was open to requests.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Will Lizzie W, Owner at Mumba, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you fore THE review of Mumba!! We are glad you Did enjoy our bar!!
Hopefully see you back in Mumba

Kind Regards team mumba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, England
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for an afternoon drink. Very nice atmosphere, overlooking the beach. Chilled dance dj. Really nice mojitos although not the cheapest in the area.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Will Lizzie W, Owner at Mumba, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thanks fore Your Great review we are glad that you liked our bar!! Thanks hope to see you BACK!!

Greets Mumba staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Awesome little bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

In a town where every bar tries to drag you in this one is chilled out with great music and cocktails and friendly staff who don't harass you to come in! Top marks for their mojito and Miami ice tea!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Will Lizzie W, Owner at Mumba, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thanks fore Your Great review we are glad that you liked our bar!! Thanks hope to see you BACK!!

Greets Mumba staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mumba also viewed

Tenerife, Canary Islands
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 

Been to Mumba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mumba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.