We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dolphins Galore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tenerife Scuba

Tenerife Scuba
Calle Minerva 2 | Costa Silencio, 38631 Tenerife, Spain
+34 922 78 55 84
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 281 Activities in Tenerife
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Diving Tenerife Scuba - We are a PADI Awarded Dive Centre in Southern Tenerife quality diving and diving training for both the experienced and novice diver alike.Where personal service and great scuba diving go hand in hand.Along with a venue where people can enjoy diving Tenerife in a relaxed, unstressed, family friendly, club type atmosphere.
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Dolphins Galore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I don't get to dive with Tenerife Suba anywhere near as often as I'd like but have to say the last trip was wonderful (as always).

Nice dive off Palm Mar and we got to see some dolphins and something that definately WAS NOT a dolphin (I think they posted a video on their Facebook page).

Thanks again Chris & Sarah.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great diving and great company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Just come back from a week in Tenerife and spent two days diving with Chris Sarah and Paul.I would definately recommend diving with these guys,very proffesional yet very friendly with great local knowledge of some fantastic dive sites.We saw some huge rays (even got to stroke one) and the local loggerhead turtle known as Murtle the turtle.
Thanks again Sarah,Chris and Paul,a truly memorable couple of days,excellent!!!
Regards Steve Parkinson,Heywood,Lancs.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“8 lovely dives over Christmas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Tenerife's waters are still fairly warm over Christmas - at least in a wetsuit - and Paul, Chris and Sarah were great guides. Visited a bunch of excellent sites just a few minutes boat ride from the jetty, with wrecks, big manta rays, a friendly (and rather photogenic) turtle, a few octopi and loads of other marine life, not to mention mushrooms, arches and caves of volcanic rock to explore.

I had a great time and look forward to diving with Tenerife Scuba again the next time I'm over!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great company and amazing diving!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Chris and Sarah run an excellent diving school in Tenerife. I was there to do my Advanced Open Water and had a great Winter getaway. I heartily recommend them as they know some great dive sites, were very good teachers and provided some excellent conversation during the breaks!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Advanced open water course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

All very good, Sarah and Chris were very patient and really good instructors.
Good dive sites, good dive equipment a very enjoyable holiday

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tenerife Scuba also viewed

 
Golf del Sur, Tenerife
Los Gigantes, Tenerife
 

Been to Tenerife Scuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tenerife Scuba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.